www.plumbworld.co.uk reviews

www.plumbworld.co.uk reviews

Good
8.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2721 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product and speedy delivery

It looks so good. Easy to use. Lots of shower settings and Not Noisy!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not impressed at all

Purchased a water heater for our toilets it arrived but leaked, the implication was made that our plumber may have fitted it incorrectly?
Had to wait two weeks for an engineer to come from the manufacturer so unable to use heater and when they did they replace a faulty part my first purchase from Plumbworld and definitely my last.
Oh and look forward to the constant emails that ask you if everything is alright but when you click on the link will not let you comment
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great price. lovely quality and very fast delivery, would definitely just agson. thank you

Had been looking around for new items too modenise my bathroom. A very reasonable site and very fast delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

April showers

Received new shower in a few days after it was ordered. Is now in situ and working great
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service, price and products

I have ordered lots of things from Plumbworld. they have always been really good value. The orders always arrive within a few days. I always go to them first if I am looking for plumbing items
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

shower proof

Ordered a Triton power shower, price was good, took standard delivery but was delivered ahead of expected date. Information via e mail was excellent. would use this company again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best price

Excellent service and good price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very nice and we'll made taps

I purchased a sink mixer tap from Plumbworld thinking it would be an average quality mixer tap, how wrong was I the tap is a heavy well made quality item, I will definitely look at Plumbworld again when I need more items..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

LED Mirror

Very satisfied. Love the mirror and fast service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Well priced, delivered well within estimated time - would definitely use again

I spent a while looking for a replacement shower and Plumbworld offered the best price I could find. Having not used them before I was a bit wary of handing over a cople of hundred quid but was really pleasantly surprised - shower was delivered very promptly, email follow up to ensure it had arrived ok and that I was happy was excellent. I'd definitely use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent value and service

Cannot fault the company's service,quality or price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

does what it says on the tin

delivered on time and just as described. just what you want. no messing. no bull as I have had with other companies.. as a plumber that wants to offer the best price and best service to my customers need reliability and a delivery date you can count on.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

You don't get what you pay for!

Ordered a sink from Plumbworld (Mar'14) on the phone to check I had all the components needed. Salesman said yes and it duly arrived. Plumber comes to fit 2 weeks later and all the waste pipes are missing so I call Plumbworld to be told by a rather abrupt women "you have to order that seperately" so, another £20 odd to pay. So watch out when comparing prices and be wary of Plumbworld salesman.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't touch Plumborld with a barge pole!! Shockingly BAD Customer 'Care'

We placed a very large order with Plumbworld - two en-suites and a bathroom which cost a considerable amount of money. Some items were out of stock so we waited several weeks for items to arrive in the warehouse to facilitate delivery in one go (this was at the suggestion of customer services). The expected arrival date of stock was continually pushed back which led to an even longer delay than we had first been advised to the point that come the date we had arranged for our plumber to fit we still had no items. This caused us a financial penalty. Come the eventual delivery day of our large order via a pallet company - what a disaster! Be warned delivery is to kerb side only which in my case meant me 'guarding' our goods until reinforcements arrived to help unload the pallets piece by piece and carry them up the drive way. It was raining and I waited two hours as the pallet company's delivery slot is any where between 8 and 6. Annoyingly a damaged pedestal was on the pallet in clearly visibly damaged packaging, why bother dispatching a damaged item that you know only too well will end up as a return! This obviously caused a further fitting delay. We returned an item that was not needed in full accordance with their very strict returns policy. That's where the fun began as weeks later still no reimbursement of funds. Despite many, many unanswered emails unreturned phone calls - at a cost of over £20 I might add, still no refund in sight. I am sure that the positive feed back Plumbworld get, which incidentally is what I relied upon, are from customers who place small orders. My advice - if you need to place a large order go somewhere else. Customer Service is shockingly bad as is after sales 'care'. I don't normally write reviews but feel so incensed by the total disregard and lack of respect this company has for its customers.
Plumbworld

Reply from Plumbworld

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, this is much appreciated.

I apologise that you are unhappy with the service that you have received with regards to your recent order. I have read through your feedback and your email correspondence. On the 20th February we sent an email to you advising which items were out of stock, at this point we gave you the option to wait for stock to arrive, part ship your order or cancel the out of stock items. I can only apologise for the delay in stock on this occasion, I can of course appreciate your frustration, we too find it very frustrating but as with most retailers we are somewhat at the mercy of our suppliers when it comes to stock delivery dates.

When you placed your order over the telephone you should have been given an option to upgrade the delivery. The standard delivery is a kerbside drop, this is explained on our website and on the despatch emails that were sent to you. I apologise if you were not offered the upgraded delivery, I will ensure that this raised with the Call Centre Manager.

I apologise that you received a damaged pedestal, I can confirm that items on orders are checked prior to being packaged and despatched. Due to the nature of the products we do sometimes experience damages during the transportation between our warehouse and delivery to our customers. We would never purposely send out a damaged item.

With regards to your refund I am really sorry for the delays you have experienced, I can see that this has now been resolved by our Credit Control department.

As a company we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, without feedback both positive and negative we cannot see what we are doing to please customers or improve performance. All feedback is taken on board and addressed involving the necessary departments.

Kind Regards
Customer Services Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

1st choice

Brilliant product at a great price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Well pleased

I ordered all sanitry ware, taps, shower, shower enclosure etc to fit out a new shower room. When the plumber fitted the shower it was leaking and bought another locally as we had a time dealine. I anticipated a problem when contacting Plumbworld. BUT they were great and automatically issued a refund. This is the 2nd time I have used them and both times their delivery is acurate etc. I would use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice and easy, just the way it should be.

Dead easy to order the shower unit. Was a bit hard to find the item through the menus, and the shipping status was not updated. But item arrived and was one I wanted at a good price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Damaged goods means a lengthy process to get a refund

My goods arrived damaged largely due to inadequate packaging. The only way Plumbworld will deal with this is by email. Each email took at least 2 days or so to get a reply. I had to send pictures of the damaged goods and then they agreed to refund the cost upon return of the goods. The return process meant filling in paperwork and arranging for the goods to be collected . Before I had a chance to do this Plumbworld contacted me again unsolicited to say they had changed their minds and no longer required the goods returned and asked me to dispose of them. The refund came through about 5 days later. It all works well if the goods arrive in good condition but it is painfully slow if not!
Plumbworld

Reply from Plumbworld

Good Morning Mr S J Robb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, this is much appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies that your order was found to be damaged upon delivery. I have passed on your comments regarding the packaging on to our Warehouse Manager for review.

I apologise that you found the email process slow, one of the improvements that we have made is to introduce a telephone line; the contact number is advertised on the website and allows customers to call us to resolve their queries in a timely manner.

As a company we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, without feedback both positive and negative we cannot see what we are doing to please customers or improve performance. All feedback is taken on board and addressed involving the necessary departments.

Kind Regards

Customer Services Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Damaged goods supplied -twice

Ordered a shower screen, paid for delivery by City Link, received shower screen with damage . Contacted Plumbworld, offered refund and I ordered a replacement unit.Suggested packaging needed improvement, assured this would be action ed. but still received second unit damaged .Customer service ok but a disappointing experience overall.
Plumbworld

Reply from Plumbworld

Good Morning Ian Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, this is much appreciated.

Please accept my sincere apologies that both of your orders were delivered damaged. I have found the correspondence that you have sent to us with the photographs and I have forwarded them to the Warehouse Manager so that the packaging can be improved and to prevent this issue from reoccurring.

I am really sorry for the inconvenience that has been caused to you.

Kind Regards

Customer Services Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very efficient service

The website was easy to understand and placing the order was straightforward. Our order was delivered very promptly. Our customer experience has been first class.

Plumbworld Details

About this company

The UK Bathroom shop. A staggering choice of top quality bathroom suites, shower enclosures, etc at internet only prices. Most are held in stock and are available for fast delivery anywhere in the UK. Supplied by Plumbworld - the UK's largest online retailer of bathroom, heating and plumbing products, trading online since 1999.

Visit www.plumbworld.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 01386768498
We live here: Unit 2 Millenium Court
WR11 1GS Evesham
United Kingdom

Category

www.plumbworld.co.uk is ranked 54 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.