oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would not use again

Ordered drawers with 12 week lead time. Didn't turn up within time took 15 weeks.
When they turned up they were very Bradley damaged and can only have been dispatched in that condition. I then had to send photos to prove damage . Took them 3 days to inform me they would pick up in three more weeks and also that the refund I requested have to Ll this trouble would not be refunded until drawers picked up and then I would have to wait another 10 working days after that .not yet refunded as these are due for pick up this week . Bet I have to remind them as I have had to do all through this purchase process. These drawers cost around 700 pounds . Hardly cheap . Very poor service . Also if delays and you change your mind they charge a restocking fee. Unbelievable!
    TrustScore 8.6 / 10
    899 Reviews

    Reply from oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk

    Dear Mrs Cockayne,

    Many thanks for your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you have experienced with your order.

    I understand that you purchased a made to order piece from us and due to the nature of these items we always charge a restocking fee on any cancellations. This is due to the original and bespoke nature of these pieces. We explain this in our Terms and Conditions but will aim to make this clearer at the point of order.

    We will be working with our supplier to ensure that every item is delivered and packaged in the best condition possible, to avoid cases like this in the future.

    I can fully understand your frustration with the service you have received and the delay and can assure you these are not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer. Once again please accept my apologies,

    Kind Regards,
    Robin Hunt,
    Managing Director
    Comment (?)