Notonthehighstreet reviews

Notonthehighstreet reviews

Low
4.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
23 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Expensive but Shoddy Goods

Don't ever ever buy from this disreputable company. Their customer service is non existent. If you have money to burn by all means give it to them, but don't expect service or quality items in return. I had an engraved spoon as a gift (£17) which I presumed for the price was silver plate although there was no hallmark ( I use silver plate cutlery all the time, and wash by hand, I don't have a dish washer, my other cutlery stays lovely and bright) and after three months the colour of this so-called quality spoon started turning brown and there were tarnish marks on the stem. I left it for a while and then thought, I would contact the company, as I knew how much the spoon cost and I was not happy with the quality. Notonthehighstreet contacted the manufacturer, even though the spoon was bought direct from them. I had sent photos. This is their reply: ..” It looks like the spoon has had a lot of use as as per our product description, it states "All of our cutlery is hand-crafted in an antique style and made of brass, which is then silver plated. None of the items are therefore dishwasher safe and we recommend hand washing in warm water. Although the cutlery is perfectly usable, being silver plated means that it is prone to tarnish over time and should be treated more as a keepsake rather than an every-day utensil.' They have also informed me that they will be unable to give a refund for this order as it is outside of the Distance Selling Regulations 6 month time period for an item to be returned if faulty”.... So the spoon is just to be left in a drawer and looked at? Nothing should tarnish after three months. My mistake was, not to complain earlier. I replied saying how unhappy I was, and this was the response from Matthew Sowerby: ..”Having 7 years experience within jewellery industry I have experienced this many times with silver plate pieces which is due to the silver plating sitting on the top of the brass and not infused within the metal. Unfortunately this is something you can not control yourself even consistent cleaning can not maintain silver plate due to the nature of the plating process. If this had occurred within a couple of weeks or months of purchasing I would categorically say that there was an issue with the plating and for this to be addressed and replaced immediately but as general silver plating has a shelf life of about 8-12 months this is just nature taking it's cause (sic). Products that are silver plated can have a fresh layer of plating applied by a jeweller/silversmith but please understand that this process involves the spoon being re-polished which would remove any personalisation from it, however it is option if you wish to have the silver re-instated. “..... So in other words, they have a very smart website, they use other people to send the shabby goods to you, and they just wash their hands of you when you complain. The choice is yours.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Inflated prices Deflated products!!

The only thing nice is the flashy website pictures. The personalised babygrow I bought arrived and the quality of it was no better than ASDA value baby clothesand the personalisation was so small and insignificant it was not worth putting on it. I could have gotten better for less elsewhere!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect Mothers Day

I ordered a personalised necklace and it arrived well in time for mothers day, communication was great and I can't fault them! Great website.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointed.

My order arrived feeling excited, when opened my jaw dropped, the hair claw was that small no way would it be practabl for any ones hair. Price is ridiculous. Sorry
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not on the high street for a good reason!

I ordered two products which had lots of appeal on the website. The first product didn't arrive and so I contacted them, four times in the end, to see what was causing the delay. I was told it must have got lost in the post! I then asked for a refund and was fobbed off a number of times about it before they finally paid me back.
The second product was a birthday gift which was ready gift wrapped. When my friend opened it it was embarrassing as the quality of the product was very poor indeed.
NEVER AGAIN I'LL STICK TO THE HIGH STREET THANKS!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unique and inspiring gifts

Having ordered several items from different sellers through NotontheHighStreet.com, I have always been very pleased with the quality of the products. Delivery is reliable and the items have been well packaged, no damaged items received.

My family members have loved the gifts that they received and you can't ask more than that!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good but delivery was a little slow.

Great product for hubby's birthday however delivery was a little slower than expected.
All in all, happy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FAILED VALENTINE DELIVERY

I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY TO BUY A VALENTINE PRESENT AND THEY AGREED THE DLIEVERY FOR THE 14TH. I HAVE CHASED THIS ALL DAY AND ITS RIDICULOUS. NO DELIVERY AND AT ONE POINT I WAS TOLD THAT IT HAD GONE TO ANOTHER DEPOT AND THEY HAD REALLY BAD WEATHER. I AM 17 MILES FROM THE DEPOT.

THIS IS APPAULING SERVICE. THE PERSON SAID COPIED ME ON THEIR EMAIL TO DELIVERY AND ADDED "IF THIS CANNOT BE DELIVERED TODAY PLEASE LET ME KNOW"

DONT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING THAT MATTERS
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

horrible

its been a month since a ordered a dress and have not received it yet...i mailed them several times but they don't bother to reply..this is my worst online shopping experience so far and the heights of their unprofessionalism is that they don't even provide you a tracking number i m really disappointed with them i would recommend never to buy from this website and plus their prices are way too high
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WOULD NOT GIVE REFUND

Not on the High Street are a company that act as middle men for various sellers, they mark-up the prices and basically take your money. If goods don't arrive they refuse to refund you unless they have received the refund from the seller - I'm not certain that what they are doing is legal as their contract is with the customer - there is no contract with the seller and customer.
The Christmas decorations that we ordered had not arrived after 3 weeks of waiting and being fobbed off by NOTHS so we demanded a refund - they told us that we would have to wait 10 days until they had received the money back from the seller. We threatened them with the small claims court and they backed down.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lovely products but extortionate prices

There is no doubt that the choice and quality of ideas and products is high on notonthehighstreet. BUT I would say that the same products are available in the same quality (although maybe with not quite as much choice) on other websites like etsy, dawanda and smaller websites like art4chimps.. and they are much more reasonably priced..... you can find stuff on original artists' own websites after a simple google search and save £££
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great for the personal touch, not the cheapest.

I bought a personalised product for a 1st birthday. It came quickly, the product was good value and wrapped in lovely blue tissue paper. Great! Possibly could've bought cheaper elsewhere but felt I got better service and a great quality product here.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good for special gifts

I've ordered a couple of lovely personalised gifts and cards from Noton thehighstreet.com. Customer service has always been good and delivery within timeframe shown on the website. Can be a pricey, but the quality has been high.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Some really nice products

Not on the high street are really good if you're looking for something a little different, but the prices are quite high! Probably not somewhere I'd look unless I was after something special.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good Company

Note - Not on the High Street is a clearing house for a number of different small manufacturers/craft workers, so they are very dependent on those people to bolster their reputation.

I had a number of personalise items made for my mother's 75th birthday and although they were a little expensive you are paying for something to be individually crafted. The items themselves were beautiful, delivered on time and undamaged. I'd certainly recommend them to people looking for something a bit different.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Got some very nice things...

I ordered a personalised wooden train.
It arrived on time,was well made & well packaged.
Slightly overpriced,though everything on there site seems to be overpriced.
Up to you whether your willing to pay,as the really do have some nice things.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Just in time...

Ordered in early Dec and item arrived on 23rd - disappointed by service but item very nice...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good

i ordered some letters for my wedding (to make some nice signs). The package was delayed so I'd written to the merchant asking for the items to be delivered straight to the venue by special delivery. Everything came through on time, and I didn't get charged extra for the special delivery. Happy overall, even if it did add to the stress.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very unique!

We used these guys for our wedding list, as certain other companies (debenhams) were proving a nightmare. Superb service from start to finish, beautifully wrapped presents, all delivered on time. All their items are expensive, but are certainly more unique than other places around. If you don't mind paying a bit more, then definitely recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not buy vouchers

2 of my friends bought me vouchers. I ordered the present I wanted. NOTHS cancelled the order as it was out of stock.

It has been 4 months and 25 phone calls and they will not recredit the money to my account or let me rebuy a different gift.

They are saying they can't work out where the voucher money has gone.

Feel really bad as it wasnt my money in the first place.

Is Notonthehighstreet your company?

Get to know your customers. Simply claim your company now. Get real customer insight and respond to your reviews. It's free.

Claim this company Learn more

Is this your company?

Try out Trustpilot's exclusive tools for gathering reviews-- get started with our Kickstart service! And remember, it's absolutely free to respond to reviews. Learn more

Claim this company

Notonthehighstreet Details

About this company

Buy unique gifts at notonthehighstreet.com

Visit Notonthehighstreet

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.