SerenataFlowers.com reviews

SerenataFlowers.com reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
45433 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

avoid at all costs

The easiest way to explain the quality of product from this company is to imagine buying a bouquet of gas station flowers and accidentally dropping them in petrol before setting them alight then leaving them on top of the roof of your car and driving off and waiting for a few weeks of cars to repeatedly run over them. Going back, finding a dog defecating on them and then delivering the flowers to your loved one and actually having the audacity to pass them off as a £20 bouquet.
Disgusting.

Oh, and the "customer service" line that is open 24/7 has taken 10days to reply to my message... So don't bother complaining.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Flowers left with someone in the street

I ordered flowers for a special person as a surprise, only for it to turn into a game of hunt the flowers, they were left with a neighbour but no card had been left to tell my friend where they were, so this ended in her having to knock on the doors of some houses in her road looking for her own flowers, disgusting and no apology from the company either, just the usual it will take 24/48 hours to speak to courier when i reported they hadnt been delivered as stated on the tracking checker,
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback.

We are very sorry that your order was not delivered as stated, and we will certainly investigate this with our courier service at an escalated level. This sort of service is not acceptable and we extend our sincere apologies.

If you would kindly contact us at csadmin@serenataflowers.com quoting your order number, we would be happy to resolve this matter.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service!

Flowers arrived on time and person who received them said they were stunning.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Sian,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted that you were able to find the perfect arrangement and these arrived safely.

We look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, trouble free, happy excellent service

The website was easy to use, lovely variety of flowers at reasonable prices. arrived on time and the recipient was over the moon with them. Thank you
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Keeley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Serenata Flowers.

We try to provide our customers with the largest selection of bouquets at reasonable prices and are very happy that you were able to find the perfect arrangement.

Have a lillie Easter!

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautiful bouquet delivered on time

My mum was delighted with her flowers. Excellent service.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Lynn

Thank you for your pleasant review.

I am over the moon to hear that the bouquet was beautiful and arrived on time!

We certainly hope we will hear from you again shortly.

Kind regards
Kayla
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very pleased!

Good value & delivery.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Hello Alan

Thank you for your 5 star review.

I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your recent order, this is excellent news.

I certainly hope we will have the pleasure of dealing with you again in the future.

Regards
Kayla
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Serenata definitely did not deliver what was promised!

The flowers which my mother received for Mother's Day were dead or close to death, and certainly not worthy of her time putting into a vase! And as for delivering a bouquet, apparently just a few flowers were received, maybe better described as a "bunch"! Will I see my money refunded? I doubt it, looking at previous reviews. What a sad and sorry state of affairs!!!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Simone,

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience of Serenata Flowers.

We are very sorry to see that, on this occasion, your bouquet received was below our usual high standard. Serenata Flowers are very proud of our products and are keen to put right any mistakes which may occur.

We are so very sorry for the sorry state of your bouquet on such an important occasion, and do hope that this did not mar your special day.

I see you have not been in touch with our Customer Service team regarding this issue. Our customer service team are on hand 24/7 to offer support and assistance.

We have contacted you directly in the hopes of resolving this matter.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Vibrant flowers , fabulous service.

Easy to order on line. Flowers are reported to be lovely and always on time.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Donna,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that your bouquet arrived safely and that your recipient enjoyed your thoughtful gesture.

Have a lillie day!

Kind regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fabulous and delivered on time, beautiful flowers , easy to navigate the online shop.

They provided an excellent service and I would not hesitate to use them every time, I need to send through the post, great service.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Kay,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to see that you continually utilise us as your florist of choice.

We look forwards to helping you again.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy and reliable

Sent flowers home for Mother's Day.
Flowers were delivered with a smile and in perfect condition.
Enough to brighten up anyone's day !
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Leah,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We try to provide our customers with a smooth on-line shopping experience, and are glad to see that your visit to us was fruitful.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolute Rubbish Customer Service

Placed an order on a Friday to be delivered to a large London hospital. Used website address finder to locate address. Recieved text message first thing Saturday morning that delivery had failed because they couldn't get access to the property. After many very slow exchanges of information was finally able to get them information they wanted to deliver (it somehow took them about six hours to figure out what information they needed from me). They then didn't actually redeliver the flowers until Monday morning, by which time the patient had been discharged.
Throughout the entire process Serenata has refused to take any responsibility for things going wrong, have refused requests for refunds, and have been unpleasant to deal with. Rather than being met with compassion and assistance I was offered dry bureaucratic responses. There really was not a shred of humanity in any of the exchanges I had with them including the last by telephone with a woman who just inisted the they couldn't do anything to help me. Which is absurd. Of course they could make this right, but they would rather spout bureaucratic nonsense. Believe it or not, they actually called to tell me that they wouldn't do anything for me.
Since I posted this my friend checked with the staff from the ward where she was staying and they reported that the flowers never turned up.
I have emailed this updated information to Serenata and they have so far not responded.
In response to the response from Serenata: There is absolutely no reason for the flowers to have not been properly delivered, in fact the ward staff were looking for them after my friend was discharged. Also, this has already gone through your customer service. The customer service people were complete rubbish. One of the definitions of insanity is trying the same thing and expecting a different result. Given my past experiences with your customer service, why would I think that suddenly the result will be better? The email address you gave me is just your completely generic customer service email, right? Oh, and there weren't really any outcomes offered. I was just given bland bureaucratic statements of inaction. Well, that, and a shocking unwillingness to connect faults on your end with any sort of responsibility to a customer. So, really, your response sounds an awful lot like a corporate PR flack trying to make it sound as if your company cares while at the same time implying that it is probably all the customers fault, thus the paragraph about maybe it wasn't okay to order flowers to a hospital. Seriously, you think I didn't check? My friend was in an isolation room with pneumonia, of course I asked whether it was okay for her to receive flowers, thanks for insulting my intelligence. And then ending by offering the very same starting point to your soulless "customer service" reps who are part of the subject of the above complaint. If I could lower your score to 0 stars I would happily do so.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for leaving such detailed feedback, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment caused.

From our experience, we know that many hospitals do not accept bouquets due to health and safety concerns and we do advise calling the hospital prior to delivery to ensure that they do accept the flowers. If the flowers are refused at a hospital, we are unable to offer a refund or resend as stated in our Terms and Conditions and FAQ's.

Unfortunately, you have not included your order number with your review, could you please email this to us at csadmin@serenataflowers.com so that we can assist? We would be happy to review the outcomes offered.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Healthy plants, great service and sensible packaging

Bought two different pot roses for my Mum and Mum-in-Law on Mothers day. Both very happy with their plants - strong and healthy with glossy green leaves.
My Mum commented that she would have had to jump on the box to deliver any damage to her plant and was sorry that she could think of no use for the strong box other than recycling.
The service from Serenata was excellent - confirmation emails on ordering and emails on the day to advise the goods had been delivered; very competitive pricing.
I will definitely use again and do not hesitate to recommend them.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Mrs S M,

Thank you for leaving such detailed feedback.

We are delighted to see that you were able to utilise our service to instil such happiness in both your Mother and Mother-in-Law's days.

Your recommendation of our services is the highest compliment you could pay us, as it is through word of mouth that we grow as a business, and we are grateful for your part in maintaining it.

We very much look forwards to your future custom.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

VERY PLEASED AND iMPRESSED

THANKS VERY MUCH,I WAS SLIGHTY WARY TO SEND SOMETHING LIKE FLOWERS BASED ON A PHOTO.MY MUM WAS VERY HAPPY AND PLEASED,SHE NOWS A BIT ABOUT FLOWERS AND WAS IMPRESSED,THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We try to provide our customers with the most convenient shopping experience possible, and are pleased that your visit to us was fruitful.

We look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Didn't make my Mother's Day!

I've ordered from serenta a few times before and each time have had positive comments from the people I've sent the flowers too.
Sadly this time it was fed back that the flowers my mother received arrived in an unacceptable condition with about half of the flowers dead!
Gutted I got complacent and trusted serenta with my Mother's Day gift.
Won't be using them again!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Anisa,

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback, it will help us continually improve our service for our valued customers.

We are very sorry to hear that your thoughtful gesture arrived in poor condition. It is our endeavour to get things right 100% of this time. However, unfortunately we are all human, and so mistakes do sometimes occur.

Do be assured that we don't expect you to live with these mistakes, and so we have a dedicated customer service team on hand to put right any issues.

Having looked into your order I can see that you did not contact us regarding this, and so we were not able to make amends at the time.

We have contacted you directly in the hopes of appeasing the dissatisfaction you now hold for Serenata, and we are very sorry for the disappointment caused on such an important occasion.

Warmest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Blooming fabulous service

The flowers were for Mothers day...the recipient loved them. I was kept up to date throughout from order to delivery. I live in Portsmouth so was very pleased to be able to use a local florist in Scarborough. Flowers were just as advertised. Thank you
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Serenata Flowers.

As an e-florist we are not a local florist as such, and our main depot is in London. However, we are very happy that your visit to us was fruitful, and we look forwards to helping you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Mum-In-Law highly delighted

lovely flowers delivered on-time, except for Irises, lasted over 10 days, Mum-In-Law very happy, thanks so much :-)
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Lizzie,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted that your bouquet lasted so long! We do expect our bouquets to last a minimum of 7 days, however from our experience they usually last a lot longer.

We look forwards to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The BEST EVER!!!

This is Service..... No need to worry whether your flowers have reached their destination, the parcel tracking was awesome!!! Regular up-dates and the final email confirmation from the company was so professional. Prices are great and the flowers are like if they are just been picked for that someone special....Go ahead, try you wont be disappointed.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Mobeen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are thrilled that you were able to utilise our service to find the perfect bouquet. Your recommendation of our service is the highest compliment you could pay us, it is through word of mouth that we grow as a business, and we are grateful for your part in maintaining it.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very pleased with the Beautiful display of Twilight flowers!!!

We ordered the Twilight Bouquet for mothers day therefore I asked the mother in law what she thought and she said the flowers arrived in an excellent condition and they lasted a long while and even as of today (14/04/14) they are still going strong.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We try to provide our customers with the largest selection of bouquets at reasonable prices, and are so pleased to see that you were able to find the perfect arrangement.

Have a great week.

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

beautiful

beautiful flowers as always, mother in law loved them will be ordering again next year thank you very much! :)
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to see that you continually utilise us as your florist of choice, and very much look forward to showering your next recipient in a festoon of petals!

Kind regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fun and Coulourful!

Great Bouquet of vibrant colours and in great condition arrived for mothers day! Would definitely recommend using Serenata Flowers as they are well priced and it is definitely value for money!

Thank you!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Shelby,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

We are delighted that you were able to find the prefect arrangement.

We try to provide our customers with the smoothest on-line shopping experience possible and are pleased that your visit to us was fruitful.

Kindest regards,

Tara

SerenataFlowers.com Details

About this company

Visit SerenataFlowers.com

Category

SerenataFlowers.com is ranked 13 out of 27 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.