Nicky Cornell reviewed by

London, GB

4 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Items were not as described and so far unable to obtain refund

I ordered 4 items from in August. After accepting my order they told me that actually the 2 chairs were out of stock until next year(!) so I cancelled those and proceeded with the other items. My card was charged immediately.

3 Weeks later the 2 items of furniture arrived. Both were a different size to the website description and one of them was unusable so had to be returned. I was promised a refund within 2 weeks although there's no reason it should take more than 5 minutes. Anyway, now it's 3 weeks later and no refund has arrived. They've had my money for a total of 6 weeks so far! I called again and they said it should be by next week, hmmmm!

On the positive side, the one item we did keep looks very nice, and the staff are always very polite and friendly, but they can't be recommended due to the errors, early charge, and failed refund.
    Nicky Cornell
    TrustScore 8.4 / 10
    12 Reviews

    Reply from Nicky Cornell

    Hi Garry
    unfortunately sometimes our suppliers get their dimensions wrong and as we use their information its a shame we only find out when a customer notifies us, this happens very rarely though. Regards to the refund - once the goods are received back in our warehouse they are checked off and then the refund will be administered within the 28 days quoted in our terms and conditions, in this case it was under this timescale. We do however apologise for the mix up. Kind regards The Nicky Cornell Team.
    Comment (?)