Pagan Magic Witchcraft Store reviews

Pagan Magic Witchcraft Store reviews

Low
3.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
11 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst Online Shopping Experience ever

I don't think I have ever had such a terrible online shopping experience. I ordered a pendant which was lovely and was really looking forward to receiving. I received an email from them on 6th March 2014 confirming that my order had just been dispatched. Their website says that they take 7-10 days to deliver. I live in Malta and have never had to wait this long for anything to come from the UK but this was their delivery time so I accepted it. By mid-March I had not received anything and sent them an email to which I received a reply asking to check whether the neighbours had it, whether the post office had it (neither did) and to wait until 25th March just in case there was a delay in posting - 19 days AFTER they said that they had posted it (13 working days). It never arrived.
I contacted them and they ignored me at first. So I sent another couple of emails and finally I received a response with them wondering why their emails had not reached me (because you didn't send them perhaps?) and they said they would check with Royal Mail and get back to me. They didn't. I had to chase them. I sent two emails which were ignored so I wrote on their Facebook page (there is no option to private message so I had no choice to post on their page), they deleted my comment and didn't reply to my email. So I wrote on their page again, they deleted that too and then blocked me from posting on their page and guess what? STILL didn't reply to my email! I sent another rather curt email (after 33 days of waiting since they said they had sent my order and being constantly ignored and deleted, I was a little annoyed at this point), this is when I finally got a reply saying they were still waiting for Royal Mail to get back to them. I really do not care at this point. This Company is terrible. They have taken my money, failed to deliver the product, ignored me, deleted me, fobbed me off and will do anything to avoid paying me my money back. I am 'this close' to going to trading standards! I wish I had read this review before shopping there. I will never ever buy from them again and I will warn others not to. I still have not received my refund (in fairness it was only an hour ago that I received their last email but it was not confirm that they are refunding me, oh no, they are still waiting for Royal Mail....delaying, delaying, delaying!!) My refund is 'pending' when it should be on it's way to my account.
AWFUL!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A large order placed but..........PROBLEMS

A major problem. Made worse by the fact that my emails are being ignored.
I placed an order as a trade customer, just me working on my own,, and was looking to buy some stock.
A small part of the order arrived, a lot was listed as unavailable...despite being on the website...and a large amount was listed as being on 'back order.'
When nothing arrived I enquired by email for an update and was told the back order items were expected to be shipped 'within 7 working days.'
After 14 working days with no 'back order' goods received and no email from the seller I enquired again...and again...by email. No response.
Now I am being ignored which, whilst obviously unprofessional and annoying, is also insulting. If I ever treated my customers with such contempt they would quite rightly feel aggrieved.
I was quickly offered...and accepted...'store credit' of just over £200 for the unavailable items.
As it seems these people are unable to provide the 'available' items I have obviously asked for a refund of my 'store credit' along with funds for the 'back order' goods.
Guess what? Not even the courtesy of an acknowledgement of my email.
My order was for £670.00, to me a not insubstantial sum.
I too am a small home based business and would never use this as an excuse for letting down my customers.
The fact that, very quickly, a policy to ignore me has been adopted has led me to seek independent advice and to search out a site like this to vent my frustration.
I really do not wish to have to act on the legal advice I have received but this company will not talk to me despite polite and reasonable emails to them.
I notice that the good reviews for Pagan Magic are some time back and that the dissatisfied customers are more recent.
In the absence of any communication from them it must be reasonable to conclude that they are in difficulty,
BEWARE!
Eggy Moo found this review useful
Pagan Magic

Reply from Pagan Magic

I would like to apologise for the issues you have faced, however our email address was flagged by gmail which prevented our replies from reaching you. We do not ignore customers, nor do we adopt policies to do so.

We have decided to withdraw our wholesale service and we are making efforts to improve the availability updates on the site.

Whilst I appreciate that we have received some negative feedback on Trustpilot, I hope that people will also visit http://foxrate.de/Pagan-Magic-ratings.html for a more comprehensive overview of our company where you can see we have over 4900 5 star ratings.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amateurs who hold no stock

I am giving one star because while there was no "rude conduct" I certainly class my experience when attempting to purchase as "very bad and unacceptable".

I ordered an item on 23 December trusting the estimated delivery time of a week or so stated on the website and was willing to tolerate up to another week leeway on account of Christmas/New Year.

I chased my order in January and was told the stock was late in coming from the US and would arrive by 20 January. I chased again after that date elapsed and was fobbed off with an estimated delivery of 7 February. On 18 February I finally demanded a refund.

Saying this is a home business is no excuse! I have sold things from home in the past and have always ensured I had stock available of everything I advertised. Whether a business is a huge enterprise or a micro-business run from a back bedroom, clients expect a certain minimum level of professionalism. If these people are unable to invest in stock and storage space, they should find another type of business activity rather than leading their customers by the nose for weeks on end.

I have already warned all members of my magical order not to touch this "company" with a bargepole, and will continue to warn others at every opportunity.
Eggy Moo found this review useful
Pagan Magic

Reply from Pagan Magic

Many thanks for your feedback in which you point out how you feel let down in the service provided by Pagan Magic.

As a retailer, it is of course very disappointing to receive such news yet also very constructive, as it helps us in our continual process to improve and develop all areas of the business. We try our best at all times to provide the best quality products and a high level of service but as a small business with limited resource, we appreciate that on rare occasions, we can fail to hit the mark. I would therefore, on behalf of the whole team, like to offer our apologies for your inconvenience and disappointment.

We received your order during our Winter Break (21st December - 2nd January) - this was advertised on each page of our site; your order was processed upon our return. On occasion, events outside our control can affect our usual delivery times. In this instance, we experienced a shipment delay with the Athame, our suppliers provided us with several availaibility dates which we notified you of, I can see from our email records that we also offered to refund you or supply an alternative item if you did not wish to wait for the item. I can see that we processed an immediate refund upon your cancellation of the order.

I'm sorry to hear that you are feeling fobbed off but can assure you that we are a legitimate business and operate ethically with our customer's needs in mind. Pagan Magic is a home-based business run by myself and my husband, we do not use a warehouse and for certain items we may need to await stock arriving from overseas suppliers - we've tried to make this information as clear and accessible as possible so that customers are aware of our Terms before they place an order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very annoyed and awaiting refund!

It's been 8 days since I ordered now and I've gotten in touch and had no reply from "Customer Services" I wish I used a big well known website and I will never make this mistake again!
dewines and Eggy Moo found this review useful
Pagan Magic

Reply from Pagan Magic

Pagan Magic is a home-based business run by myself and my husband, and we're very much a cottage industry. We do not use a warehouse and for certain items we may need to await stock arriving from overseas suppliers and/or craftspeople.

We only source quality pagan tools and gifts from ethical sources around the globe, some items, particularly those which are hand-crafted and those created following correct planetary correspondences may have a longer lead time than other products, and so if you’d like to buy an item, we would urge you to check its Estimated Usual Shipping Time before ordering.

We hate to let our customers down and always try our very best to select the best products for you and deliver them as quickly as possible. To avoid disappointment we always ask that you read our Terms, About Us and /or FAQ before ordering, so that you’re fully aware of our processes, payment terms and delivery times.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

avoid at all cost, not worth it

Unacceptable wait. No clear indication of when i would get my order.
Its been over one month now and I am still waiting.
I would never ever use them again and will make sure none of my friends, family and colleagues will ever have to experience such a dis-service!
dewines and Eggy Moo found this review useful
Pagan Magic

Reply from Pagan Magic

Many thanks for your feedback in which you point out how you feel let down in the service provided by Pagan Magic.

As a retailer, it is of course very disappointing to receive such news yet also very constructive, as it helps us in our continual process to improve and develop all areas of the business. We try our best at all times to provide the best quality products and a high level of service but as a small business with limited resource, we appreciate that on rare occasions, we can fail to hit the mark. I would therefore, on behalf of the whole team, like to offer our apologies for your inconvenience and disappointment.

Pagan Magic is a home-based business run by myself and my husband, we do not use a warehouse and for certain items we may need to await stock arriving from overseas suppliers - we've tried to make this information as clear and accessible as possible so that customers are aware of our Terms before they place an order.

Information on Delivery Times can be found in the following places:

http://www.pagan-magic.co.uk/shop/
http://www.pagan-magic.co.uk/shop/about.php
http://www.pagan-magic.co.uk/shop/conditions.php
http://www.pagan-magic.co.uk/shop/faq.php

We only source quality pagan tools and gifts from ethical sources around the globe. This inevitably means that some items, particularly those which are hand-crafted and those which have been created following the most appropriate planetary influence, may take longer to create. This may affect their availability and so if you’d like to buy an item, we would urge you to check its Usual Shipping Time on the specific product’s page before ordering.

We hate to let our customers down and always try our very best to select the best products for you and deliver them as quickly as possible. However, to avoid disappointment we always ask that you read our Terms & Conditions, and /or FAQ before ordering, so that you’re fully aware of our processes, payment terms and delivery times. ,

We were sorry to hear that your order has not arrived, and that our offer to resend if necessary was not acceptable. Obviously, we are unable to control any aspect of Royal Mail’s service, however we do offer postage options designed to avoid such incidences, including tracked services and private courier options. If you have any suggestions that you think would help, please let us know.

As per our email this morning, if Royal Mail cannot help you then we will be more than happy to refund/replace as required.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service!

I've ordered a few things from Pagan Magic in the past, and have always found them a pleasure to deal with - not just the items, but the service. And they are human! - and understand why we may wish to contact them while waiting for goods, or indeed, ordering.

Excellent Customer Service -0 with heart, and scruples.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant!

"Flawless - a pleasure to shop with"

I ordered this crystal ball and recieved it within 14 days - it was packed really securely with plenty of bubble wrap and arrived in stunning condition.

I can't thank Pagan Magic enough for this item - I gave it to a friend, who was moved to tears by it.

At one point I had an enquiry and was answered in a timely and friendly fashion; my thanks to everyone at PM for making this an easy and satisfying transaction.

Rest assured, I will be shopping with you again and again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Magical company and lovely people

I have been using Pagan Magic for my supplies for over a year now. I am also friends with them on Facebook. Not only do they supply beautiful products, they also offer the opportunity for free courses and newsletters. This helps someone like me who is not linked to any groups locally. It is like having a true friend as well as a trusted supplier. Often their posts help me get through difficult times, or just remind me someone out there cares unconditionally.This company just keeps on giving, which is a blessing to find in this age of self. As for delivery and actual products, I have been more than pleased on opening each new delivery. Trust these people and you will be more than satisfied. Blessings to All.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not satisfied

I would not buy anything from this website again and would also suggest people not to buy anything.

First, the item took ages to arrive.
By the time it arrived, I was on holiday and my 5days to return expired because when I returned by from my holiday they refused to accept my goods.
Secondly, the string was not satisfactory. They were supposed to send me a STRING to wear the Star of David pendant.
When I told them about my dis-satisfcation, they said that it's a 'free item'.
Pagan Magic

Reply from Pagan Magic

Order was despatched within a week of payment being received.

Customer was not on holiday when order was received as claimed.

Customer did not adhere to our Returns Policy and therefore a refund was refused.

Customer ordered a pendant which was supplied with a 30" Black Cord as per the item description.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Helpful

Very helpful site, well laid out with a wealth of information too. My order was with me in just a couple of days and the help from customer services was much appreciated. I'll definitely be shopping here again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A good online magic shop? It must be Witchcraft!

What can I say about Pagan Magic? I love it.

My first ever order with Pagan Magic, I ordered an athame, an angel wings bowl, and a beautiful chalice, and they arrived on time, in perfect condition, and being exactly what I ordered, which makes a change! The last online store I ordered from gave me the wrong candles, oils and charged me for a dreamcatcher that wasn't even on their website! But that isn't the point.

I was updated on every step of my order's progress.

I received the best possible quality items.

I found the website well laid out, easy to navigate, clear and simple, which is always a bonus.

I found the service to be exemplary.

The newsletter is fantastic! Although I am very knowledgeable on stones and herbs, there is always some interesting information, and it never hurts to boost the memory!

I haven't yet taken a look at the spells available, and I haven't been able to purchase much for a while (poor student, with a nearly gone loan), but trust me, once the funds are back, I'll be back online.

The Stock available is immense. There is so much choice, and your every need is catered for, and if for whatever reason, it isn't, just a quick email is all that is needed, and it could be ordered for you, or you can be directed to somewhere that may have it.

As the President of my university's Pagan Society, I recommend Pagan Magic at every opportunity. We even use my chalice (!) in group ritual, as it's prefered!

Five Stars!!

Pagan Magic Details

About this company

Over 12,000 products in our online store and Free Spells, Forum, Blog, News and Reviews, Competitions and More

Visit Pagan Magic Witchcraft Store

Contact information

We live here: 42 Hillington
EX34 8LU Ilfracombe
United Kingdom

Category

Pagan Magic Witchcraft Store is ranked 239 out of 246 in the category Entertainment

Pagan Magic Witchcraft Store is ranked 171 out of 179 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.