Parts Gateway reviewed by

3 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

supplied wrong goods, never returns phone calls and lies about refunding the monies

Ordered a power steering fluid pipe and even phoned to check before paying. goods arrived a week later just didn't match the description in any way so phoned him straight away and he said return the goods, send them recorded and i will refund the postage as well. Did so same day and have phone him 4 or so times , never answered his mobile or landline so leave a message each time. No returned calls but did manage to get him a week ago and he said no problem I've refunded your funds including your postage. Totally untrue , still no monies to my card or paypal and doe snot answer the phone so have given up and now reported the issue to my card provider and posting a true rating on this site. I do not understand why he has to lie and say he has refunded the sale a snot like he is going to be found out is it ?
    Parts Gateway
    TrustScore 9.3 / 10
    4,638 Reviews

    Reply from Parts Gateway

    Hi Eric,

    We have today spoken to both Ben and Lee (Director) at Transit Spares (the supplier of your PAS pipe). They confirm that the full £54 you paid online for this item (£45 + £9 VAT + FREE delivery) was refunded this morning (6th Feb). They have also emailed us a screenshot confirming this. In addition, they have promised to refund £10 today to more than cover your cost of returning this item via the Post Office. These 2 amounts are due to be paid to you by PayPal 7 days from today. You may have had difficulty calling Lee via mobile as this number has changed (now updated on TS's PG contact details), but note it was also impossible for them to call you to resolve as not only did you leave your telephone number blank when submitting your original quote, you also typed the letters "un known" into the telephone contact field on your online order? Regardless, we do however sincerely apologise on behalf of this supplier for an incorrect item being dispatched in the first instance, and for their error in previously confirming your refund had been actioned when in fact it hadn't.

    Best Regards,

    PG User Support
    Comment (?)