Plumbtraders.co.uk reviews

Plumbtraders.co.uk reviews

Excellent
9.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
627 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Genuine Traders - Good to deal with !

Good communicators who kept me informed and delivered promptly. The goods were as described. The website was easy to navigate but I thought it best to ring first and check stock availability. Staff were helpful and professional and were able to tell me exactly when I was likely to receive the goods. I then ordered through the site. Also, having 'Googled' around I found Plumbtraders to be competitive on price and favourably reviewed by an abundance of previous customers (unlike many firms out there). From this experience I would have no hesitation in recommending them as genuine, honest traders and would certainly 'shop' with them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

need better organisation on the delivery front

Email to say goods coming on a particular day - good, no sign of goods - bad, on ringing I discovered they knew they has lost an item and thus knew they would not deliver that day. Next day another email to say goods coming - good, no sign of goods - BAD. Next working day goods delivered ( no email this time ), but there were extra unordered bits ( for someone else presumably ) - driver not interested in taking them back.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price,Convenient options.

Good priced items and when the confirmation email came through I found the local agent was less than 2 miles from me.I asked them if I could pick up from them [with the correct identity checks] as this was more convenient for me as I worked nights and sometimes miss the delivery.
I would use this service again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Item as described very pleased thankyou.

Great value for money.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

out of stock mate special order it will have to be made................

Had no luck anywhere else because of the size of radiator 2600x600. just ordered it from Plumbtraders, they emailed me delivery date and a confirmation day before, even the driver was a helpful happy bloke.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service and great communications prevented any problems. Very fast delivery.

I failed to order all the right parts and also wanted the boiler delivered to a different address to my own. Speedy contact from Mel Glazzard ensured that any potential issues were easily overcome. I would recommend them to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

plumb traders equells personal touch

Nice to see that the customer comes first a real profesional company would recomend. Kept me upto date with delivery time and let me collect from local depo. The price was copetative aswell many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service

Good service, goods arrived safely and on time. Very courteous service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quinn Roll top Rads

well i have to say i felt disapointed at the lack of communication as the rads were out of stock from the suppliers and i was just left thinking they were on the way.
When i eventually got a delivery date 20 days later they did arrive ok.
Good quality good product very poor communications.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value and service

One of the best prices I found combined with a full spec for the product. They gave a delivery date and met it. Excellent service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great value for money

Very clear, went through the size's I needed as i'm not a plumber. . would use again. .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered as promised

Thanks for making this transaction so easy for us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, Terrible, experience in every way

Advised over the phone that expected delivery was in 3 to 7 days. Received 2 separate emails (over a two week period) indicating dates of delivery only for product never to be delivered. 4 weeks later, the company still had absolutely no idea where my order was or when it would be delivered. Don't use. --------- In response to Plumtraders reply to my original response below, I do consider my original post to be extremely fair and accurate. I also realise that items do go out of stock, but a reputable company would call or email and advise that this is the case, not send 2 emails advising delivery dates (and confirm telephonically) only for nothing to arrive. These 2 emails cost me time and money, and your inference that a full refund is somehow an acceptable excuse, or aplogy for poor service is pathetic. A full refund is also not a reason to withhold negative feedback. The fact your staff knew very little about my order including where it was, or whether you had mananged to 'source' the product is equally pathetic and borders on incompetance. Perhaps a fairer review would be for me to request £1125 from you, the cost of me waiting at home for two days for a delivery that never arrived.
I maintain my reviews are a fair and accurate experience of my experience with this company.
Plumb Traders

Reply from Plumb Traders

Hello Mr Webb

We are disappointed that you have chosen to leave a negative review despite receiving a full refund on 15.4.13. Occasionally items do go out of stock and we then do our utmost to source the product from elsewhere or where this is not possible make a full refund. We are sorry that the transaction was not completed to your satisfaction but perhaps a more balanced and accurate review would have been fairer.

PlumbTraders.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Just didn't deliver when they said they would!

Ordered the radiator from your site, at this point the service was good, got the email reminders at the point of ordering and day before it was to be delivered.
On the proposed day of delivery I had to ring plumbtraders at 3PM as advised to be told it was on the truck and would be delivered before 5PM, 4.55pm no delivery, rang plumb traders to be told it wouldn't be delivered that day, funny that as I had rang PTS just before that and couldn't get a reply! Rang PTS the next day @ 7-30pm and the guy couldn't have been more helpful, they agreed to deliver it to my work at about lunch time which they did and I loaded it into my car, job done! I was a bit miffed as the wife was off on the original delivery day so it would better if it had been dleivered on that day.
The rad looks good though!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

customer service makes a comeback!

very helpful and polite staff, was helped with everything i needed, prices much cheaper than some other well known companies. would certainly recommend to others, when i needed a call back they rang when they said they would,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy delivery of boiler at time promised.

Would recommend to friends for overall service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Soft Close Toilet Seat

Just bought an Ideal Standard Alto Soft Close Toilet Seat. Plumbtraders.co.uk were a good supplier. Kept me well informed as to when to expect delivery. Good Service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Seamless sale.

I ordered a boiler and flue parts from them. Everything went without a hitch and they confirmed the delivery date very promptly; which can't be said for all online retailers. The local plumbers merchant they used for delivery was very friendly and even arrived a day early. All in all a good experience.

Plumbtraders were within a few percent of being cheapest and had extensive good reviews online.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Could have been a little quicker

Placed an order for a toilet seat and cover. Information on web page suggested that I should receive this within one week, which I thought was fair enough. Although the old seat was broken, it was usable (just!) and there was always toilet number two downstairs. Was a little annoyed that the second week was nearly over and no contact or seat had arrived. I sent off an email on the second weekend, expecting a response early on the Monday. In fact a response was sent on that Monday evening, simply informing that the item was expected to be delivered the following day - exactly two weeks after original order.
Three days after receiving the order, I am yet to receive an e-mail response to my original query. Yes, I know I have the order, but it would have been a courtesy to send some form of acknowledgement of the delay, perhaps even an apology. As a seller myself, that would have been the least I would do for my client.
My hope is that this is a one-off bad experience, fully aware that the experience of others may differ from my own, I'm sure I would be prepared to try Plumbtraders again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wrong product delivered over a month ago still no news

The wrong product arrived which I sent back. It appears they have the wrong product picture or code on their website. I've spent so much time on te phone with your very nice warehouse but still over a month later and nothing has been resolved. Would not shop here again.

Plumb Traders Details

About this company

PlumbTraders supplies a growing range of plumbing & heating items. We supply all of the leading brands of boilers including: Vaillant, Worcester, Baxi, Potterton, Main, Ideal, Glow-worm and Ariston Boilers. We supply radiators from the UK's leading brands; Stelrad, Myson, Quinn and Rettig Purmo. We supply plumbing and heating products from brands such as: Honeywell, Fernox, Sentinel, Pegler, Flavel, Valor, Mira, Triton, Coram and Grundfos. We also supply spare parts for all of the leading manufacturer brands in the UK market.

Visit Plumbtraders.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 0845 834 0050
We live here: 49 Zoar Street
DY3 2PA Lower Gornal, Dudley
United Kingdom

Category

Plumbtraders.co.uk is ranked 37 out of 141 in the category Bathroom

Plumbtraders.co.uk is ranked 47 out of 108 in the category Electrical goods

Plumbtraders.co.uk is ranked 49 out of 179 in the category Other

Plumbtraders.co.uk is ranked 14 out of 32 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.