Toys reviews

Toys reviews

Very low
2.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
46 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling do not use

Ordered a present from them for my little girl LAST Christmas and am still waiting they promised me it would be with me for Christmas then just ignored emails and are impossible to reach by phone. Awful company and would agree they are con men, even if it's the cheapest or you can't get what yolu want anywhere else I would avoid them like the plague or put your money in the fire it's the same thing. Only gave them a star because I couldn't post unless I did believe me they don't rate at all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CON-MEN! would choose no stars if I could!!

I ordered an RC car in september for £130 I got an email saying it was processing but never arrived due to never being dispatched (cant blame the couriers this time!!).

They dont reply to emails or answer the phone - avoid like the plage!!!

By all means try phoning them but they wont pick up!

my order number is 267/220911/24 (not that I ever expect to see my money again) :@
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

disgusted!!!

We placed an order for a jeep for our son for xmas, order was placed on the 6th december 2011 , plenty of time for delivery as orders were said to be received within 5 working days. After 5 days had gone we emailed the company asking where our order was. We received an email saying that the stock had not arrived and was due in 19th dec and would go out same day. We then heard nothing from the company , we tried to contact them via phone and email and still nothing. We logged onto the site the day before xmas eve and it said that "ALL orders had gone out", although the status of our parcel said "processing" not dispatched. We then contacted all 3 of the couriers used by them and tried to track our parcel but no such order had been given to them!!!!!!
AS you can imagine we were horrified as we had spent £135.99 on the main present for our son and it wasnt going to arrive. After xmas we tried to contact the company AGAIN with no reply, it said on the web they would re open on the 3rd jan?????? Still no contact . after numerous emails we finally received one saying they were not responsible for parcels going missing with the couriers???? ours had not been sent out as still said processing. I managed to chat to someone on live chat and had changed the status to awaiting refund!!!! they said it should arrive within 5 days but they legally had 30 days to do so!!! 30 days expired on the 25th Jan 2011 and still NO REFUND!!!! Than where the hell is it?????? surely they are breaking the law if they havent refunded the money within the leagal time limit.
absolutely disgusted with this company, first they dont send out the parcel , no contact at all, and still waiting for a refund . And even now we are still emailing them with no response . I see that nitroblaze is responding to messages on here so maybe you will reply to this!!!!!!! We have taken further action to get back what is rightfully ours !!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

utter disgrace

i placed an order on16th december and still not recieved it and its 9th feb tried everyway of contacting them but nothing !!!! :-( my wee man wasnt happy this xmas
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DISGRACE!!!!

disgraceful!!!!!! no matter what you say your a thieve.
Your should be ashamed of yourself.

You wanna be careful channel 5 dont come looking for you COWBOY!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Con ARTISTS

Professional con-men run this company, and if you believe otherwise, you're most definately a conman.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Utter rubbish!

Placed an order for a quad bike before Christmas and was informed that it would probably arrive on the 22nd or 23rd Dec but if not, definitely on the 28th. We're still waiting! According to my online a/c it was dispatched on the 13th Jan despite me cancelling the order on the 10th. It never arrived. I have phoned every day since the 22nd Dec only to be told they are closed, have emailed and left messages on the website. Nobody has contacted me at all. For an order of nearly £450 you would think they'd make an effort. I disputed the payment with my credit card company who have now refunded my account. Definitely not recommending this company!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
I PLACED AN ORDER ON 15TH DECEMBER, STILL WAITING FOR A REFUND!!, TRIED TO CALL AND NO ONE EVER ON LINE?? FUNNY THAT! PROBABLY DUE TO BEING SUCH A BAD COMPANY! MAYBE THEY NEED TO CHANGE THERE COUIRIER SERVICE AS THIS SEEMS TO BE WHATS TO BLAME?? OR MAYBE THE ITEM WAS NEVER DISPACHED IN THE FIRST PLACE!! LOL.
I HAVE CONTACTED TRADING STANDARDS FOR ADVICE.
DO NOT USE IF YOU ACTUALLY WANT TO RECIEVE AN ITEM, AT THE MOMENT WE ARE STILL £178 OUT OF POCKET, WHICH WE CANT AFFORD! CHEERS NITROBLAZE!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

NEVER USE NITROBLAZE. SHOCKING COMPANY!

I ordered a 12v jeep before christmas and was promised it would be delivered on the 23rd december. there was no adverse weather conditions so there was no reason why it couldnt be delivered. my son was devastated he didnt get what he wanted for christmas and it is now the 26th january and he still hasnt got it. this ridiculously unprofessional company finally got back to me late last week after weeks of ringing every day and hearing that they are closed and emailing them every day with no reply. they tried to blame the courier but they said they were just going to cancel my order and not trace it up.... strange if that was my company id want to know where my products had got to! and they wouldnt tell us what delivery company they used! then they had the cheek to tell me to go to my bank and do a charge back but they took my money from my bank in less than 24 hours and i know for a fact it does not take 30 days to refund into my bank. sending me a cheque would have been fine or even speaking to me over the phone and apologising would have been good. I want my money back and this company wont even open their phone lines still or give me a call back and yet again wont answer my emails so maybe you could give me a call back when you recieve this as ive read youve replyed to others on here but not my emails or phone messages! NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!
Toys

Reply from Toys

We do not promise anything would not be correct thing to do, orders have been lost and we do chase it up, we would not just issue a refund without looking into the status of the delivery, we have 30 days to refund from the time of notification - we do not take money within 24 hours - payment is aithorised to ensure you have enough to pay for items - your payment goes to a secure card payment service - if you have noticed the reviews have been from xmas the mayhem time of year for orders - and they do get lost or missplaced ect ect and being a small family business with young children we worked til the 23rd and started back the 9th January as that is when they started back to school, we then had a stock take for a week and on top of that problem with the telephone number when calls are answered voices are muffled so the provider is looking into this. We are not and will not be held responsible for courier services (out of our hands) but we will chase and refund.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CON ARTISTS

DO NOT USE THESE CON-MEN. Refund promised to me 40 days ago, still waiting, no -one answers phone or email.

We've lost £60
Toys

Reply from Toys

any refund is always issued - we have upto 30 days - if anyone is owed and not yet receiced it then contact your card / bank and request a charge back - if your not happy with the refund timing.

HOW IT WORKS
You pay for your item, you payment is in a card secure payment scheme for 5 days before money is released! you can ask for a refund we have 30 days to do so - or you can contact your bank / credit card to do it for you! this can also take upto 30 days - conning people / theft as some of your guys are putting is only theft if it not intending to give something back - the centence "con people" is slander just as damaging as calling a customer a fraud!!

I HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO LIKE TRYING TO SORT OUT REFUNDS THAN STOPPING TO READ AND REPLY THE REVIEWS ON HERE - THAT SOME CUSTOMERS DO NOT UNDERSTAND THEIR OR OUR RIGHTS / TIMINGS. ANY ORDERS THAT HAVE NOT BEEN RECEIVED 4 AT THE MINUTE - I WILL CANCELL THE CONTRACT AND REFUND. we have 100s of happy customers that use another service that some of you did not select to use - also we taken over this company middle of 2011 - we are a family business with 4 young children and we do understand......
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

0 thats ther rating

stay well clear of this company. no refund no item
Toys

Reply from Toys

spoken the other day and refund has been put

forward - joe has made a new comment on a review of nitroblaze.co.uk on Trustpilot:

you said that last time what ever MATE look at what people have said about nitroblaze your a joke i will get my money back the hard way or if thats the way you wont to play it

The comments are a few out of 100s of happy customers who leave reviews on our current feed back systems that are real paying customer comments - the one ones below are are customers who have had delivery issues - with the las owners if you care to read the about section in full - customer who are not happy do tend to leave a neagative feedback more than they would if they was happy! we refund according to the LDSR - as mentioned your refund is being dealt with - if you have done a charge back it wil take upto 30 days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A total joke of a company

I ordered a car in November for my son's birthday. The car didn't come in time, so I had to go elsewhere. I asked for a refund, and I am still awaiting that now, two months later. I am also awaiting replies to many e-mails that were sent. Telephone calls were unanswered too.
I would not recommend this 'company'.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No sign of delivery company won't answer phone

Ordered 12v Jeep 2 weeks before Christmas. Still waiting for any sort of contact. They won't answer the phone, email, twitter. Even eBay is better than this. Order at your peril.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Still waiting for delivery after nearly a month

Sent several messages to this company with no reply, this was a Christmas present ordered on 12th December and still says pending dispatch.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

do not use this company!!!!!!

first used this company because of their very competitive prices,seen a go kart for my sons xmas ordered it in november whilst speaking to the sales team on live chat and was told 2-3 days delivery...all seemed very good until weeks later and it never appeared. I sent them a few e-mails without reply..then eventually started to get contact through their live chat..again it all sounded friendly and professional..they said the courier tried to deliver but no one at home and should have left a "sorry you were not in card" but there was no such card behind my door. they then gave me a new delivery date which i took a day off work to receive delivery but it failed to turn up....have not been able to make contact with company since..they said on webpage they are closed for xmas from 22/12/2011until 03/01/2012 yet they dates have been and gone yet still no contact.......the go-kart was the only thing my little boy asked "santa" for and to see his little dissapointed face on xmas morning was heartbreaking....!!!!!.AVOID NITROBLAZE !!!!!
Toys

Reply from Toys

We start back on the 4th / 5th - all orders had been sent out and long with 3 other customers orders had been not delivered or lost - your order was sent out and failed delivery and sent back to us - we asked the supplier warehouse to send out again - we are not responsible for couriers deliveries / services - we have 28 days to get customers orders out to them - and 30 days to refund rather than posting comments - as if you was happy with the service i guess no comment would be left! i like where you highlight the santa and dissapointed face - my children have theirs as a suprise - YES we have children too! being a family business we have worked nights and weekends to get all orders out - just look at the cooments on shopperapproved - the comments below are from previous owner if you was to read the about us page on the righ?? rather than copy AVOID NITROBLAZE - this post is not helping you - ask for a refund or another to be sent and we claim from courier - simple!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Top Company..Top Customer Service. Recommended.

At 1st i placed an order and heard nothing, so i read some reviews and got a bit worried, then after 2 days i got a reply and an appoligy from nitroblaze as they had just moved to a larger office and the server was down,since then i have had rapid responses from nitroblaze and specially Dawn,on opening the car i noticed some damage which was obviously done in transit by the courier,upon talking to nitrobalze and sending the pictures of the damage they have sent the new parts out to me within a day...what a great response and customer care i have received from nitroblaze, just think i was about to write a bad review a few days back,i`m so glad i waited...now i strongly recommend NITROBLAZE i have even put there link up on my FB page...well done nitroblaze...my son loves the car as well....just glad to have to recharge it otherwise i would of been outside all night...lol..
Toys

Reply from Toys

http://www.shopperapproved.com/certificates/www.nitroblaze.co.uk

THESE ARE REAL PAYING CUSTOMERS LIKE THIS CUSTOMER CHRIS - NOT PEOPLE WANTING TO POST BAD THINGS ABOUT A COMPANY.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very poor aftersales

Unfortunately RC car developed a fault and I was instructed by Nitroblaze to return to their wholesalers directly (21/1/2011) at my own expense. After approx. 3 weeks (with no communication) the car was returned (10/2/2011) and had been repaired. Despite my attempts to get a refund on my postage costs, Nitroblaze are not responding to my emails or communication via their website. (emails sent 10/2/2011, 03/3/2011 and message left via website on 12/3/2011)

Very disappointed with their aftersales service and still out of pocket, will not use again and not recommend anyone else uses either.

Order Reference: 1567 Comm100 ticket Id is S60818-T697.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DONT USE THIS COMPANY

Please if your reading this dont use this company. I ordered a pink quad for my daughters christmas present. When we tried to put petrol in it just kept leaking out, numerous phone calls and e-mails were sent to nitoblaze with no response. I noticed they were on facebook and finally got some response this way.I was told like other customers i must have been using the old website. On the 7th feb the quad was returned and after numerous e-mails informing me my refund was pending still no refund to present im writing this on the 25th feb. My daughter went without her main xmas present which was very upseting for me and her. I eventually bought a replacement after xmas for her. I wish i had read the reviews before placing my order.
Toys

Reply from Toys

we was not the owners then
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CON PEOPLE !!!

Our little boy put all his christmas gift money together to order a 12v jeep ride on, after we recived it opend the box to fined lots of broken parts, The front grill was snaped off at one side, One of the front indicators was snapped off, the main body has a massive 10 inch crack down the back of it, NITROBLAZE are blaming dhl but the box was in perfect condition all sealed up with no marks on it we had to cut the straps of that Nitroblaze had put on, besides if it had happened in the box like NITROBLAZE are saying the snaped indicator would be in there but it isnt and the box had no holes in it was in perfect condition there is no way on this earth that damage has happend in that box !!! They never answer the phone so after sending sevral emails asking for a refund they eventualy got back to me saying they do not refund they will only send out replacment parts, o yes and that was only if we mess about taking pics of the damage and sending them it Why sould we have replacment parts anyway when we were meant to get a brand new one thats what we paid for, i am in contact with CONSUMER DIRECT who are dealling with this at the moment, As we have sent NITROBLAZE 2 letters but they dont respond Consumer Direct have confirmed that we are entiteld by law to a FULL REFUND they have also been in touch with TRADING STANDARDS about there TERMS+CONDITIONS, !!! we have got our little boy a 12v ride on from a differant company a DECENT one this time why sould he be left heart broken by these nasty people, We are just fighting to get our mony back now !!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointed

Order did not come in the end and despite numerous emails and even a letter demanding a refund I still have not yet recieved any contact from supplier, let alone the item or refund!

It's borderline fraud to take £137 and not send anything or even give a refund when the vendor admits the item is out of stock.

Invoice number 1710. Reference: 269307

Details

About this company

WE NO LONGER USE TRUST PILOT FOR REVIEWS - WE USE ANOTHER SERVICE WITH OVER 175 HAPPY CUSTOMERS.

Visit Toys

Category

Toys is ranked 83 out of 85 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.