Payless Furniture reviews

Payless Furniture reviews

Excellent
9.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
54 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

SERIOUSLY GOOD SERVICE

I ORDERED A DRESSING TABLE MIRROR AND STOOL ON MONDAY MORNING AND HAD THEM IN BY BEDROOM BY TUESDAY LUNCHTIME. EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY. I WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN AND CANNOT RECOMMEND THEM HIGHLY ENOUGH.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product, value for money, great customer service / delivery

I would never normally risk buying furniture online without seeing the product first but needed it in a hurry and didn't have time to tour all the stores it seemed like good value for money as the wardrobe was the same as being sold in B & Q at £100.00 odd pounds cheaper with good reviews on the website so went for it! Ordered pine wardrobe bedside chest and nest of oak tables on a Sunday and they were delivered in perfect order 2 days later. Have assembled the wardrobe which was a bit time consuming due to all the screws and fittings mixed in one bag and requiring sorting before starting but once completed the result was a decent sized solid piece of furniture which represents good value for the money paid. Chest still to be assembled but the tables appear to be good quality heavy solid oak which came ready assembled and are nice items and value for money. Delivery and customer service were first class, even had my queries answered on a Sunday over the phone which I didn't expect, would recommend for sure.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

If you you pine for quality furniture

Recently I have bought three pieces of furniture from Payless. A bookcase(ready made). A triple door wardrobe and a computer desk. All good quality European made products that were delivered on time. I put them together relatively easily though you do need to look at the sketches twice! All in all a satisfied customer
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

payless is quality

very pleased with the price I paid and even more please with the product
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent

Really fast service ,great quality furniture and very affordable compared to high street prices. Would use again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good customer service

Bought a chest of drawers and was a bit worried about delivery timescales as I was moving house, but I phoned to ask about dispatch and the guy was really good at letting me know about the expected date - then phoned me back to let me know when it was on it's way. Also, didn't charge extortionate rates for delivery to Shetland, which many other companies do. (you would think I lived on the moon with what some people try to charge)
The drawers were good quality and great for the price. Only issue was that the assembly instructions they came with were dreadful! This is not a reflection on Payless Furniture though and I would happily buy from them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Missing piece was promptly dispatched and the bedside tables are of good quality.

I ordered two bedside tables. Both turned up on time and undamaged. Unfortunately one set of runners for the drawers were missing, however another set were promptly dispatched to me once I had notified the team of the error. The bedside tables themselves were easy enough to put together. All pieces fitted perfectly, the quality is good and they look excellent when built.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautiful furniture at half the price

I was looking for some new bedroom furniture. I knew the style I wanted but everywhere I looked was out of our price range. I came across this company through a search engine. I was surprised how low the prices were. I ordered 4 items of furniture. I was kept informed of delivery updates. They were relatively easy to assemble. The quality is very good especially for the price. The furniture looks lovely in our new bedroom!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality furniture, excellent price and service

Ordered pine bedside tables and chest of drawers. Really pleased with them, look much more expensive than the price paid. Wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

All round good experience. Excellent

I found the site online.
Prices looked good so I thought that I would give them a try.
The ordering process is simple. Delivery dates are good.
Regular contact with the vendor giving updates.
Delivered on time and the driver was very friendly and helpful.
100 percent recommend to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolute stunner

We were delighted with the wardrobe. It blended in with our other pine furniture wonderfully. It was easy to put together (my husband did the hard work, I looked on!)
We would gladly buy fou againrom y
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wood you believe it.

Delivered on time - complete instructions - easy to build - value for money - the complete package - I would recommend that you give Payless Furniture a call
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Really quick and efficient customer service

Really quick and efficient customer service, thank you!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

You get what you pay for - a budget level yet reasonable product.

I bought 2 bedside chests in the January sales so they were a good price. They were cdelivered as flat packs comprising medium density fibre and pine wood parts plus various metal and wood fixings. When made up they were quite sturdy and looked OK for purpose, in this case for my teenage daughter's bedroom. A higher specification would be preferable if used elsewhere such as in a main bedroom or lounge. For the money they were good value. There was quite a long wait for delivery but perhaps that is because I bought them in mid December. Be careful to check the goods on arrival as the flat packs can be very heavy and may have been damaged in transit as mine were but luckily it was minor and did not show once assembled or affect structural integrity. So in summary I was please with the units given their intended use but they were at the budget end of the quality scale but given the price to be expected.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Satisfied

There was a mistake with the delivery address but this was resolved promptly and professionally. Thank you
Paylessfurniture

Reply from Paylessfurniture

Hi Peter,

Sorry I did not see your email you sent yesterday. I seems it went into our junk mail folder by mistake.

I am very sorry that I sent your order out to the billing address. A note had been made regarding sending the other outstanding bedside to another address when we contacted you and explained we only had two out of the three bedsides ordered in stock at the time. This outstanding item is in the process of being dispatched to you direct from our supplier to arrive as quickly as possible. This should be with you soon addressed to Network House as you advised.

As for the other items I really am not sure why I got mixed up. We are extremely busy and did have a lot of notes on the work sheet with 3 different addresses. It was from here I seem to have chosen the wrong address for the delivery. I am really truly sorry for not checking more carefully. It is very rare for this kind of mistake to happen but unfortunately on this occasion it has.
Our tracking email that gets send out to customers the day prior to delivery asks for the postcode of the address for delivery to enable it to be checked and display the delivery information. You may not have had this or was unable to login.
Problems with emails and tracking systems do happen, if you had contacted us by telephone I could have made arrangments for the items to be re-delivered to the correct address even after you had accepted delivery.

Once again I do apologize and can understand your frustration in what has happened.

Regards
Tom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top Service, Top Delivery

The goods were delivered in the time frame which was a nice surprise. The good although were slightly damaged having look like they had been dropped or not very well wrapped.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautiful piece of furniture

Very helpful company to deal with.
Delivery man very helpful.
Goods A1
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy, Easy, Easy...

Easy to order online
Easy to follow the order almost to the door
Easy to put together
Great products and good communication with Payless staff means that any problems are easily sorted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Just what we wanted

We already had several items of Richmond furniture and were looking for another 5 drawer unit, and Payless furniture had it at the right price. Problem solved and we are very pleased with item and service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price, great product & fast delivery

Good detailed information about the furniture to help decide on model & very easy to place order on-line. Good communications for the carrier and unit delivered on time. Good quality product with clear assembly instructions.

Paylessfurniture Details

About this company

A huge selection of Pine furniture, Oak furniture available at our online furniture store at low prices with quick delivery times

Visit Payless Furniture

Contact information

Call us on: 0161 839 5534
We live here: 19 Cheetham Hill Road
M4 4FY Manchester
United Kingdom

Category

Payless Furniture is ranked 43 out of 154 in the category Furniture

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.