Pixmania reviews

Pixmania reviews

Low
4.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
885 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Should have read the reviews First

Well if only i'd read everything written here first,
Placed a order today for 3 item's, 2 from pixmania and 1 from one of the other sellers, placed order, paid and got confirmation of the order.
A few minutes later i received a email from the " other seller " telling me that the item i had ordered had not been in stock for days and i should not have been able to order it from Pixmania, so i checked my order on pixmania only to find that one of the other 2 items that was in stock when i ordered it is not available ( no stock ), so tried to call them, got through only to be put on hold ( started out with, your call will be answered within 1 minute 22 seconds, then 40 seconds then on hold ) after 7 minutes i go a recorded message " sorry we did not understand your request, please try ringing later " then they hung up.
Great customer service, i think not.
I emailed to cancel the whole order, my advice to anyone out there is DO NOT BUY FROM PIXMANIA.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry if the items you purchased are out of stock.
We strive to ensure an efficient service to our customers at all times.
Please note that we have over 1 400 000 products on our site and try to ensure that each status is updated daily.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order as I would be more than happy to help you.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Misleading adverts - TV does not support HD TV in UK

Bought a samsung smart TV which was supposed to have a freeview HD tuner according to samsung - yet pixmani supply the same model without supporting HD and their website only states this in the small print. Absolutely unacceptable practice
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry if you are not satisfied with your TV and if you felt the product description was misleading
We try to make sure that the description for each product is correct.
If you have received an incorrect product or if it does not conform to the description on our site, you have 14 days to return the goods to us for an exchange or refund.
Please note that all product details will be clearly featured in the technical information sheet of the specific product on our site.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order and offer you a suitable solution.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

NOT JUST COMPLAINTS - A GREAT PRICE AND SERVICE

I had ordered my new 50 inch TV that i see on Hot UK Deals website before doing any research on Pixamania because the price was £300 cheaper than nearest rival. I then logged onto this website and my heart dropped. Lots of negative comments and horror stories. Then my colleague made a very valid point, how often do people write on these sites to say good things...... hardly never I suspect but we are always quick to get on here and moan and complain as we feel that in some way we are getting something back. Well for the balance of fairness I have decided to do a great review because the experience i have had of Pixamania is a far cry from others. Maybe I have been luck but i placed my order and it was despatched the next day by UPS and it arrived 2 days later as promised. If you want to track your package then you can log onto pixamania website and they give you a direct link to your package on the UPS website. In regard to a European plug, yes my plug was a two prong plug but it was sent with a real smart UK plug adapter that it clamps permanently into so absolutely no worries there, well worth the £300 saving. Granted I have not had the experience of having to do a return to France and from what i can see this seems to be the main issue people have, I would suggest that the website should be a bit more upfront with people so it’s clear where the stock is coming from and the possible cost to send it back should they want to exercise their 7 day distance selling rights as even now I cannot locate anywhere on the website where it states the stock and returns is in France.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad that you were happy with the delivery and service.
Please note that we inform all our customers if they ever need to return an item to our warehouse in France, then we would be more than happy to organize a free pickup with the courier UPS.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cannot Trust

Ordered a car stereo for the best price on the web, but it doesn't work. Sent an email with no response. I would avoid this company.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m glad that you are pleased with our prices and apologise if your car stereo is faulty.
We strive to make sure that we give the most efficient service to our customers at all times and all emails are answered within 24 hours.
If you have received a faulty product, you have two weeks to return it for an immediate refund, exchange or credit. After this period of time we reserve the right to have any faulty item repaired
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order and offer you a suitable solution.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not accurate info on product

Bought a TV and I didn't know it had a European plug or all the settings were for France. Managed to sort it, but I wouldnt have bought it if I had known.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry for the issues you have had with your TV and if you did not receive a UK adaptor.
We strive to give the most efficient service to our customers at all times.
If you are not satisfied with your product or it does not conform to the description on our site you have 14 days to return your product to us for a refund or replacement provided that we have the item in stock.
If you have not received a UK adaptor with your item, we can send you one out at no extra cost.
Please note that if the settings on your TV are in French, then we would be happy to contact our purchasing department in order to get the settings changed into English.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may look into this further as I would be more than happy to help you.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hurtig og god handel

Varen var i orden og medarbejderne i kundeservice var venlige og hjælpsomme
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Kære Thorsteinn

Jeg er netop blevet informeret om din anmeldelse af dit køb hos pixmania.com

Tak for de pæne ord, dem er vi rigtig glade for at høre.

Jeg håber at du bliver glad for dit produkt.

Med venlig hilsen
Nina
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor value, terrible service.

It's like they don't understand how to run an online business. Stock showing up, but not available. Cancelling orders with no (!) explanation. Not answering emails, customer service hanging up on you. When it finally arrives, you get USED (!) or at least opened and "tested" - according to them - stuff. AVOID!
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello Joe

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the issues you have had with your order.

We strive to give the most efficient service to our customers at all times.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on nina@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further and offer you a suitable solution.

Kind Regards
Nina
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect transaction and great value goods.

I bought several Playmobil items for my little girl for Christmas. I bought the large dolls house and it was significantly cheaper than anywhere else and I do an in depth search to find the best deals no matter what I buy! I also bought some deals in the furniture for the dolls house. These too were the best value I could find. My order was sent very quickly and arrived well packed and in perfect condition. Very pleased and would certainly use again.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad that you were happy with the price, delivery and our service.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AMAZING GOOD VALUE FAST SHIIPING

I ordered 2 Corsair 750d cases for me and my little bros build, after ordering it and reading the reviews I was really afraid if It would happen to me and after that I was trying to get a refund they said they were gonna dispatch it already they said I can refuse delivery and get a refund I said nvm Ill keep the item. they responded really quick thumbs up to them for that. also tracking was easy with UPS.

It arrived today no damage what so ever fast free shipping I would recommend them to anyone, I will shop with them again amazing prices came with English Manual even if it was form France.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad to hear that you were happy with the delivery and our service.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not buy from Pimania, just not worth it!

Bought a Nikon Coolpix S2700 for a Christmas present.

On using on Christmas day it we found a fault on the LED screen. I have tried since 27th December to get this replaced via calls & emails.

Have rung more times than I can remember & having been kept on hold for 20 minutes at a time, cut off, no one phoning back after promising to & emails not being responded too at all or very slow I am sick of trying to sort this out.

Now being told an investigation needs to be held before any thing can be done. So still not sorted, still don't have an address to send camera back to.
If this had been amazon I would already have a replacement camera, so for the£15.00 I saved ( have probably spent that on phone calls, and in meant time my daughter still does not have a camera to use) its not worth the bother for the saving.

WILL NEVER USE PIXMANIA AGAIN & RECOMMEND YOU DON'T EITHER!
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry if your camera is faulty and if you have not been contacted by our after sales service.
We try and make sure that we give the most efficient service to our customers at all times ensure that all items are packaged securely and are delivered safely.
If you have received a damaged parcel, we will open a transport inquiry with the courier company; this will take up to 5 working days. Once the inquiry is closed you will be given a choice of refund or reshipment if possible, provided that we have all the required documentation.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order and make sure that this is resolved immediately.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Uses the excuse of Fraud prevention to excuse slow delivery.

My phone which I use for work is damaged so I needed to order one ASAP and paid for express shipping, only to find them email me at 16.50 the next day to say I need to phone them for anti-fraud reasons. I've ordered from them before, I've used a card registered to my address, I already went through checks with my own bank during the transaction. WHAT ARE THEY PROTECTING ME FROM! Sad excuse for not being able to dispatch it within reasonable time that they resort to blaming the client for purchasing it.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I apologise for the issues you have had with your order.
We strive to give the most efficient service to our customers at all times.
Fraud is ever increasing and our validation department is striving to bring you the safest, most efficient and reliable service at all times.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order as I would be more than happy to help you.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Misleading - foreign import not suitable for UK

I purchased a Samsung 46" LED TV from Pixmania as the price was very good. The TV arrived 4 days later, which was good, however I noticed that the TV had been shipped from France, which seemed odd. I then went to set the TV up - there was no UK mains lead, just a 2 pin continental plug - I decided to persevere and set the TV by using a mains plug I had, only to discover that the TV tuner was made for Austria, Germany and Switzerland. There is no UK tuner facility which means no Freeview HD. I'm sending this TV back, and will not be dealing with Pixmania again, as the goods are not as described.

Very misleading and very poor service.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased that you were happy with the price and delivery service. I apologise if you felt the product description was misleading.
We try to make sure that the description for each product is correct.
If you have received an incorrect product or if it does not conform to the description on our site, you have 14 days to return the goods to us.

I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order as I would be more than happy to help you.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Poor Customer Service

I ordered a tablet for my little girl as a Santa present for Christmas, like a previous poster no adaptor in the box and only a 2 pin plug, however I had checked the contents when it arrived so I went and bought an adaptor so there would be no problems on Christmas morning. The tablet worked sporadically on Christmas Day and refused to switch on at all the following day. I contacted the customer service by phone and was issued with a ups collection docket, I have arranged all that and am still waiting a whole week later with no information. I phoned their customer service again this morning and was told it was their policy to wait until the returned goods had been checked back in even though we both could see that the goods are actually back in France. I had to phone their customer service dept twice at my own expense as both emails I sent to them went unanswered, and one of those emails was to the emma girl who is replying to these posts. I'm not a happy customer.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry if the tablet you purchased is faulty and if you have not received a response from our after sales service.
We strive to provide to most efficient service to our customers at all times and all emails are answered within 24 hours.
Please note that you have two weeks to return a faulty product for an immediate refund or exchange. After this period of time we reserve the right to have any faulty item repaired.
I invite you to contact me directly on emma@pixmania.com with your order details and I would be more than happy to help you.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never again.

When you shop with Piximania be aware that if there is anything wrong with your goods you get no UK support, but have to contact a foreign supplier, and then ship your faulty goods half the way around the globe to get it repaired. This can be a very costly affair. Piximania is nothing but a French based on-line provider. I would always chose Amazon in the future. Maybe a name change to Kleptomaniac, would be better.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry for the issues you have had with your order.
We aim to provide the most efficient service to our customers at all times.
Please note that you have two weeks to return a faulty product for an immediate refund or exchange. After this period of time we reserve the right to have any faulty item repaired.
A repair can take up to 21 working days, and we notify you as soon as we have an answer from the manufacturer regarding the repair.
I would like to inform you that we operate under the rights of the UK law and all of our services strictly follow these trading standards.
If you are having issues in returning your goods to us, then we would always be happy to offer a free pickup with the courier UPS.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order and offer you a suitable solution.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

THE WORST SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER !!!!!

Bought Plasma Tv of Pixmani,when anpacked the Tv noticed then the Tv has pretty nasty dent on the back and the 3D glasses were smashed,contacted Pixmania customer support about the damaged items via email (when I found the right one)and did ad pictures I took of damaged items,in response I received:Thank you for contacting Pixmania.I regret to inform you that the request for a compensation in case that you will keep the damaged TV has been refused by our Head Office.I would like to invite you to return the TV either for a replacement or a refund as the damage makes the warranty void which may cause issues in the future.So I went on the Pixmania website accesed my account and filed returns request.Received an email from Pixmania were was attached a returns voucher and an address label,then I went on UPS website to schedule a collection for the return but it was not possible because the tracking number with which Pixmania provided me was incorrect.I read some reviews about the returns to Pixmania and many people had the same issue with the tracking number,it takes ages to get the right one and then takes months to get a refund.I just decided to save all of that hassle for me and keep the Tv which is working fine and bought new 3D glasses (£62) somewhere else.So please people stay away from this site as I will do in the future.
And please Pixmania DO NOT leave YOUR SILY comments under my review because it doesn't do you any good!And maybe in France it is ok to do business like you do but in UK the Trading Standards are MUCH higher than yours!!!
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry if your TV was damaged in transit and if you are not satisfied with our after sales service.
We aim to provide the most efficient service to our customers at all times and ensure that all items are packaged securely and are delivered safely.
If you have received a damaged parcel, we will open a transport inquiry with the courier company; this will take up to 5 working days. Once the inquiry is closed you will be given a choice of refund or reshipment if possible, provided that we have all the required documentation.
I would like to inform you that we operate under the rights of the UK law and all of our services strictly follow these trading standards.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into what happened with your order as I would be more than happy to help you.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

You are buying from France - beware terrible after sales service

Pixmania is a complete con - a French company with a website made to look entirely as if you are buying from the UK. I bought a CD player which arrived with a European plug and no adaptor. I needed it for Christmas so bought a replacement from the UK. I called Pixmania and they said that because the product was not faulty I would have to return it to France AT MY OWN EXPENSE for a refund. The operator, Alex was like a robot, saying I ticked the Terms and Conditions which somewhere say that the company is in France. No-one ever reads the T&Cs, but he refused point blank to refund the returns postage even though it was THEIR ERROR that they had sent me a product UNUSABLE in the UK without an adaptor that I didn't have. My advice is DO NOT BUY from this company - a cheap price enticed you, but any problem at all will lead to dealing with unhelpful staff (on a premium rate line) and high postage costs.
AVOID.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I’m sorry if you have not received a UK adaptor with your CD player and if you are not satisfied with our after sales service.
We strive to give the most efficient service to our customers at all times.
If you have not received a UK adaptor with your item, we can send you out one at no extra cost.
If you are not satisfied with your product or it does not conform to the description on our site you have 14 days to return your product to us for a refund or replacement provided that we have the item in stock.
I would like to inform you that we operate under the rights of the UK law and all of our services strictly follow these trading standards.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com and I would be more than happy to organize a free pickup for you and send you out a UK adaptor.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect

we ordered a Samsung Gear watch to be delivered direct to our customer. we messed up on the address but pixmania was very good in correcting this when we asked and item was delivered very promptly to the customer.

Thank you
11 Telecoms

edit -
i like to add we decided to order directly from pixmania and not a 3rd party who sells on there
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad that you’re happy with our service.
Kind Regards
Nina
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price, delivered very quickly all as ordered

I ordered a Playmobil farmhouse with market, £20 cheaper than anywhere else online then read all the reviews here and dreaded what might happen but couldn't have been happier when it arrived exactly as ordered three days later. UPS also kept me updated on the delivery date/time
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad that you’re pleased with the delivery and our customer services.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding Service.

After reading the reviews for Pixmania having already bought my two Tvs and waiting for delivery was rather worried. On the invoice it was stated that the two TVs were from two separate sellers I had conformation for one but not the other.. I contacted Emma after realising she was customer service advisor who was dealing with all the bad reviews. This is the busiest time of the year she contacted me back within 24 hours and told me another courier would be delivering my TV. No sooner had I read the message the Tv was being delivered to my door.. DPD was the courier for the 2nd TV and the service they provided was 2nd to none I could track my parcel every second of the way and even to the point I had a cup of tea ready for the delivery driver when he arrived. I would just like to say people have a bit of patience I am very pleased with the service and would definitely use again.
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello Alison,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad to hear that you have received your TV and that you are pleased with our service.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

SAMSUNG syncmasters 24'' and 27'' + creative speakers

I placed orders over 2 days Sunday 22nd and Monday 23th January.

The first order was received on the 24th January and the second on the 25th January. Both monitored and tracked right to my door. This is what I call good service! Why the bad publicity I do not know...I rate these people and their delivery team Yodel highly..Well done Pixmania!
www.pixmania.co.uk

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
I’m glad that you received your parcel on time and that you are happy with our service.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator

www.pixmania.co.uk Details

About this company

Pixmania UK: Cheap electricals online - cameras, camcorders, TVs, MP3, home appliances, toys and games, jewellery etc. Pixmania: The one-stop shop for great deals

Visit Pixmania

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 369 0372
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Pixmania is ranked 75 out of 85 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.