Repaircare.co.uk reviews

Repaircare.co.uk reviews

Good
7.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
338 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

He came, He saw, He fixed

The engineer knew what the problem was when I described the symptoms so he came with the part, fitted it and the dishwasher has worked perfectly since the repair. clean and tidy with a minimum of fuss,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

total con

I paid £135 for assessment, repair parts and labour and a professional safety check. A repair was not attempted, no parts or labour and most importantly no safety check. All we got was less than 10 minutes of the engineers time, the burners were switched on and he agreed that the oven door wouldn't shut, the ovens were not tested and the engineer did not look at the manual. He said he would order parts and return. He did not return, no one contacted us, the first we knew was when the tracking site changed from in progress to job complete.I had to complain twice to get a reply and then an email saying the parts were not available as we could not provide the model and serial number. £90 was refunded as per t&c's but I object to paying for a call out when what was promised not only did not happen but was not even attempted. The model was on the manual and the serial number although unreadable was pointed out when the job was booked. I have put this down to experience but will not use these or recommend these people again.
Repaircare

Reply from Repaircare

Dear Sue Murphy,

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that we were unable to help you with the repair to your cooker. When a repair is initially booked the first appointment arranged with the engineer is to assess the appliance and obtain/confirm the appliance model and serial number.

Unfortunately when the engineer attended your appointment to make his initial assessment the rating plate (which details the model/serial number) was illegible and therefore meant the engineer was unable to continue with your repair.

We apologise you were not informed of the above mentioned circumstances and for any inconvenience caused to you. Please note we have raised such issues with the relevant parties to ensure such instances do not occur again.

Thank you for your feedback

Regards Repaircare
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Would recommend, very good service, reasonably priced, no complaints at all, would definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good

I was very pleased with the service and the cost!
I thought the repair would have been so much more !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service and value for money

engineer arrived on time and was very nice and did a good job. No mess. very happy with the service provided.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent prompt and personal service.

The telephone response was organised and understood immediately how to organise the repair. The engineer texted in advance to state he was coming. This was very helpful. He fixed the repair and went out of his way to be helpful and efficient. The whole service was great value for money and I would highly recommend Repaircare. Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service

I received a call confirming appointment when engineer realised the part would not be available and a new appointment was made. It was kept and the engineer was polite and clean.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

GOOD SERVICE

All done on line and a first class service followed on the specified date, and I am 100% pleased with the service. The engineer was most proffesional and very obliging.

Many thanks.

Philip Duncan
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

speedy service

Speedy and job completed without any fuss, spare part needed for my freezer carried -no waiting days on end,
Pleased with repair and would use again and recommend to family, the service was easy to arrange around work and commitments.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fast and freindly

fast and friendly
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Really good!

quick, efficient and very communicative!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fast reliable service

great service arranged in minutes arrived when said part on van well pleased with repair would definitely use again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling service, slow refund - hide behind Ts & Cs to get out of completing work.

Contacted this company about replacing the noisy nearing in my w/machine. Suggested that they save themselves money by bringing out a new bearing kit (they could then complete the job in one visit), but they didn't listen. Sent out engineer, who confirmed bearings needed replacing and said I would be contacted in next few days with an appointment to repair the machine. Heard nothing. Tracked job on their website and discovered they had closed the job. Contacted their escalations team who re-instated the job )training issues apparently). Another engineer came out without the parts and again confirmed new bearings were needed. Heard nothing again. Contacted call centre to be told that the new bearings would cost over £500 so machine was uneconomical to repair, but they would keep £45 of my money for telling me so. Contacted another company who quoted less than £70 for the bearings. Still waiting for my refund......
Repaircare

Reply from Repaircare

Dear Fraser Murray,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent repair. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the service you have received.

The initial visit that the engineer makes is to assess the appliance and where possible complete the repair subject to parts being required. Unfortunately the cost of parts required for your appliance were deemed BER (Beyond Economical Repair). When such instances occur as stated in our T&C’s a refund will be authorised for the original cost of your repair less the £45 call out charge.

Due to the inconvenience caused to you a full refund has been credited to your account which you should have now received. Please accept our apologies once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Regards

Repaircare
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible service

On March 13th I booked an appointment to repair my washing machine on March 19th I waited in all day no one turned up, no phone call, no email. When I rang customer service on the 20th I was informed the engineer had not been able to make it and they could reschedule the appointment for 25th March. At this point I cancelled
Repaircare

Reply from Repaircare

Dear Marian,

As per our conversation on 24th March 2014 I would further like to offer my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. A full refund has been credited to your aacount and will show in 3-5 working days.

Your feedback is appreciated and will be escalated to the relevant parties to ensure such instances do not occur again.

Regards

Repaircare
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

shocking service

6 weeks waiting for a dishwasher repair with no contact unless I ring up , been told today that the repair has been carried out successfully , obviously it hasn't and I am still without a working dishwasher , have had 2 visits from an engineer bringing different parts each time , when fitted it made no difference !! They have had my money for 6 weeks . What other company takes your money and does nothing . so very unhappy with the way I have been treated ....
Repaircare

Reply from Repaircare

Dear Mrs Sissons,

I would first like apologise for the length of time your repair has taken.

Please be advised all of our engineers are fully qualified, however on some occasions they may require additonal technical information from the manufacturers if they have concerns/issues with a particular part to ensure it is correct.

Our engineer has since spoken with the manufacturer of your appliance and has been advised that an additional support is requred to hold the PCB in place. Once the support has been specially made and the engineer has received it they will be in contact with you to arrange an appointment to fit this additional part.

Once again I'd like to apologise for the delay you have experienced but please be assured we will complete your repair for you as quickly as possible. Should you have any concerns or wish to contact us with any further issues please do so at the following email address bwhttick@repaircare.net.

Kind Regards

Repaircare
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Why am I waiting

I booked a repair on 11.2.14, the engineer came out & said he would need to order the parts.......I am still waiting! No one from the company has ever got in touch, although I have phoned a few times only to be told they are still waiting on the part. I had a look online & could order the part myself with next day delivery so why has this taken 5 weeks!
Repaircare

Reply from Repaircare

Dear Mrs Fowler,

I apologise for the further miscommunication regarding your refund. I have tried to contact you today to advise that the refund process has now been actioned and will show on your account within 3-5 working days. If you experience any further issues or would like to discuss your repair please contact me at bwhittick@repaircare.net.

I'd like to take this opportunity to apologise to you once again for the inconvenience caused.

Regards

Bethany Whittick
Client Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

finally frozen

We had to have 2 visits the first visit did stop the noise from the refrigerator but just over a week later it was back and even louder. The engineer on the second visit appears to have solved the problem
In both cases the engineers arrived at the time indicated but on the first visit the engineer had not got the parts to fix the problem and had to come back at a later date, despite when making the appointment all the relevant model details and problem were given to the call service centre, which then involved myself taking extra time off work for which I did not get paid.
All in all the problem was fixed but I feel that the details provided by myself were not taken into account and therefore the service is acceptable and no more.
Repaircare

Reply from Repaircare

Dear Mrs Best,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent repair.

In response to your comments, where possible our engineers will try and pre-diagnose a resolution for the reported fault which may include pre-ordering any parts they think may be required. However on some occasions this isn't always possible and therefore the engineer will attend to assess the appliance which may then result in parts being ordered and a subsequent visit being scheduled. We understand that this can then cause a slight delay but this is to ensure that the repair is carried out correctly and as quickly as possible.

We are pleased to hear you are happy with the overall outcome and would like to thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback.

Kind Regards

Repaircare
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service-turned a bad situation into a good experience

easy to book online. then got a phone call to say an engineer could call the day before I'd booked which suited me perfectly. the guy who came actually wrote off my appliance which couldn't be fixed, but I got a partial refund of the fee within a few days. he also recommended ao.com for purchasing a new appliance which was brilliant. Very pleased with the service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

An excellent service that I couldn't fault.

My wife had a phone call beforehand to tell her when the repairman was coming. He arrived promptly. He had brought the part with him, based on the information I had provided when booking the repair. He was efficient and polite. The repair is super, the washing machine is working perfectly again and this is where I will go in future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

money saving service

We had been having problems with our double gas oven.
We were thinking it would have to be replaced, but having looked around for repair services, we decided to get have it repaired.
The deal was to get it repaired for a fixed price with a warranty.
The repairmen new exactly what was wrong and had the spare part with them in the van.
A great service, and highly recommended.

Repaircare Details

Get a No Obligation Quote

Find out how much your kitchen appliance will be to repair before you book

A Fixed Price Guarantee

Know your repair costs in advance with an affordable fixed price guarantee service

500 UK Based Engineers

Professional engineers are qualified to carry out appliance repairs safely in your home

1 Million Successful Repairs

Repaircare have successfully repaired kitchen appliances for more than 1 million households

About this company

Repaircare are the appliance repair experts and their engineers have already successfully repaired kitchen appliances for more than 1 million households nationwide. Whether it is your freezer, cooker, dishwasher or washing machine that has developed a fault, Repaircare will do all they can to fix it for you, fast! All repairs are guaranteed and you can book online 24/7.

For more information visit the website now at www.repaircare.co.uk.

Call on telephone 0844 557 3701 (Mon to Fri 8am - 6pm, Sat 9am - 4pm, Sun closed)

Visit Repaircare.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 557 3701
We live here: Connect House, Small Heath Business Park, Talbot Way, Birmingham.
B10 0HJ
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.