Pet Supermarket reviewed by

Saint Neots, GB

4 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good website and products, poor communications re delivery

It's really easy to shop using the Pet Supermarket website, and they have a fantastic product range. However, they took their time with delivery and when I rang to ask about when they would despatch, the person I spoke to was very defensive, saying that I hadn't paid for express delivery! I do alot of online shopping and despite not always paying for express delivery, my stuff has turned up within a few days. Not so with this lot! I wasn't in a rush for the products but the attitude of the person I spoke to was a bit unsatisfactory. Also, I received very few updates about despatch, the email saying my goods were despatched actually arrived after the goods did! Nevermind.
    Pet Supermarket
    TrustScore 9.2 / 10
    29,980 Reviews

    Reply from Pet Supermarket

    I'm very sorry that you feel one our staff became defensive. I have looked into this matter for you and you chose our Super Saver delivery option which is our 5 to 7 working day service. As we do not include the weekend as working days, it can seem like a longer wait that usual for your order. We sell thousands of products on our website, so we can not physically hold all items ordered in our warehouse. On this occasion we had to order your item from an external supplier and your order was delivered on the fourth working day which was within the time frame stated on our website.
    Comment (?)