PDHsports reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So many email updates - and the critical one was a waste of time!

I got an email saying my order had been received, another saying it was ready for dispatch. Another told me it was on the way and yet another told me when it was going to arrive.

On the arrival day I received an email saying my order would be delivered between 17:30 and 18:30 and to let you know if this wasn't convenient. I did not reply to this email because this delivery time suited me fine.

Imagine my surprise when I received yet another email telling me it had been delivered at 18:10 - to my neighbour across the road at No. 15 (I live at No. 14). I was extremely concerned when I received this because I had been in at 18:10 and No 15 is not anywhere near No 14 in my street.

To cut a long story short I tried 3 No 15's in my street and in nearby streets to no avail. I had to contact the delivery company, DPD, and they investigated. They were eventually able to tell me where it had been delivered - to a No 15 in an adjoining estate!! I went round and got it myself!!

I'm not impressed.
    PDHsports
    TrustScore 9.7 / 10
    1,264 Reviews

    Reply from PDHsports

    We are sorry to learn that you had issues with the courier service despite being kept fully informed of the progress of the parcel by PDH up to this point.
    Your order was despatched by us in good faith and upgraded to a next day service free of charge. If you had contacted us directly we would of course have resolved the issue for you with our courier DPD - as you will see from our other reviews, speed of delivery and customer service is extremely important to us, so I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope you will be pleased with the performance of your new racket.
    Comment (?)