Nightfreight reviews

Nightfreight reviews

Very low
2.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
197 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very rude driver damaged the goods

B&Q used this outfit to deliver two flat packed kitchen units which we urgently needed to complete our kitchen installation. The driver arrived and was instantly rude to my husband (who had not even spoken to the driver at this point). The flat packs were deposited with force on the front doorstep corner down so that both units (as we later discovered) suffered heavy damage. We have now had to arrange for two more units to be delivered by B&Q (hopefully with another courier) so that we can progress our kitchen installation. This was an unbelievably crass delivery person who had an axe to grind with the world. We felt that we had been mugged. The fact that I had to take 1/2 day off work to wait in for these damaged units fills me with rage because now I have to take more holiday to receive the replacement units - hopefully this time using a different courier. This company does not deserve to be in business and it would be nice to receive compensation for work time lost. Incidentally , the driver arrived after 5 pm so the lost half day could have been avoided.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Afternoon

Firstly I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you would like to email your consignment number and delivery details to info@dxfreight.co.uk we will investigate this matter.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Repeated bad service!

Have used them for a business before but we were having so many issues with delivery that we had to pull our account with them. Customer services at some depots are wonderful. Others not so much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unreliable

Booked via Parcel Monkey. Despite waiting in all day between 08:00 to 18:00 hours they failed to turn up.
Contacted the local depot (Southampton) who assured me it would be collected before 18:00 and still no collection. Surprise, surprise, its now after 18:00hrs and cannot contact anyone to ascertain the status of this collection. Only option given is to re-book but cannot do this until after 19:00 or cancel! This is a business collection which, due to the incompetence of Nightfreight, will reflect badly on our business. There is no offer of discounted delivery due to poor service so you either re-book and run the risk again or cancel and go elsewhere. If all else fails then use this crowd but if you need customer service and a company that actually cares about their customers - look elsewhere!
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you have faced.

If you can send you Parcel Monkey details over to info@dxfreight.co.uk I will get the matter looked into for you.

Assuring you of best attentions at all times.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible

I booked the courier for yesterday. Was told that they had scheduled me in for today but no one turned up on either day. Wasted 2 days sat in the house waiting and have a very unhappy customer who urgently needed the item. No one answers the support number provided (over 50 attempts this afternoon) and when I called the dx number from their website I was told that they didn't have my details. Why have you taken my money then?!

Awful service.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you have faced.

If you can send you consignment details over to info@dxfreight.co.uk I will get the matter looked into for you.

Assuring you of best attentions at all times.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Contact Details for DX Person who replied here please

I'll send account details across if you please let me have contact details for you personally. I've tried depot level but been ignored which hasn't helped my business at all. We bought stock in after being told we could send them by Nightfreight as we have done for last 10 years but were then charged a silly amount every time. We're now left with many items stuck awaiting a resolution or setting up another carrier. I look forward to your reply and details
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Afternoon

If you send the details to info@dxfreight.co.uk and mark the subject as Trustpilot, then I assure you I will personally pick up your email and investigate the matters raised by yourself.



Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

This is a perfect example of how a courier company should NOT operate!

I read all the poor reviews (and 90% of them are bad) but I thought I would give them a try as they were so much cheaper than the competition. I was sending four large boxes at a cost of £25 per box so there was still a lot of money involved. I booked via Parcel Monkey which you need to do if you don’t have an account with DX Freight (is anyone stupid enough to actually open an account with this company?).

The first problem was when the driver arrived to collect the four boxes and only had paperwork for three of them so he refused to take the fourth package and left. After I spent 40 minutes on the phone to the DX customer service line (01902 389109) they finally got hold of the driver and told him to accept the package. But then the driver refused to return even though he was still only five miles away from us so it was then up to me to haul the huge box into the back of my car and track down the driver to give him the package which I thankfully did.

After this very rocky start I prepared myself for the worst!

At the end of the following day I received emails from two very unhappy customers who had taken the day off work to wait in for their items and guess what.... nothing had arrived!

The following morning I spent a further 45 minutes on the phone to DX customer services and was advised that two of the four packages had both independently been misrouted to the wrong depots and where back out for delivery that day.

So, out of four packages only two arrived on time. In addition I spent over an hour on the phone and had to take time out of my day to transport one of the package part of the journey myself.

The moral of the story, and as the VW Golf advert says, "You get what you pay for in life!"

What DX Freight didn’t realise is that I own four mail order companies with a combined annual turnover in excess of £2m, guess who won’t be getting any more business from me!
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning Mr Morris

Firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of DX for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you would like to send your delivery details along with your PM reference number to info@dxfreight.co.uk and we will happy to investigate this issue for you.

Assuring you of our best attentions at all times.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible company

The initial time from ordering online to receiving the TV was just about reasonable (6 days). However, it soon went downhill from there.

At no point in the ordering process do they state which courier they will be using. DX/Night Freight were that courier. Had I known this in advance, I would not have placed the order, going by these reviews. I'd never even heard of this company until this delivery. Also finding out that the drivers were self employed was interesting.

The state of the delivery van was shocking. Items not strapped down and free to bounce around. Their own drivers complained about other colleagues. My box was a bit bashed. Surprise surprise when I get it all set up, there appears to be some rather irregular colouring/clouding in various blotches around the screen, like it had been dropped. On further inspection, the bottom of the packaging looked like it had more than cosmetic damage. The bottom polystyrene holder was split, again, hinting that it'd been dropped.

There were various other items in the van that looked worse off than mine. A large plama TV was half on it's side at a weird angle. I'd put money on it that TV was broken.

It got even worse when I tried to return the item. I repeatedly called John Lewis who informed me DX would be in touch. After nearly a week, I found out no one had been in touch. Often getting different answers from different customer service representative. Eventually, when re-collection was arranged, they sent DX to the wrong address. I didn't think this would be much of an issue since I leave less than a 10 minute walk to my flat from work. However, when I asked the van drivers to essentially pop round the corner, he simply put the phone down on me - no explaination. Tried calling back several times, but he refused to take the call. It was a 2 man job, so it's not like the passenger couldn't have answered.

I tried to get in touch with DX quickly while the van was still in the area. No luck. They simply said "they'll look in to it, and will be in touch as soon as possible either way". No one ever got in touch. I had to re-call John Lewis, and then I had to go through the re-collection process again.

Upon collection, the way they transported the TV was also poor. Dragging it a bit on the wet ground outside while they prepared to load it on to the van.

Will never willingly use this courier again. Shocking company.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning Mr Morris

Firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of DX for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you would like to send your consignment number or delivery details to info@dxfreight.co.uk and we will happy to investigate this issue for you.

Assuring you of our best attentions at all times.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Thumbs up to Newport Depot :-D

Had a problem but fair play it got sorted. Delivery drivers fault and NOT the company. In fact the delivery driver rectified the problem and delivered the bed frame in his car
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

Thank you for your kind comments.

I have passed these comments to the Newport Service Centre.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Waited in all day,what more can Isay!

Consignment no 32536810
Tracker page stated my 4 items were on the van for delivery. Waited in all day, no show, no phone call, no e mail, nothing. Woke up this morning to find last entry had been taken off tracker page. Still no e mail, no text. Do these people exist? I am going out today, what am I supposed to do? I have no contact for them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Service!

I used DX (via Parcel Monkey) to have a large and heavy package collected from Scotland and delivered to Brighton. No problems with the pick up and delivered in less than 24 hours. The delivery guy even carried it up to the room I needed. After reading the negative reviews I was worried but I really couldn't have wished for a better service and at such a great price!
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning Gemma,

Thank you for your feedback.

Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor, very very poor.

Booked a day off to get a delivery from Victoria plumb. My delivery slot was from 1502 to 1802. Get a call at half 4 with some bloke saying that the delivery driver was over his hours and they could not deliver my order. What a lie, how can a delivery company that delivers between 7 till 7 end up with a driver over his/her hours. In other words they had something better to do and didn't want to fulfill the last delivery. Weak excuse. Will never use Victoria plumb again all the time they use these idiots to deliver goods. I understand nightfrieght and dxfrieght are the same so you get this review twice. Cheers.

Update

Wow a generic reply, copy paste copy paste, can't take you seriously. No need to pass on the delivery reference, just look through your system for a delivery that was booked in for the times I've quoted and was cancelled for a poor reason by a fella called Chris at the call centre. Again, Cheers. Also the order has been cancelled with Victoria Plumb and I'll do my very best not to buy from a company that uses your services.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

Thank you for your comments and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you can forward your delivery details including your consignment number to info@dxfreight.co.uk we will ensure this matter is investigated.

Many Thanks
Dx Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Friendly service, good communication

Had to ring the Newark depot to re arrange our delivery after receiving a card through the letterbox, (our mistake not checking our e mails to see our item had been dispatched). The person I spoke to was extremely courteous and helpful and promptly offered me the next available delivery day which I was happy with. As I knew I had to pop out for the school run when the delivery may have arrived, I arranged with the depot that the delivery driver would telephone if they arrived and I was not in so that I would not miss the delivery. This was no problem and the driver telephoned to let me know he was in the area and was, again, friendly, courteous and helpful on arrival and left my parcels where I requested.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

We really do appreciate your positive feedback on the delivery service we have provided and we're so glad you have received your delivery.

I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the Newark Service Centre.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Didnt Bother Turning Up

So very happy i found this site, i also was suppose to have an item delivered on feb 14th 2014 as i can see from the reviews someone else was too. Booked a day of work to wait in for the delivery which was due between 10:15 and 1:15. Needless to say they never bothered to turn up. No phone call to say they where on there way, or late. And no card left to suggest i had missed it through some bizarre act of god.
I contacted victoria plumb whom i had ordered from explaining what had happend as i didnt have contact details for the delivery company. They told me that a delivery had been attempted at 11:30. Had it hell as like. I sat in and even left the windows to the front of the house open to ensure i would hear them pull up never mind knock on the front door. If they called why didnt they leave a card?
I wouldnt bother emailing the info@ email either. I did that 10 days ago and still havent had a response. I'm going to ring the customer services number iv been given tomorrow but will never use again and am tempted to send my shower back.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning,

Thank you for your email and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused.

If you forward you delivery details including your consignment number to keyaccounts@dxfreight.co.uk we will ensure this matter is looked into for you.

Many Thanks
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

UNDELiVERD PARCEL!!!

I had a text this morning saying my parcel would be delieved between 7-12 and have not received it. I had to cancel my doctors appointment to wait in and my children are very unhappy as this was for their birthday. My order number is 4874303.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. SO HORRIBLE it's beyond words

I was expecting a parcel delivery on Friday 14th February. I called a day before and was told to call again on the delivery day so that I could get a better estimate of when the parcel would arrive.

When I called on Friday, I was told that they cannot provide me with an estimated time, but could provide my number to the driver who will give me a call an hour before he arrives. I have specifically requested for this because I had to work and could not sit around at home all day waiting. The customer service assistant promised me that the driver would give me a call.

However, about an hour placing that call, I received a call from the door panel saying that they are from open space designs, which is the shelf delivery.Feeling rather annoyed, I called nightfreight to clarify why I was not contacted an hour before when I was told I would be as I have booked time off with my boss. After venting out my frustration, I was informed the following:
i) If i wanted a specific delivery slot, the seller would have to inform nightfreight and arrange for an 'a.m.' slot or 'p.m' slot.
ii) NightFreight do have deliveries on Saturdays and the customer service assistant asked me to ask the seller to arrange for that, which I did.
iii) Nightfreight was unable to provide a timeframe because there were too many deliveries and the driver wasn't able to estimate where he willl be an hour before he delivers. Saying this, the customer service asssitant SHOULD have had the decency to inform me that it was not possible for the driver to call me an hour beforehand to manage my expectations. As you can see this didnt happen and I ended up missing the delivery!IF the customer service assistant told me that the driver wasnt able to call me an hour before, I would have gone back home to wait for the delivery. Instead, because the customer service assistant said that the driver would call an hour before, I waited in the office

I was provided with a confirmation from the seller (cc'ed) that the parcel would be delivered on Saturday (today) between 8am and 1pm. It is now 9pm, and NO ONE has come. I have decided to check for reviews online in the meantime and I came across a website (http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.nightfreight.co.uk), which was full of horrible experiences, including no-shows on saturdays!

All you have done for each complain is apologize. You apologizing for the inconvenience is insufficient - this has caused me to wake up early (8am) to wait for no apparent reason. This is your 2nd time screwing up- the first being yesterday, when you customer service assistant promised me that the driver would call when the driver obviously did not, thus causing me to miss the delivery. On top of this, the seller paid for this service.

People have jobs and lives. How would you feel if you paid for a guaranteed delivery on a Saturday, stayed in all the way until 5pm without having lunch, and your delivery company screws up? Do you think it's fair or acceptable? What's worse, I just came back from a foreign country and am suffering from a jetlag!

Also I cannot even track this online on your crappy website. This is my parcel reference number:
L1902677


I don't know if you are able to sort this out, but i appreciate if you escalate this matter to your manager or your manager's boss.

Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disgraceful service from nightfreight via parcel monkey

Paid for 2 man service due to weight and next day delivery. Collected by 1 man who struggled and no sign of delivery even though I am on the third day. Called nightfreight who told me I needed to contact a different department as they dealt with parcel monkey and no answer despite calling for over 3 hours. No one wants to assist and I am still without my parcel at a courier cost of £64 and no response from parcel monkey or nightfreight.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your email and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused.

Please email your collection number and details to info@dxfreight.co.uk and we will investigate this issue for you.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

as expected totally let down and wont use again

so i have waited in all day for a collection and yes you guessed it NO SHOW , one day wasted sat about ,guessing that they will expect me to sit around all day at home tomorrow and wait to most likely be let down again. not had any updates as to what is going on. tried calling but get stuck in a long waiting que which ends up rinsing out all my calling credit. wish i had of known about this website before i booked the delivery as i certainly wouldnt have wasted my time using nightfreight or parcel monkey.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

I would like to firstly apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused.

Would be able to email your details with consignment number to info@dxfreight.co.uk and we will investigate this issue.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

totally useless

Failed to collect parcel for 3 days despite telephone calls and messages. Assured of collection every time but no one comes. This just upsets my customers and causes so much inconvenience.

Poor excuses each time of "driver out of hours". Do they only have one driver?
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Morning

Firstly I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused.

Can you send your delivery details to info@dxfreight.co.uk along with your consignment number and I will investigate this for you.

Please be assured we will get this matter looked into for you and advise.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrendous

First parcel: Fell out the back of a lorry causing £600 worth of damage because it wasn't strapped down. Insurance job.

Second parcel: Lost my parcel. Just like like Trustpilot said they would. How on earth you lose a giant pallet of 8x4' tables I've no idea, but they did so. Seller had to send the whole lot again.

100% failure rate. To the gallows with them.
Nightfreight

Reply from Nightfreight

Good Afternoon

Firstly I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused.

Can you send your delivery details to info@dxfreight.co.uk along with your consignment number and I will investigate this for you.

Please be assured we will get this matter looked into for you and advise.

Kind Regards
DX Freight
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible service, staff attitute is terrible!!!!!

this is a terrible service provider, i am so angry that the product i purhcase online is using this company to deliver my product. i got a chair that is due to be delivered today, i left my neighbour's detail in case i wont be in, i got a phone call @ 16:43 missed it. i called back @ 16:45, the driver said he is already 5miles away from my house!!! how could that possibly be , is he a super man or something!!! terrible attitute on the phone, lied to me saying he hasn't got my neighbour's information, SO BASICLY HE JUST COULDN'T BE BOTHERED!!!!!
Mind you, if you keep doing that, you gonna lose customers as as well suppliers!

a very angry customer

Nightfreight Details

About this company

Nightfreight overnight freight parcel, Network logistics, Pacemaker two man delivery, Tank Containers, Training and Development.

Visit Nightfreight

Category

Nightfreight is ranked 1028 out of 1032 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.