CEWE Photoworld reviewed by

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mangled Memories

I took receipt of my photobook today, and the first thing I noticed after unpackaging it was how blurred the front cover was, despite the picture being above the required dimensions as specified by the desktop photobook software. With this being the case, I carefully looked at each picture to see if Freddy Kreuger had butchered any other of my photos.

Unfortunately, there are AT LEAST 15 other photos in the book which have been absolutely ruined, because of what I believe to be "noise". However, I've opened these pictures up from their original files, and zoomed in to a greater magnification than anything in the photobook and there is ABSOLUTELY NO DISTORTION.

Photoworld customer services are currently closed but I intend to take this up with them under their "100% satisfaction guarantee" as advertised on their website. Unfortunately, I'm hugely disappointed having spent the best part of a whole week going through over 1000 photos to select the best for the book.

This experience is totally unacceptable. The image quality guidelines on Cewe's own website defines the smiley face system the software uses. Green is marked as "Excellent. The image resolution is more than adequate and will result in an excellent print quality." Every photo I added to the photobook had a green smile, and having seen the end product, I have been left with an angry red face of my own.
    CEWE Photoworld
    TrustScore 9 / 10
    5,249 Reviews

    Reply from CEWE Photoworld

    I am very sorry for that you are unhappy with your order. As you have already noticed we do have the 100% guarantee and if you would be kind enough to return the book using the free postage label enclosed on your delivery note we can either issue you a full refund or try and rectify this for you once we have identified what has happened.
    Comment (?)