Poles & Blinds reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect apart from the problem!

The quality of the Integra curtain pole attachment bracket was good and it looked like it would provide a strong fixing to replace the existing one which had failed by pulling out of the rawl-plugs at both ends. A problem became apparent in the design of the bracket and the difficulty in getting the screwdriver on to the head of the screw because the strengthing piece on the bracket was in the way. I KNOW THAT THERE IS A LONG SLOT ARANGEMENT, but you still need to apply the final tightening somehow!
Also one other annoyance - there was one rawlplug missing in one of the units supplied.
    Poles & Blinds
    TrustScore 9.2 / 10
    899 Reviews

    Reply from Poles & Blinds

    Hi Mr ODonnell,

    Thank you for your review, I’m sorry you had problems fitting your bracket. The particular bracket you purchased is designed to be fitted the following way -

    The screw in question is fitted to the wall first and pre tightened to meet the thickness of the backplate, the bracket then slots onto the protruding screw head via the keyhole shaped slot.

    If you have any further problems fitting then please give us a call.

    Kind regards,
    James
    Comment (?)