mytyres.co.uk reviews

mytyres.co.uk reviews

Good
7.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
353 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Reliable and quality service.

I've been shopping around for a set of summer tyres and Mytyres were recommended by a man who looks after my car. I found what I wanted at decent price and decided to ship it over to the garage rather than my home address. Order was placed on Monday evening and tyres arrived midday Thursday where I asked to and were finally fitted the next day. Overall very pleased with the purchase,
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Dybowski,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ordered Monday PM, wheels and Tyres arrived Friday PM

Ordered a set of steel wheels with winter tyres, and had no issue with the ordering process. I may well order tyres from them next year, that is if I could get them fitted locally for a decent (low) price!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad that you are satisfied with the services offered by us and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again as soon as possible.
Your Team Mytyres.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick, easy, no problems.

I've been meaning to fit winter tyres for years, but like so many people always left it too late and finding local suppliers had run out. Decided this year, on buying a new car which is likely to be kept for several years, to get a complete set of wheels and winter tyres. After much research I found Mytyres. Still unsure of what to get I rang their helpline, and quickly got through to a very helpful operator whose knowledge was very useful. The tyres were ordered on Monday afternoon, and arrived Thursday morning. My local garage fitted them this morning, so now all I need is a foot of snow to try them out…
Regarding problems encountered by others. First, yes, their call centre, from the accent of the operative, is in India. I had little trouble understanding the contact I got through to, though I do understand the need to 'tune in' to the accent. If I didn't understand the first time then asking for a repetition soon sorted the matter. Second, my experience of payment was straightforward using Mastercard, and I believe payment was taken only on dispatch of the order. I don't dispute the problems encountered by others, but I'd be more than happy to use Mytyres again and recommend others to give them a try.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad that you are satisfied with the services offered by us and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again as soon as possible.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Your Team Mytyres.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Probable Scam

I, as the review below, bought a set of four tyres on line last night. I woke up this morning with an email saying that my credit card had not been authorised and that the only way to receive my goods was to make a direct bank transfer. Having checked, no transaction was attempted on my card. This firm evidently pretend to accept credit cards to get hold of the details, then look for you to pay via bank transfer, with none of the protection.

Essentially, it's a bait and switch scam that, instead of increasing the price on you, strips away all protection and leaves you having transferred money for nothing.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Hackett,

Thank you for your comment.
We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
Please be advised that as per the company's risk management policy the payment has been switched to bank transfer. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your Mytyres.co.uk Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Why cant I Pay !! - Poor Customer Service.

After reading a few reviews here, I decide I also have to put in my two pennies worth in.
I ordered 4 Nokian winter tyres online and paid via Mastercard. I received an email with in a couple hours they could not verify my card and I would have to pay via bank transfer.
I then called their helpline and spoke to someone who didn't speak very clear English who confirmed that I would have to pay by bank transfer or cancel the order. What a crock of !!.
I have never had my card refused via an online purchase.
I phoned my card company to find that the transaction had been approved, but moments later Mytyres had sent the payment back. So I cancelled my first order and tried again, and guess what they did it again.!!
I spoke to my card company for the second time and was informed what they are doing is very wrong, accepting a card payment sending it back and then asking for a bank transfer, something does not sound right with that.
Do they really expect you to fork out hundreds of pounds without any form of protection.
I will not be dealing with company in the foreseeable future.
Like another reviewer I have ordered my tyres from Oponeo.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Brake,

Thank you for your comment.
We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
Please be advised that as per the company's risk management policy the payment has been switched to bank transfer. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your Mytyres.co.uk Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Efficient, good price and service

Been using this company for years. Tyres always delivered before expected date and without issues. Website is clear and simple.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible experience I will never use in future

Ordered 4 Nokian SUV3 215/60/17 winter tyres online and paid via visa @ £108 per tyre supply only. I received an email 2 days later to say they could not verify my card and I would have to pay via bank transfer. I then called their helpline and spoke to someone who didn't speak very clear English who confirmed that I would have to pay by bank transfer or cancel the order. What a load of rubbish. I have never had my card refused via an online purchase. Do they really expect you to fork out over £400 without any form of protection. I cancelled the order and then noticed the price of the tyres through Mytyres had risen to £118.80. What a con!
Looked on the Oponeo web site and the same tyre was £103 supply only. I ordered 4 online without any issue with my card and they were delivered in 3 days all nicely shrink wrapped. Suffice to say you know where I will be going for tyres in future.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Hackett,
Thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content. Please be advised that during our standard cross check we were unable to authorize your card. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your mytyres.co.uk team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wow, can't really complain, great service

Have ordered 2 sets of full winter tyres on Steel rims from Mytyres UK in the last 2 weeks - each time we have received delivery within 4 working days - even though we ordered the goods over the week end. Husband has already installed his tyres on the car and he is very happy. My tyres arrived today the 20th November after my order placement late on Sunday the 16th!. We will definetely be repeat customers.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mrs. Phillips,

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good products, excellent price, excellent delivery

I bought a set of steel wheels and winter tyres for my car. Very good price, delivery excellent. Goods actually arrived 4 days before predicted delivery date, and fully inflated, even had valve caps fitted! Unfortunately I did e-mail a query to then prior to purchase, and was instructed to consult their web site, which was where the query originally originated, so not much help, so asked local tyre fitter.
Later bought a set of tyres for another vehicle, these also delivered well in advance of forecast date.
Good Company to deal with, but customer communications not good.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Torchy,

Thank you for your review. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order. We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not sure what to think...

Ordered winter tyres, delivered in time, put them on my car, and went for MOT which was due and guess what? MOT failed because one tyre was different size. I ordered tyres and wheels size 175/65/R14, but one of the tyres is size 165/65/R14, that means I had to go and manage to change the tyre again in order to pass MOT. I have contacted mytyres by telephone, was promised that the new tyre will be sent and I will be contacted within 2 days, which of course did not happen yet:) Still waiting...
Zvonimir Cani
Glasgow
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Cani,

Thank you for your message. We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the
quality of our service. As you have been informed by our colleagues, the replacement complete wheel will be sent shortly. The wrong item will be then collected and returned. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great prices if you can actually get the tyres...

Ordered a set of winter tyres from Mytyres and everything seemed fine. Took a week or so before I got an email to say that my tyres were being dispatched and should be there in about a week. On checking the parcel tracking number I saw that they had attempted delivery the day before I even got the email. Apparently someone had 'refused' the delivery at my address so the tyres had been sent back to the depot, and then back to Mytyres.co.uk. Still have no idea how some random person was able to 'refuse' the delivery at my house.
Several days later (after no correspondence) the next email I get from Mytyres is one stating that my order has been cancelled due to "item unavailable".
What a waste of time!!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Boland,

Thank you for your message.

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content . Such cases are extremely rare and that most of our orders are delivered within the time-frame advertised on our homepage. Please be advised, that your order was cancelled for us to be able to send you replacement tyres. Further e-mails will be sent with the details.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great at First.....

Easy to order and delivery was fast, however i had to return the tyres and this is where the problems started.

I rang up the day the tyres got delivered and they were more than happy to cancel the order, stating they would refund the money once they reieved the tyre back in there warehouse....5 weeks later the tyres are still with me, 5 times i've rang and each time the call centre worker has blamed the courier company and that they will rearrange for pick up...and guess what i still have the tyres, ive emailed the company via there website and been ignored!

If you want my advise dont deal with them, there very very quick to take your money but you've more chance of getting blood out of a stone when it comes to getting it back!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Croft,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. As spoken on the phone, we have arranged for a new collection of the tyres.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

poorly fitted winter tyre/steel wheel combo- all four leaking air !

Ordered a set of four nokian winter tyres on steel rims. All dispatched as normal and arrived in a timely manner. On closer inspection all four were fully deflated.
Started to inflate the first to be greeted with a hissing noise from the base of the valve, thinking I may have to take this to the local tyre centre to get sorted.
The following day attempted to inflate the other three only to be greeted with the same hissing sound, now not happy ! That's now all four tyres fitted incorrectly, not very confidence inspiring and now at the mercy of an email response to try and get this resolved.
Common sense would say that these would be leak checked prior to dispatch to prevent this from happening !
I would like to add that I have used my tyres several times previously with a service that is second to none so will be interesting how soon this is can be resolved.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Moreton,

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
As you have been advised, we kindly ask you to replace the faulty valves and we will refund you for them.
Please accept our sincerest apologies.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dodgy at best

Ordered 4 winter tyres with wheels, was promised 2-4 days delivery.

Took a couple of days for the order to actually get processed, emails chasing this up were ignored.

When 'processed' was told that items were dispatched on 7th and given tracking details.

Courier has confirmed again today (9th) that items were never dispatched and that they are still waiting for them.

Email chasing this up remains unanswered
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Stone,

Thank you for your message. As stated on the website, please be advised that for steel wheels with tyres, the delivery time is about 4 working days(working days refer to Monday to Friday). Your order was placed on 6.11.2013, dispatched on 7.11.2013, delivered and signed for on 11.11.2013.

Feel free to contact us by e-mail to mytyres@delti.com or by phone to 0808 1891233(free call) for any information regarding your order.

Your mytyres.co.uk team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Speedy Delivery and Great Service

I ordered a set of 4 steel wheels and Nokian Winter Tyres for my Ford Fiesta. The website was easy to navigate and straight forward to place an order. I have had to verify my identity with utility bills with another mainland European tyre company before and so was expecting to do so but was not required. Made the transaction so much simpler. I orderd the wheels/tyres on a Tuesday and they arrived that Friday, despite the website saying 10 days. Very impressed. Would recommend to anyone.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Dawson,

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Three wheels on my wagon

Ordered my winter tyres (for my four wheel car) three beautiful new tyres on nice alloys arrived (though the promised tracking info email was never sent) but of the last wheel no sign at all. Emails not responded to either. Common sense would suggest that people order winter wheels in fours!

A poor experience and still not sorted.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Smith,
Thank you for your comment. At that time we expected to be able to complete the order in due course but unfortunately we have encountered some problems with the shipment from our warehouse. The matter is being processed and shortly we will provide you with a delivery date for the last parcel.
We can assure you that such cases are extremely rare and that most of our orders are delivered within the timeframe advertised on our homepage. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way; you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

save yourself money

exellent service. and quality products
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your message.

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dont trust the call centre agents

I had a look online to get a set of wheels with winter tyres. So I called the call centre to find that many of the staff dont speak very good english. Finally when I got through to someone who spoke reasonable english I asked if the wheels with the winter tyre included wheel nuts. I was assured they are included. I kept asking if she is sure. All good ordered the tyres, however they were delivered without wheel nuts. I called the call centre and asked whats going on, to find out they are never included. I asked to speak to the manager and if she can give me her managers name. The rude and abrupt answer was " No" in both cases. She told me managers dont speak over the phone I would have to sent an email. The email address she gave me also didnt work. So I have to call again and ask where to sent the complaint to.
I guess if you dont need to speak to anyone about a problem, you will be alright. However If there is a problem, it is not gonna be fun sorting it.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Ms. Stainfield,

Thank you for your message.
We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the
quality of our service. We would like to inform you that when installing steel rims onto a set of steel wheels, only original wheel fasteners (nuts and bolts) from your vehicle's manufacturer should be used. This is why we do not supply nuts or bolts for steel wheels. Should you require new screws or nuts, you may be able to obtain them from any tyre or car dealer.
Delivery of alloy rims, i.e. complete wheels with alloy rims usually includes an add-on kit/accessory kit. The accessory kit includes the screws or wheel nuts required for the mounting of the wheel as well as centering rings, hub caps and manufacturer's logo.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team "
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Treat these shysters with caution.

No question their prices are good - if they stick to it.

The on-line order process seemed smooth too, and they found me a fitting centre within a couple of miles. All good so far.

Bought 4 tyres, paid on-line using Mastercard, received confirmation by email, a date was given for fitting...

And then it all went wrong.

Received another email to say they couldn't process my order until it was paid for. Hmmm. The only method they provided was by direct bank transfer. Hmmm.

Sorry - I don't make on-line purchases using direct-transfer. No one with any sense should.

Phoned them up and got through fairly quickly to a pleasant - but slightly abrupt - lady. No reason given for cancelling the Mastercard payment, and no apology either. And couldn't take payment over the phone. Direct transfer or now't.

So, would I like to cancel the order? Oookaaaayyy - then I'll re-order and try paying with my debit card instead, thinks I - at least it's less hassle than setting up a direct transfer...

Straight on to their site, and wasn't completely surprised to find that 'my' tyres had increased in price by over £10 a piece.

I can't abide companies who put grabbing the last penny above customer relations. I suspect very strongly that the reason they cancelled the Mastercard payment was because of the commission they'd have to pay - in which case, don't offer it as an option in the first place.

I also can't abide companies who leave the customer wondering what the 'ell has gone wrong with their order - there was no explanation in that email, just an almost accusatory "We must inform you that...we can only process your order upon receipt of advance payment.order won't be processed until it's paid for...".

I must inform YOU that I DID pay for it - YOU cancelled it.

Poor.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Macd,
Thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content. Please be advised that during our standard cross check we were unable to authorize your card. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your mytyres.co.uk team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

used many times since coment 2008 very good

Spoke to them a number of time and E mailed to get updats on my order at no time have they made an efford to call me back or respond to my E mails.
Said he has 800 mails to read. I want service not excuses. The company has some poorly trained staff and some good in their call cetres. I could have been talking to a person who has no idear with my first call. Calls made cut off by the inadiquate phone system. Lack of staff to meet demand. Order was confirmed on 27 Nov today they have yet to process the order a bit slow I think.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. Please provide us with your order number so that we can investigate the matter further.
Feel free to contact us by e-mail to mytyres.co.uk or by phone to 0808 1891233(free cal) for any information regarding your order.

Your mytyres.co.uk team

Delticom Tyres Ltd. Details

About this company

Visit mytyres.co.uk

Contact information

Write to: mytyres@delti.com
Call us on: 0808 1891233
We live here: 6 Langdale Court, Market Square, Witney
OX28 6FG Oxfordshire
United Kingdom

Category

mytyres.co.uk is ranked 24 out of 28 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.