Pots and Pans reviews

Pots and Pans reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
343 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dont quite seem to be the honest company they seem to be

Purchased coffee machines, however received mail to advise due to pricing error they are unable to honour the sale. Not a problem - we all make mistakes, and are human after all. However - after 3 days of waiting for a refund, I opened a dispute with Paypal. Within 10 minutes money was back in my account. The dispute was opened at 03:00 on a Saturday morning - and money straight back.

It was almost as if the company will try and hold onto your money as long as possible, maybe even hoping the odd customer will forget to claim back. Smacks of cheating and dishonesty. And to add to this, was charged a fee from Paypal, Little chance of seeing this back from Pots and Pans. Crooks - avoid!
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Aiden,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our error. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the coffee machine pricing error we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has cause our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service, well wrapped and quickly delivered!

The Global Knife set was a bargain price and sent out very quickly. It was well wrapped in bubble wrap and received very quickly. I would have no hesitation using Pots & Pans again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Faultless service and great prices, fast delivery and communication was better than some of the most reputable sellers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service & speedy delivery.

Great communication, speedy delivery and great price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very polite & helpful when I contacted them.

Very helpful & very quick delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

10/10

HIGHLY RECOMMEND
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

shocking customer experience

I can only describe my personal experience

The item I purchased was reduced in their "sale" this was then rejected and refunded out of stock even though their other website and ebay account were also showing these reduced items.

These "out of stock" items are now back to full price.

I abhor this type of BAIT advertising to suck customers in and then claim items don't exist.

AVOID
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Customer,

We've been having some issues lately with pricing and technical errors and we're very sorry we could not fulfil your order as a result.

Pots and Pans does not subscribe to the kind of practises you are referring to, and we always try to be as honest and as upfront with customers as possible.

If there's anything we can do to provide you with an alternative item please let us know.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

PATHETIC - Retailer cancelled order after they priced item wrong and item showed as in stock

My order got cancelled after retailer priced item wrong. I had to raise a claim with PayPal to get refund. Will NOT recommend to anyone and will NEVER use again

Email from retailer:

Unfortunately the website was effected by a technical issue for several hours yesterday.
This resulted in KRUPS coffee machines that are NO LONGER AVAILABLE being visible on the website.

Your order has therefore been CANCELLED and any payment made will be refunded in full.
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Ettiene,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our error. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the coffee machine pricing error we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has cause our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Made a mistake... Got a refund. No problem

Like other reviewers I had an order for a coffee machine cancelled due to a pricing error. Is this reason to leave a 1 star review? Not in my opinion. Mistakes happen and pots and pans are dealing with the problem as soon as they can. They appear to be honest and I would quite happily deal with them in the future.
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your response to our mistake. We received a large volume of the orders due to the pricing error and as a result it has taken us a long time to deal with any refunds that need to be processed so we are very sorry if there was a delay in processing your refund.

We're very sorry for all the inconvenience our mistake has caused our customers and we hope that this does not put you off making any future orders.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ordered cancelled

Like many others I ordered a coffee machine and got the same email. Surely if you haven't got the item in stock it will disappear automatically on the site. Poor service and I don't believe the "technical error" in the email. Very disappointed, won't be using again.
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Robert,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our error. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the coffee machine pricing error we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds and admin that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has caused our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Another Company advertising goods they don't have

Sick of Companies like this advertising a deal only to receive an email saying order cancelled.
Will make sure I never use these again and will be letting family and friends know about their antics
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear David,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our error. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the coffee machine pricing error we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds and admin that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has caused our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So you're sorry for any inconvenience?

Ordered yesterday afternoon and paid extra for next day delivery. I have JUST received a cancellation email.

They say they will refund my order total but what about the items and accessories I purchased locally this morning in anticipation of this delivery. Not to mention that I had to arrange someone to stay at my house to accept delivery.

Not pleased.
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Customer,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our error. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the coffee machine pricing error we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds and admin that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has caused our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor - Failed To Honour Advertised Price

Failed to deliver item at the advertised price claiming a 'technical error'. Very disappointed since additional purchases had been made to accompany said product. Lost faith in this company and will not use again.
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear James,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our error. We always try and honour orders if these situations ever occur however due to the extreme nature of the price difference between the advertised price and RRP we could not fulfil orders.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has caused our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful

I ordered a coffee machine as a present for my wife, it seemed good value even considering the RIDICULOUS P&P to N.Ireland of £16.62. Anyway I didn't get it after they sent me this email..........

"Unfortunately the website was effected by a technical issue for several hours yesterday.
This resulted in KRUPS coffee machines that are NO LONGER AVAILABLE being visible on the website.

Your order has therefore been CANCELLED and any payment made will be refunded in full.

Please accept our sincere apologies for this error and any inconvenience caused."
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Andrew,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of our technical error. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the incorrect pricing of the coffee machines we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds and admin that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has caused our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible company advertising goods they dont have at low prices

What a poor company, advertising goods at low prices, taking your money only to be told they dont even have them. NEVER will I trust this company again or even buy off them. Still no refund either.
Pots and Pans

Reply from Pots and Pans

Dear Mike,

We're sorry about all the trouble you've had as a result of the technical error we experienced. Due to the sheer volume of orders we received as a result of the pricing error we have been struggling with the backlog of refunds and admin that need to be processed.

Again, we're very sorry for all the inconvenience this mistake has caused our customers.

Yours,
Pots and Pans Customer Service Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value and delivered ahead of estimate.

Good value and delivered ahead of estimate.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Trustworthy Company with a fast service

I was delighted with the speed in which I received my order, post free. Excellent range of good, straight forward website and keeps you updated on order progress.
Highly recommended
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service!

Competitively priced products delivered as promised. I opted for express delivery as it was for wedding present and I'd left things to last minute. Thought only £2 extra for next day delivery was very good.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect!

Perfect order-well packaged and arrived quickly in A1 condition. Really great free gift as well! Would definitely use again! The wife was delighted - that's her birthday sorted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

competitive pricing, very fast delivery, plus a lovely and useful present as well!

I ordered online on Friday and the parcel arrived first thing Monday morning. Their website was easy to understand, and the freebie was a set of quality bowls with juicer. I'll have to think of more things to buy from Pots and Pans...

Pots and Pans Details

About this company

Pots and Pans has special offers and discount prices on a range of cookware, kitchen knives, dining and tableware, small electricals, tools, barware and much, much more!

Visit Pots and Pans

Contact information

Call us on: 01877339900
We live here: Callander
United Kingdom

Category

Pots and Pans is ranked 65 out of 95 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.