mytyres.co.uk reviews

mytyres.co.uk reviews

Good
7.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
356 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mytyres review

I ordered two lower/medium pried Japanese front tyres for my 2003 Nissan Primera T-Spec. The price was good, but delivery took over a week. I had good service from the fitter in Maidstone.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Howgego,

Thank you for your positive review! Once your order has been received and processed, deliveries may take 2 to 4 working days.
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not deal with this outfit

I used this company for four winter tyres for BMW X5 First of all only two appeared followed by two the next day (having told the driver not to deliver as we were at hospital) They ended up in our 85 year old neighbours hall. When we collected them the next morning one of the tyres was damaged. The fitting centre told us it had been wrongly stacked under a heavy weight for a long time as both the tread area and sidewall were unacceptable. Simple problem you'd think . Replace the damaged tyre and claim against either the manufacturer or warehouse as required by UK law . Not with this lot . Apparently I have to claim against the manufacturer and to do this they sent me a form ..... in GERMAN . In fairness they e mailed me to tell me the three bits of info I had to put in. and they expected me to sign a foolscap sheet on which the only thing I understood was my name. I don't think so. The other form they sent didn't even have my vehicle listed. A this point I talked to TRADING STANDARDS who confirm that it is their duty to replace a non serviceable new unused item immediately . This has gone on for a while and has today culminated in an e mail telling me they are going to pick up the tyres in the next 2 or 3 days. Yes there's no mention of a refund of the £800 and guess what they are not going to get even the labels until that money is back in my account. My solicitor is rubbing his hands with glee at the prospect of the fees involved here. Having spent all my working life in advertising with a national newspaper group you get an instinct for dodgy companies operating on the edge of viability and this lot set me twitching and the number of people who have bothered to write unfavourable reports worries me even more . At Least I'll have three tyres fit for purpose . This smalls of a rip off . They are selling too cheap to be making enough profit unless they are buying manufacturers over stock which means you could be buying anything up to three year old tyres. My tyre was manufactured in June 2012 and has been in storage ever since . Incorrectly stacked. This is particularly important with the much softer compound used in WINTER TYRES. You can check by looking for a four figure number on the tyre carcase usually around the DOT sign
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Taylor,

Thank you for your message. We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company.
We exclusively offer new tyres fresh off the production line. Stocked goods older than 2 years are categorised as "DOT" goods and marked with the year of production. By referring to the DOT number at the tyre wall you can identify the calendar week as well as the year of production. Please note that correct storage can enhance the specific properties of the material, as non-immediate exposure to street traffic will allow the rubber mixture to harden over time. According to guidelines by the BRV (German national association for the tyre and vulcaniser trade) tyres are rated as ‘brand-new’ if stored correctly for up to 3 years and as ‘new’ if stored for up to 5 years.
According to our records, you have requested a replacement tyre, which was delivered.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid this company at all cost . They have stole £500 from me.

I Cancelled an incorrect order. Mytyres sent ebay conformation of the cancellation.
The £500 was taken 2 weeks later.
I now receive lie after lie and still have no refund. First it was 24 hrs away then 48hrs.
I believe this is a scam to hold on to your funds till the last possible moment.
I do not believe a word from the paste and copy standard email response I am getting from mytyres (ebay). This all happened just before xmas and has put me in debt.
Please look elsewhere for your tyres. This company is the worst I have had the misfortune to deal with ever.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Jones,

Thank you for your review and for bringing this matter to our attention.
We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the
quality of our service. Our company is trying to do its best to keep
customers content and that is why we kindly ask you to provide us with
you order number so that we can clarify the situation.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing
business with us again in the future and that this way you will give
us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Reliable and quality service.

I've been shopping around for a set of summer tyres and Mytyres were recommended by a man who looks after my car. I found what I wanted at decent price and decided to ship it over to the garage rather than my home address. Order was placed on Monday evening and tyres arrived midday Thursday where I asked to and were finally fitted the next day. Overall very pleased with the purchase,
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Dybowski,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ordered Monday PM, wheels and Tyres arrived Friday PM

Ordered a set of steel wheels with winter tyres, and had no issue with the ordering process. I may well order tyres from them next year, that is if I could get them fitted locally for a decent (low) price!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad that you are satisfied with the services offered by us and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again as soon as possible.
Your Team Mytyres.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick, easy, no problems.

I've been meaning to fit winter tyres for years, but like so many people always left it too late and finding local suppliers had run out. Decided this year, on buying a new car which is likely to be kept for several years, to get a complete set of wheels and winter tyres. After much research I found Mytyres. Still unsure of what to get I rang their helpline, and quickly got through to a very helpful operator whose knowledge was very useful. The tyres were ordered on Monday afternoon, and arrived Thursday morning. My local garage fitted them this morning, so now all I need is a foot of snow to try them out…
Regarding problems encountered by others. First, yes, their call centre, from the accent of the operative, is in India. I had little trouble understanding the contact I got through to, though I do understand the need to 'tune in' to the accent. If I didn't understand the first time then asking for a repetition soon sorted the matter. Second, my experience of payment was straightforward using Mastercard, and I believe payment was taken only on dispatch of the order. I don't dispute the problems encountered by others, but I'd be more than happy to use Mytyres again and recommend others to give them a try.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad that you are satisfied with the services offered by us and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again as soon as possible.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Your Team Mytyres.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Probable Scam

I, as the review below, bought a set of four tyres on line last night. I woke up this morning with an email saying that my credit card had not been authorised and that the only way to receive my goods was to make a direct bank transfer. Having checked, no transaction was attempted on my card. This firm evidently pretend to accept credit cards to get hold of the details, then look for you to pay via bank transfer, with none of the protection.

Essentially, it's a bait and switch scam that, instead of increasing the price on you, strips away all protection and leaves you having transferred money for nothing.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Hackett,

Thank you for your comment.
We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
Please be advised that as per the company's risk management policy the payment has been switched to bank transfer. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your Mytyres.co.uk Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Why cant I Pay !! - Poor Customer Service.

After reading a few reviews here, I decide I also have to put in my two pennies worth in.
I ordered 4 Nokian winter tyres online and paid via Mastercard. I received an email with in a couple hours they could not verify my card and I would have to pay via bank transfer.
I then called their helpline and spoke to someone who didn't speak very clear English who confirmed that I would have to pay by bank transfer or cancel the order. What a crock of !!.
I have never had my card refused via an online purchase.
I phoned my card company to find that the transaction had been approved, but moments later Mytyres had sent the payment back. So I cancelled my first order and tried again, and guess what they did it again.!!
I spoke to my card company for the second time and was informed what they are doing is very wrong, accepting a card payment sending it back and then asking for a bank transfer, something does not sound right with that.
Do they really expect you to fork out hundreds of pounds without any form of protection.
I will not be dealing with company in the foreseeable future.
Like another reviewer I have ordered my tyres from Oponeo.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Brake,

Thank you for your comment.
We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
Please be advised that as per the company's risk management policy the payment has been switched to bank transfer. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your Mytyres.co.uk Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Efficient, good price and service

Been using this company for years. Tyres always delivered before expected date and without issues. Website is clear and simple.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible experience I will never use in future

Ordered 4 Nokian SUV3 215/60/17 winter tyres online and paid via visa @ £108 per tyre supply only. I received an email 2 days later to say they could not verify my card and I would have to pay via bank transfer. I then called their helpline and spoke to someone who didn't speak very clear English who confirmed that I would have to pay by bank transfer or cancel the order. What a load of rubbish. I have never had my card refused via an online purchase. Do they really expect you to fork out over £400 without any form of protection. I cancelled the order and then noticed the price of the tyres through Mytyres had risen to £118.80. What a con!
Looked on the Oponeo web site and the same tyre was £103 supply only. I ordered 4 online without any issue with my card and they were delivered in 3 days all nicely shrink wrapped. Suffice to say you know where I will be going for tyres in future.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Hackett,
Thank you for your comment. We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content. Please be advised that during our standard cross check we were unable to authorize your card. Due to security reasons, the payment through card was canceled.
Thank you for your understanding.

Your mytyres.co.uk team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wow, can't really complain, great service

Have ordered 2 sets of full winter tyres on Steel rims from Mytyres UK in the last 2 weeks - each time we have received delivery within 4 working days - even though we ordered the goods over the week end. Husband has already installed his tyres on the car and he is very happy. My tyres arrived today the 20th November after my order placement late on Sunday the 16th!. We will definetely be repeat customers.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mrs. Phillips,

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good products, excellent price, excellent delivery

I bought a set of steel wheels and winter tyres for my car. Very good price, delivery excellent. Goods actually arrived 4 days before predicted delivery date, and fully inflated, even had valve caps fitted! Unfortunately I did e-mail a query to then prior to purchase, and was instructed to consult their web site, which was where the query originally originated, so not much help, so asked local tyre fitter.
Later bought a set of tyres for another vehicle, these also delivered well in advance of forecast date.
Good Company to deal with, but customer communications not good.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Torchy,

Thank you for your review. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order. We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not sure what to think...

Ordered winter tyres, delivered in time, put them on my car, and went for MOT which was due and guess what? MOT failed because one tyre was different size. I ordered tyres and wheels size 175/65/R14, but one of the tyres is size 165/65/R14, that means I had to go and manage to change the tyre again in order to pass MOT. I have contacted mytyres by telephone, was promised that the new tyre will be sent and I will be contacted within 2 days, which of course did not happen yet:) Still waiting...
Zvonimir Cani
Glasgow
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Cani,

Thank you for your message. We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the
quality of our service. As you have been informed by our colleagues, the replacement complete wheel will be sent shortly. The wrong item will be then collected and returned. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great prices if you can actually get the tyres...

Ordered a set of winter tyres from Mytyres and everything seemed fine. Took a week or so before I got an email to say that my tyres were being dispatched and should be there in about a week. On checking the parcel tracking number I saw that they had attempted delivery the day before I even got the email. Apparently someone had 'refused' the delivery at my address so the tyres had been sent back to the depot, and then back to Mytyres.co.uk. Still have no idea how some random person was able to 'refuse' the delivery at my house.
Several days later (after no correspondence) the next email I get from Mytyres is one stating that my order has been cancelled due to "item unavailable".
What a waste of time!!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Boland,

Thank you for your message.

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content . Such cases are extremely rare and that most of our orders are delivered within the time-frame advertised on our homepage. Please be advised, that your order was cancelled for us to be able to send you replacement tyres. Further e-mails will be sent with the details.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great at First.....

Easy to order and delivery was fast, however i had to return the tyres and this is where the problems started.

I rang up the day the tyres got delivered and they were more than happy to cancel the order, stating they would refund the money once they reieved the tyre back in there warehouse....5 weeks later the tyres are still with me, 5 times i've rang and each time the call centre worker has blamed the courier company and that they will rearrange for pick up...and guess what i still have the tyres, ive emailed the company via there website and been ignored!

If you want my advise dont deal with them, there very very quick to take your money but you've more chance of getting blood out of a stone when it comes to getting it back!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Croft,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. As spoken on the phone, we have arranged for a new collection of the tyres.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

poorly fitted winter tyre/steel wheel combo- all four leaking air !

Ordered a set of four nokian winter tyres on steel rims. All dispatched as normal and arrived in a timely manner. On closer inspection all four were fully deflated.
Started to inflate the first to be greeted with a hissing noise from the base of the valve, thinking I may have to take this to the local tyre centre to get sorted.
The following day attempted to inflate the other three only to be greeted with the same hissing sound, now not happy ! That's now all four tyres fitted incorrectly, not very confidence inspiring and now at the mercy of an email response to try and get this resolved.
Common sense would say that these would be leak checked prior to dispatch to prevent this from happening !
I would like to add that I have used my tyres several times previously with a service that is second to none so will be interesting how soon this is can be resolved.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Moreton,

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
As you have been advised, we kindly ask you to replace the faulty valves and we will refund you for them.
Please accept our sincerest apologies.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dodgy at best

Ordered 4 winter tyres with wheels, was promised 2-4 days delivery.

Took a couple of days for the order to actually get processed, emails chasing this up were ignored.

When 'processed' was told that items were dispatched on 7th and given tracking details.

Courier has confirmed again today (9th) that items were never dispatched and that they are still waiting for them.

Email chasing this up remains unanswered
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Stone,

Thank you for your message. As stated on the website, please be advised that for steel wheels with tyres, the delivery time is about 4 working days(working days refer to Monday to Friday). Your order was placed on 6.11.2013, dispatched on 7.11.2013, delivered and signed for on 11.11.2013.

Feel free to contact us by e-mail to mytyres@delti.com or by phone to 0808 1891233(free call) for any information regarding your order.

Your mytyres.co.uk team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Speedy Delivery and Great Service

I ordered a set of 4 steel wheels and Nokian Winter Tyres for my Ford Fiesta. The website was easy to navigate and straight forward to place an order. I have had to verify my identity with utility bills with another mainland European tyre company before and so was expecting to do so but was not required. Made the transaction so much simpler. I orderd the wheels/tyres on a Tuesday and they arrived that Friday, despite the website saying 10 days. Very impressed. Would recommend to anyone.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Dawson,

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Three wheels on my wagon

Ordered my winter tyres (for my four wheel car) three beautiful new tyres on nice alloys arrived (though the promised tracking info email was never sent) but of the last wheel no sign at all. Emails not responded to either. Common sense would suggest that people order winter wheels in fours!

A poor experience and still not sorted.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Smith,
Thank you for your comment. At that time we expected to be able to complete the order in due course but unfortunately we have encountered some problems with the shipment from our warehouse. The matter is being processed and shortly we will provide you with a delivery date for the last parcel.
We can assure you that such cases are extremely rare and that most of our orders are delivered within the timeframe advertised on our homepage. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way; you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

save yourself money

exellent service. and quality products
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your message.

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team

Delticom Tyres Ltd. Details

About this company

Visit mytyres.co.uk

Contact information

Write to: mytyres@delti.com
Call us on: 0808 1891233
We live here: 6 Langdale Court, Market Square, Witney
OX28 6FG Oxfordshire
United Kingdom

Category

mytyres.co.uk is ranked 26 out of 28 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.