Postgoldforcash.com reviews

Postgoldforcash.com reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
123 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect way to sell unwanted gold.

Honest service.
Superb communication. Very easy to use.
No postage costs.
All done very quickly.
Very happy with service.
Highly recommend.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Adrian,
Thank you for rating the Postgoldforcash Service with 5 stars.
We hope you enjoy spending your money and remember you can make even more money, if you recommend us to your friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold we will pay you both £10.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Speedy payment but 1st offer low for my items ...

I sent 23 items to postgoldforcash with a mix of 9ct, 14ct, diamond jewellery & silver, I knew the items were not "weighty" but was only offered £37 which I felt was too low & did not accept, the advisor suggested she could speak to their jeweller to check out my items & for me to call back the following day which I did, my 2nd offer came back as £171 which I was most surprised at but did accept, & was told their monstergold company had less overheads etc therefore were able to offer a much higher amount.

The funds were paid within 4 days via bank transfer but there seems such a huge difference in the 2 amounts in the first instance, I find the service quick but unsure if I would send any more items in future.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Isobel,
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I’m sorry to read you were disappointed with our initial offer. It is important to us that customers are happy with the offer we make, which is why we (unlike our competitors) contact them to discuss it before sending out a payment. This gives customers the opportunity to reject our offer and have their items returned, which we do at our cost. We do allow our agents a certain amount of flexibility so they can negotiate with customers to try and meet their expectations as much as possible and within reason.
The final offer made to you of £171 was based on prices from our internet company Monster Price for Gold. They do not have the same overheads or cost structure as postgoldforcash.com, which spends millions of pounds each year on marketing and raising awareness of our service to customers. It was agreed that your items could be transferred to the price structure used by Monster Price For Gold as we wanted to try to gain you as a customer and also avoid the additional cost to us of returning your items via Royal Mail’s Special Delivery.
Thank you again for your feedback.
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, reliable, friendly service. Great price. Very happy.

Friendly, efficient service with good prices paid.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Helen,
Thank you for your lovely review and rating the Postgoldforcash service with 5 stars.
We are so pleased you thought the service was quick, reliable and friendly and we hope you enjoy spending the money you received for your unwanted jewellery.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt service, easy to use

It was very easy to post our unwanted gold, the instructions were clear and straightforward. The company contacted us the next day with an offer that we accepted. Received a cheque within a couple of days. Great!
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Catie,
Thank you for rating Postgoldforcash with 5 stars and hope you enjoy spending the money you received for your unwanted gold.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Convenience yes, price no.

Undoubtedly a very efficient and easy to use service - recommended for these attributes.This does of course come at a price; the price paid for your goods. Moral of the story is to never accept the first offer, with a polite refusal yielding me an extra 50 quid ! Although I am sure they will deny it, I have a sneaking suspicion that they deliberately offer low initially, on the basis that a certain percentage of customers will accept the first offer. Good business if you can get it. Go ahead for the convenience, but be prepared for the offer.....Yes i am aware thank you that if i recommend a friend I can earn more !
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi David,
Thank you for taking the time to review our service and commenting on how efficient the service is. We are sorry you were not happy with your first offer, however we are glad you accepted our final offer which was actually bought by our head jeweller to be resold in his shop which is why we were able to offer you more than the scrap value.
Thank you again for your feedback.
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Reliable great communication quick and easy!

I have only good things to say about post gold for cash it was so straightforward and I have and would use them again
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Lucie,
Thank you for your lovely review and rating Postgoldforcash with 5 stars.
Remember if you refer friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold then we will give you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy cash!

First time using pgfc and was really pleased with my experience. Will use again!
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Jenny,
Thank you for your very kind review - we hope you enjoy spending the cash you received for your gold.
Remember if you refer friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold then we will give you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very quick and convenient

Very convenient: everything is so simple to do and the valuation was given to me the day after I sent the items to them! Brilliant
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to rate our service with 5 stars.
We are so happy you thought the service was quick and convenient and we hope you enjoy spending your money.
Remember you can make even more money, if you recommend us to your friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold we will pay you both £10.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick n easy

Quick n easy heard back in less than 24 hours
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Ms Greenlees,
Thank you for rating the Postgoldforcash Service with 5 stars.
We hope you enjoy spending your money and remember you can make even more money, if you recommend us to your friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold we will pay you both £10.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

They do what they say on the Tin.....

It was a painless operation, straight forward and speedy. Had an offer and cheque within 14 days.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Wendy,
Thank you for rating Postgoldforcash with 5 stars. We are glad you thought our service was straight forwarf and speedy.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad deal for the gold, and goods were returned to me in unsatisfacturary condition

Quote offered was extermely low, I requested they returned the goods to me, they came back to me loose in an envelope outside any padding. And the case i had sent them in had been damaged. I understand mail services could have been responsible for damaging the goods in handling. But no care was taken to ensure the items were padded and protected before being returned
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to review our service.
I’m sorry to read you were disappointed with the state your items were returned in. As per the correspondence yesterday with our Customer Services department, we are sorry to hear the ring box was snapped in half and not returned in the same condition we received it. We aim to return items in the same way we receive them, plus all items and boxes are returned in a padded envelope for additional packaging.
Unfortunately as mentioned in our terms and conditions, we are unable to accept liability for the items whilst in transit with Royal Mail, which you can contact them on 08457 740740.
However if you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call us on 01202 666249.
Thank you again for your feedback.
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

quick, efficient, extrenely helpful.

I was quite sceptical about sending my gold & silver through the post but i need not have worried as soon as the tean at post gold for cash received my items they were in contact. in fact the entire process took no more than 4 days.when i was contacted the lady I spoke to was polite and friendly. I would have no qualms about using this service again.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Maureen, Thank you for your lovely review and rating the Postgoldforcash service with 5 stars.
We are so pleased you thought the service was quick and efficient and we hope you enjoy spending the money you received for your unwanted jewellery.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Highly Recommended

Very prompt efficient service - in this day and age a very welcome variance from many like companies.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Mrs Fraiser,
Thank you for rating Postgoldforcash with 5 stars and hope you enjoy spending the money you received for your unwanted jewellery.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

greatwebsite

very friendly and up front
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Aileen,
Thank you for rating Postgoldforcash with 5 stars. We are glad you thought our website was great and our service was friendly.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fantastic service!

I only had a tiny amount to sell, 2 broken earrings and a ring. My family tried to convince me that it wasn't worth sending, but I knew I had nothing to lose and was delighted when I had a phonecall the next day offering me 15 pounds! Recieved my cheque today, absolutely delighted.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Mrs King,
Thank you for your review of the Postgoldforcash Service. We are delighted you thought the service was fantastic. We hope you enjoy spending your money and also remember if you recommend us to your friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold we will pay you both £10.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service,

Found the transaction easy and hassle free, swift payment into bank. Amount paid not as much as I expected, but solved my problems !!
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Miss Revell,
Thank you for your review of our service.
We are delighted you felt the transaction was easy and hassle free and we hope you enjoy spending your money.
Remember if you recommend us to your friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold we will pay you both £10.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice and easy

Quick turn around time, and a fair price :)
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Tamaryn, Thank you for rating the Postgoldforcash Service with 5 stars. We hope you enjoy spending your money and remember you can make even more money, if you recommend us to your friends and family and they sell us over £30 worth of gold we will pay you both £10.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Feel ripped off!

I got an offer on my gold that I thought was a bit low, but "hey what did I know" I thought. I excepted the offer because I didn't want the hastle of them sending the gold back, and I didn't know what I would get charged. But after speaking to a few of my friends about the money they have got for their scrap gold I feel that I have been ripped off. I would recommend you get an offer from elsewhere first to compare. I should have done this as there are loads of these companies operating in shopping centres all over the place. I don't really trust this company as I don't think I got a good offer.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Tracie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I’m sorry to read you were disappointed with the price you received for the items you sent in. As we pride ourselves on providing people with an easy and efficient service, it is important our customers are happy with their offer, this is why we call every one of our customers to discuss the amount before sending out the payment. If a customer was not happy with the price or service we offer them the opportunity to have their items returned via Royal Mail Special Delivery absolutely free. Also there is never any pressure to sell you items and they will be returned to you within 5 working days if you were not happy. Unfortunately it was not made clear you were unhappy during the call and you accepted your offer, again I’m sorry you felt we did not achieve the customer service levels we pride ourselves on.
Thank you again for your feedback.
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellant service all round quick and professionl

would be more than hapoy to send gold off to you again good speedy service for the second time.
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Anne,
Thank you for rating the Postgoldforcash with 5 stars.
It is so nice for our staff to hear that customers have enjoyed the experience and we hope you enjoy spending the money you received.
Remember you can make more money by recommending your family and friends, you will both receive £10 if they sell Postgoldforcash over £30 worth of gold.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant fast service!

This is a fully trustworthy organisation, I sent my gold by post at approx 14.30 and the next day at 11.30 I received my offer, I accepted this and the money was in my account in a few days. Brilliant!
postgoldforcash.com

Reply from postgoldforcash.com

Hi Caroline, Thank you for your lovely review and rating the Postgoldforcash service with 5 stars.
We are so pleased you thought the service was fast and brilliant and we hope you enjoy spending the money you received for your unwanted jewellery.
Remember you can make even more money by referring you friends and family, if they sell us over £30 worth of gold, we will pay you both an extra £10 as a thank you.
Many thanks
The Postgoldforcash Team

postgoldforcash.com Details

SAFE SERVICE

We provide a pre-paid Royal Mail Special Delivery Envelope which is insured up to the value of £500 when you send your gold back to us.

FAST PAYMENT

We can pay you via cash, cheque or directly into your bank account. Once you've accepted our offer we'll arrange payment immediately.

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

We pride ourselves on our fast and efficient customer service and offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. When we receive your gold we'll call you with our best price offer. Our customer call centre is also always on-hand to answer any questions you may have.

About Postgoldforcash.com

Postgoldforcash.com was established in 2009 and pays excellent prices for the gold that customers send in. Not only do they provide a quick and efficient service to customers; ensuring that customers get payments as quickly as possible, they also work very hard to make sure they can pay more than their biggest competitors. Postgoldforcash.com does not charge customers to use their service and pays for all of the postage, packaging and insurance on the gold they buy. Anyone wishing to order a gold selling pack should go to http://www.postgoldforcash.com

Visit Postgoldforcash.com

Postgoldforcash Customer Service Team

Call us on: 0871 716 8805
We live here: PO Box 9000
BH12 9HG Poole
United Kingdom

Category

Postgoldforcash.com is ranked 54 out of 89 in the category

Postgoldforcash.com is ranked 128 out of 260 in the category Money

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.