ScS Sofas reviews

ScS Sofas reviews

Low
3.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
169 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Give it a miss

Purchased a carpet,promise to deliver/fit before Easter. Day before delivery carpet fitter (Monday)Rebooked fitting for Thursday no one turned up.Yet again!!! in all day as well.
Rang the store, they will ring back in (your dreams.) They take your money, do not give refunds and do not give a monkeys. Or words to that affect Only way to get one is in the small claims courts
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not very happy feel cheated

We ordered 2 stratos raspberry 3 seater sofas for £699 each and have been given 14-16 weeks delivery only to look at sofas on website 4 weeks after ordering that they had gone down to £489 each I will be ringing you tomorrow !!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Laddish and pushy service instore and telephone ordering

I planned on ordering a sofa I liked instore, but on arriving at 5pm was faced with three laddish salesmen who made me, as a woman alone, feel really uncomfortable. I decided to order online and chose the 4 yr interest free option. I was called by a salesman who tried very hard to get me to take out the insurance and then worked hard on making me worry aboutvhaving 4 yrs interest free credit. Apparently my credit rating would be negatively affected if I could afford to pay more quickly!!luckily I was confident in my own knowledge and insisted on the 4 yrs which had been advertised. Had I not liked the sofa so much I would have hung up. Horrible horrible experience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

:) :) :)

Amazing furniture!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cheaper online

We went into our local ScS to have a look at the sofa's only to fall for one that was nothing like we were looking for, the staff were very helpful and gave us a lot of information, pricelists etc and off we went home to measure up and decide on a two or three seater. Only to find if we ordered it online we'd save an extra £100, so i did. No sooner had i placed the order then a lovely helpful young man phoned me to go through the order and the payment details. Do watch out though that your only paying for the extra's you want, my agreement came through with an added extra i didn't ask for, but one quick phone call soon got that sorted. Now i eagerly await the arrival of my new sofas.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

lying sales staff, manager rude arrogant, stay away from scs at all cost

15th January bought a sofa from SCS at Drake house Sheffield. Once I'd picked the sofa and chair he told me he had to check on how many seats were availiable as the sofa had to be made to my spec, at that point I asked him how long I would have to wait for it to be made. He told me to take a seat and he would check on both matters. He was gone 5mins came back and told me that there were 6 seats availiable has I only needed 4 that was fine then he told me it was 10 to 12 weeks for delivery but more than likely before that time. I told him I had nothing to sit on but if it was no longer than 12 weeks I would place the order which I did and paid the deposit in cash. On 23 Jan I called in to the store to ask if the chair could be alter to a recliner he checked to see if that would be possible, when he returned he told me that would be ok as they had not started work on my sofa, I then paid a further £500 so that I would not have a large sum to pay on delivery (big big mistake) After 9 weeks I called in the store to get a progress report to which I was told there would be a delay until the end of April. I was not pleased and told them so, I then left the shop. 13 weeks have now past so I return to the shop to get a refund as I was sick of waiting for my sofa. I asked to speak to the manager he came and I asked for a refund as he had broken his agreement of 10 to 12 weeks, he told me I would not be getting a refund and my sofa would not be delivered for another 4 weeks until 18th May on hearing that I said shit to which he told me not to swear and if I continued he would eject me from the store and if I refused to leave he would call the police.I told him to go ahead and call them and I would be outside waiting for them but in the mean time I would be informing anyone who walked in the store of their shoddy work ethics. When the police arrived they asked me to move as I was in breach of the peace, which I did reluctantly. Is there anyone out there in the same boat or could give some advise? For anyone who is considering buying a sofa from SCS DON'T. mr T J Harrison
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, helpful, friendly, very good service

Brilliant, James my sales advisor was friendly, really helpful, made me feel as if I was completing
the purchase in my own home having a cup of tea with James face to face. Very impressed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

sweet and nice and gave me a great price

The sales representative was very clear and easy to understand . Very attentive to the questions that I had about the sofa told me the information i needed about finance and insurance and what it inured all in all very happy to do business with
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AVOID !!!

On 14-th of January I ordered a piece of carpet 2.00m by 2.30m in SCS Cribbs Causeway in Bristol, after 3 weeks of waiting I collected the carpet from the store and putted it to my storage room for few weeks. On Sat (22nd Mar) I tried to fit it and after unwrapping it showed up so carpet is 196cm wide instead 200cm. I took the scroll immediately back to the shop and reported an issue. They refused to take the carpet back and promised me to call me back on Monday. I received no message until Wednesday then I decided to call them, twice on Wed - no call back as promised, and twice on Thu - during second call, very rude lady said so I reported the fault too late and I should measure the carpet straight after purchase. Shop manager in next phone call informed me so in this industry is a 5cm tolerance in size !!! and they will deal with manufacturer to exchange the carpet but as a good will !!!, Service Customer manager offered me an exchange for 3m wide piece if I will paid the difference in price. Why they offering 2m wide pieces when they are unable to deliver it? Why no one said the word about size tolerance during purchase? Why they didn't advice me so I should check the size immediately after purchase?
Rubbish customer support - will never use again for sure.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent on line service

Having been round the shops looking at different sofas and being followed by shop assistants checking if we had made our mind. We decided to go online which was so much easier.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick easy and prompt service can't wait to receive our sofas !

The process was extremely quick and easy although the extra care for the sofas was pushed a little too hard but other than that it was a smooth transaction and we cannot wait to recieve our sofas
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beware of rubbish imitation suites supposedly from La-Z-Boy

We just paid £4356 for what in the store was the comfiest suite I had ever sat on. It was on paper a La-Z-Boy cool 3 seater recliner couch, 3 seater static couch and a recliner armchair.
What we got looks the same but is barely better than an upholstered park bench as far as comfort goes. Upon complaining to SCS they sent an inspector who agreed and arranged replacement of the seat cushions. After 2 visits by an engineer to fit said cushions there was no noticeable difference to the hardness of the couch. We again complained and have today been told that there is nothing more that can be done. We have asked for a replacement suite of the same quality as we were shown in store, not for compensation or a refund. Looks like we will now be meeting SCS in court as their response is totally unacceptable.
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Steve,

I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you are having with your suite.

The interiors you have will relax with regular use, and will then feel like the one in store.

However, if you would like me to look into this for you, could I ask that you send me your account number or delivery postcode please.

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

2 SETTEES BOTH FAULTY, CHARGEBACK NOW UNDERWAY AS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS APPALING

Purchased a leather corner suite £2599. 4 repair visits eventually exchanged for a cheaper 2 & 3 seater combo.
After 4 months seat cushions are out of shape. 3 week wait for upholsterer. adjusted springs which has resulted in a loud squeak from base of settee. Rang up and the earliest date for them to come & fix problem is 25 days time.
Have contacted finance company for refund.
Do not buy from scs, poor quality settees & customer service centre in sunderland dont care or want to help
chris m found this review useful
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Ian,

I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you have with your suite.

I would like to look into this for you. Could you send me your account number or delivery postcode please?

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Customer services are no use at all, no one will take owvership of my problem

I bought a sofa in Dec 2013 and now, less than 4 months later, it's broken for the second time. Although I'm not an expert I'm pretty sure it wasn't put together properly when delivered. The metal frame has come apart making the recliner part inoperable. I've tried to make an appointment for a repair, the earliest date they could offer me was over 3 weeks away on a day that I work. I told them there would be no one in on that date (they seemed to be surprised that I didn't have some kind of stand in who could be there). I rang the store to see if they could help, not surprisingly they were useless as well but they told me that someone was coming on the date I'd told them was unacceptable. When I rang today they said that now they can't offer me any appointments at all but would ring when they had a date (yeah, right, like that's going to happen). I asked for the head office phone number and the customer service lady said there wasn't one as head office "isn't customer facing". It took me all of about 20seconds to find out the number which I rang and was put through to a answer machine on which the message assured me I will get a call back. Whilst waiting I googled SCS complaints (wish I'd done that before I'd paid for the sofa) and found endless people with similar issues with the lack of customer service. In this day and age this level of service is just unacceptable.
chris m found this review useful
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Stephanie,

I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you have with your suite.

If you could send me your account number or postcode I can certainly look into this for you

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very efficient, friendly staff.

I placed an order on the website and within seconds my phone was ringing from SCS. The agent was friendly and informative, and didn't try too hard to push extra services I didn't want like insurance. Paperwork came in the post the next day. Very fast and would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DREADFUL

Ordered my sofa in April 2013. The order was incorrectly placed in black by a store sales person. Having checked my invoice when getting to the car, i returned to the store withing 1 minute and had them change this to brown as this was not what i requested. The store advisor apologised and changed my order for me.
On the day of delivery (which i was never informed of, they just turned up) they delivered it to the finance address instead of the stated delivery address. I then had to wait further for my sofa to be delivered as the delivery could not be re arranged for that day even though this was there error. When it finally got delivered to me at my address it was delivered in black!! Contacted the Aintree store to advise them of there error and was told that it was never changed by the sales person in store, even though they did change it on my receipt. They offered to order me a new sofa and collect this one however there would be a 6 week wait for another one to be delivered. Having a new born baby and with no sofa to use for that 6 weeks period, i was stuck with this one.
When i bought my sofa i took out the protection with Guardsman, having came to the point were i needed to make a claim i contacted them. Only to find they had the sofa in a "MR" name, so would not speak to me and i was unable to make the claim against the sofa under the policy that i had paid £200 for. Spoke to head office who sent the correct details accross. However sent across incorrect address details and also didnt put a order number on my receipt so i was then unable to change the address with guardsman.
Sent in a complaint to SCS and received a call from the store to offer there apologies. However are unable to do anything else. Having asked for a refund on my guardsmad policy due to the fact that i had to claim under my home insurance, they declined. DO NOT BUY FROM SCS!!!!!
chris m found this review useful
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Angela,

I'm sorry to hear about the experience you have had with us.

I will certainly be feeding this back to the relevant management regarding the incorrect details in store and at Head Office.

My apologies once again.

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

appalling

Purchased a stratos sofa and chairs in Feb 2013 used for approx 6 months
as we also use another room which is nice in the summer to look at the garden, we have noticed the arms have gone really flat as if there was not enough filling in them
with a lot of surplus leather , reported it and a man from FIRA came out, his report
said it was wear and tear, after only 6months use l beg to differ we have no children
just my self and my husband and we look after all of our furniture.
When l had a text to say FIRA were coming out to look at our Ashley Manor furniture
Which we brought from SCS l was told they were the manufacters when it arrived
it had CHINA SHIPPING all over it.
l then phoned customer service at SCS who said it was AMX whoever it is l do not intend
to leave it at that not just for us but for others as well. Please be carefull before buying from SCS.
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Hilary,

I'm sorry to hear you have concerns with the arms on your suite.

Have FIRA been able to resolve this for you or can I assist at all?

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good and efficient service

Very straight forward service. Applied online, followed up with a phone call and talked through the final stages. Would be happy to use scs again.
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Mr Sharkey,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience, it is much appreciated

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Everything was made so easy and staff were polite
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Mrs Bolton,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the level of service you have had and the positive comments regarding the staff, it is much appreciated

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Store Manager couldn't care less!

I have spent over £4000.00 this year at SCS on sofas and carpet, from the Grimsby store. I have a carpet with faulty underlay, assessor came out and reports back to the store regarding the fault. Arrangements are made to re fit new underlay. The fitters arrive take one look at the room and say we can't do it as it's full of furniture. Of course it is, I have just bought all new, the room was empty when it was fitted originally. I have no where to put the furniture! Store manage says can't you put it in the garden! How dare he, as well as the new sofas from SCS, we also fitted our room with new furniture, spending a lot of hard earned money, and he wants it putting in the garden!! The store manager is arrogant and basically couldn't care less? This is not my fault, it's is yours! He never rings back when he says he will. I am getting no where. All I want is to have my money back for my underlay. I don't want to every go in an SCS store again.
ScS Sofas

Reply from ScS Sofas

Hello Karen,

I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you are having with your underlay.

If you could send me your account number or delivery postcode I can look into this for you

Many Thanks

Helen
ScS Customer Care

ScS Sofas Details

About this company

Looking for a sofa? ScS sofa stores have a huge range of quality settees, sofas, chairs, lazy boy recliners and sofabeds in fabric and leather materials

Visit ScS Sofas

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.