SerenataFlowers.com reviews

SerenataFlowers.com reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
45441 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

VERY PLEASED AND iMPRESSED

THANKS VERY MUCH,I WAS SLIGHTY WARY TO SEND SOMETHING LIKE FLOWERS BASED ON A PHOTO.MY MUM WAS VERY HAPPY AND PLEASED,SHE NOWS A BIT ABOUT FLOWERS AND WAS IMPRESSED,THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Tony,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We try to provide our customers with the most convenient shopping experience possible, and are pleased that your visit to us was fruitful.

We look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Didn't make my Mother's Day!

I've ordered from serenta a few times before and each time have had positive comments from the people I've sent the flowers too.
Sadly this time it was fed back that the flowers my mother received arrived in an unacceptable condition with about half of the flowers dead!
Gutted I got complacent and trusted serenta with my Mother's Day gift.
Won't be using them again!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Anisa,

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback, it will help us continually improve our service for our valued customers.

We are very sorry to hear that your thoughtful gesture arrived in poor condition. It is our endeavour to get things right 100% of this time. However, unfortunately we are all human, and so mistakes do sometimes occur.

Do be assured that we don't expect you to live with these mistakes, and so we have a dedicated customer service team on hand to put right any issues.

Having looked into your order I can see that you did not contact us regarding this, and so we were not able to make amends at the time.

We have contacted you directly in the hopes of appeasing the dissatisfaction you now hold for Serenata, and we are very sorry for the disappointment caused on such an important occasion.

Warmest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Blooming fabulous service

The flowers were for Mothers day...the recipient loved them. I was kept up to date throughout from order to delivery. I live in Portsmouth so was very pleased to be able to use a local florist in Scarborough. Flowers were just as advertised. Thank you
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Serenata Flowers.

As an e-florist we are not a local florist as such, and our main depot is in London. However, we are very happy that your visit to us was fruitful, and we look forwards to helping you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Mum-In-Law highly delighted

lovely flowers delivered on-time, except for Irises, lasted over 10 days, Mum-In-Law very happy, thanks so much :-)
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Lizzie,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted that your bouquet lasted so long! We do expect our bouquets to last a minimum of 7 days, however from our experience they usually last a lot longer.

We look forwards to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The BEST EVER!!!

This is Service..... No need to worry whether your flowers have reached their destination, the parcel tracking was awesome!!! Regular up-dates and the final email confirmation from the company was so professional. Prices are great and the flowers are like if they are just been picked for that someone special....Go ahead, try you wont be disappointed.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Mobeen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are thrilled that you were able to utilise our service to find the perfect bouquet. Your recommendation of our service is the highest compliment you could pay us, it is through word of mouth that we grow as a business, and we are grateful for your part in maintaining it.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very pleased with the Beautiful display of Twilight flowers!!!

We ordered the Twilight Bouquet for mothers day therefore I asked the mother in law what she thought and she said the flowers arrived in an excellent condition and they lasted a long while and even as of today (14/04/14) they are still going strong.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

We try to provide our customers with the largest selection of bouquets at reasonable prices, and are so pleased to see that you were able to find the perfect arrangement.

Have a great week.

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

beautiful

beautiful flowers as always, mother in law loved them will be ordering again next year thank you very much! :)
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to see that you continually utilise us as your florist of choice, and very much look forward to showering your next recipient in a festoon of petals!

Kind regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fun and Coulourful!

Great Bouquet of vibrant colours and in great condition arrived for mothers day! Would definitely recommend using Serenata Flowers as they are well priced and it is definitely value for money!

Thank you!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Shelby,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

We are delighted that you were able to find the prefect arrangement.

We try to provide our customers with the smoothest on-line shopping experience possible and are pleased that your visit to us was fruitful.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Inflexible customer service!

I won't use this company again & will advise others against its use. I ordered some flowers for Mothers' Day, but within 10 minutes of placing the order, I was advised that my Mum would be away on the delivery date - a date for which I was charged a delivery fee. Less than 10 minutes after placing the order, I contacted the company to ask if they could delay delivery by a few days. This was refused, as (despite it being one of their busiest times of the year), preparation of my order had already begun. They told me that my only option was to cancel the order with a 50% wastage fee. After several unhelpful exchanges, I told them to cancel the order. The flowers were still delivered & I was still charged in full!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback, it will help us to continually improve our service for our valued customers.

Although we appreciate that you contacted us so shortly after placing your order, as stated in our Terms and Conditions, for peak season (Valentine's Day and Mother's Day), we are unable to guarantee to accept changes to orders within 72 hours of the intended delivery date.

At such a busy time of year, all of our orders are swiftly assigned to our production team to ensure that delivery can be made on the requested date. Regretfully, we are not able to make any amendments at this stage.

We are of course sincerely sorry for the inconvenience, and are working on a more advanced system which will enable us to pinpoint orders in the warehouse to be able to make amendments.

If we can assist you further with this, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated customer service team who are on hand 24/7 to put right any dissatisfaction.

Warmest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

SHOCKING!!!!!!!

Had a bouquet delivered on mothers day.It looked big on the picture.It didn't arrive until after 4pm and only after i chased it up.I was charged £5 delivery and an extra £3 because it was mothers day.When they did they were pathetic,mainly shubbery with half a dozen flowers and 3 roses were dead.Not what you expect for £30. should have gone to Asda,will next time.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Glen,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

We are very sorry to hear that your bouquet arrived in poor condition on such an important occasion. The description you have provided is most certainly not how we expect our bouquets to arrive.

Here at Serenata Flowers, we are very proud of the products we provide, and are keen to investigate any mistakes which occur.

I can see that you have not been in contact with our customer service team regarding this matter, and so we have contacted you directly in the hope of making amends.

Our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I was very unhappy and dissatisfied

I wouldn't use them again. I was given options on delivery and i indicated that they need to be patient . i chose this option as my mother is slow on her feet. I was at my mothers house on mothering Sunday. A neighbor rang the bell to tell me there was a box outside. I t had just been left and could've been stolen and we wouldn't have been none the wiser.

Secondly the quality of the flowers was not worth £20. I am very unhappy with the service and the flowers
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Jai,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback, it will help us continually improve our service.

We are very sorry for the inappropriate delivery of your order, and agree that this is unacceptable. We expect our couriers to make every effort to deliver directly to the recipient before leaving the item in a secure location and will investigate fully to ensure that this does not happen again.

We have contacted you directly in the hopes of making amends for this matter, and would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused on such an important occasion.

Warmest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service, easy to use and the quality of the flowers was superb!

I had ordered two sets of flowers for separate people and they arrrived on time and were of an excellent standard. I have used serenata a number of times and have no complaints. I would recommend them to a friend as they provide a very reliable service which is good value for money.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Ian,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted that your order arrived in a prompt and stress-free manner, and are so pleased to see that you continually utilise us as your florist of choice.

Your recommendation of our services to your friends is the highest compliment you could pay us; as it is word of mouth that our business grows, and we are grateful for your part in maintaining it.

Have a lillie day!

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great choice, great value and mum really enjoyed her little hamper.

Would reccommend buying this hamper as mum has a sweet tooth and has really enjoyed the biscuit selection.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Bruna,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted that your Mother enjoyed your Sweet Treats hamper. We love the Butter Shortbread rings!

Why not try the Perfect Pleasures hamper next year!

Have a great week.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

deliver the goods

service is prompt and reliable
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Norman,

Thank you for your review.

We pride ourselves on our quick turn around of orders, you are able to place an order up until 10pm for delivery the next day!

We look forwards to helping you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

It was not the greatest boutique of flowers I have ordered from them

I ordered the 'Summer Days' boutique for my mum on mother's day and had paid extra to increase it to a delux and my mum and i were disappointed with the flowers.
there were a rotten chrysanthumum - Anastasia Geen in the bunch and the flowers hardly lasted a 4 days, where normally they would last at least 2 weeks.
I was very disappointed this time around.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Bobita,

Thank you for leaving your honest feedback, it will help us continually improve our service for our valued customers.

Because our flowers are sourced directly from growers and auctions, are flowers are normally sent out in bud form meaning they will last longer with the recipient.

Every rose has its thorn, though, and we must confess that, on rare occasions, things do go wrong. It drives us nuts, but it's one of those little things we have to live with as humans. We don't have to live with the results of these mistakes, though - and you certainly don't, either.

So, if for any reason you're not absolutely 100% happy with your Serenata experience, put up your hand. We value your feedback.

I can see that you have not been in contact with our customer services team regarding this matter, and so we have contacted you directly in the hope of making amends.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Failed on delivery - Due 12/04 - ordered 08/04 - no flowers - misrouted? How?

Emailed yesterday when the birthday flowers for my sister were due and failed to appear. By 9.30pm, I decided that the flowers were definitely going to be a non event. I originally gave the company one Star, will go to two Star as the customer services responded the next day with their apologies and that they would investigate. I asked to be kept informed.

Incidentally, customer services never did reply to my original query about assurances of service that I sent on 8th April - having already placed the order and then read more of the reviews on this site, I was concerned and decided to contact Serenata Flowers for some reassurance. Rightly so, it seems. I was worried that my sister would receive a dead bunch of flowers in a vase on Saturday but it was worse as she received nothing!

Apparently, the flowers were "mis-routed" to the wrong depot, explaining the non delivery. I took the option for a refund. Despite the apology, we still feel really let down as had high hopes, it was our first time using this online retailer for flowers. As my sister hardly ever receives flowers, we thought that this would be inspired.

I opted for a refund but the flowers will still be delivered but Serenata Flowers can't say when. Having explained that my nephew wasted all Saturday (12/04/14) waiting for the flowers as Yodel said it would be delivered between 8am and 8pm! Not sure why Yodel/Serenata Flowers can’t narrow it down.

Never mind the inconvenience for my nephew, along with the disappointment of not being able to surprise my sister for her birthday makes me wonder about the lucky people who had such a great service. I give credit where credit is due whether good or bad and know reputation is the bread and butter of any company!

It does seem that recent reviews are a mixed bag - or have I just been unlucky. The customer service actually did respond to my non delivery communication completed on Serenata Flower's own contact form on their website.

Personally I am not superstitious in nature but in our culture, flowers can be early for birthdays but never late. Since my sister's birthday will have passed, we hope she will not take it badly but certainly had the flowers been for my mum, I would be in the dog house for years to come.

Once and if the flowers turn up, I will be very interested in how they are presented and if they are still alive. Will keep TrustPilot users updated. I use TrustPilot when using sites that I am not sure of as find their reviews unbiased and useful.

The overall reviews made me use Serenata Flowers - although they failed me this time, the proof will be the state of the product that turns up. Will keep reviewers updated.

A disappointed customer. Sorry Sis.

Reply to Tara - 17th April 2014

Tara - thanks for your response. Our order number is 214993869.
The refund was issued as I contacted you via your order form to alert Serenanta Flowers of the non delivery on 12th April. By the time this happened there was no way to put it right as my sister's birthday would have passed.

The flowers for your information turned up late on the afternoon Tuesday 15th April 2014. Mis-routed or not, this is quite surprising as we had asked for 12th, a Saturday, knowing there was no delivery for 13th - therefore misrouted or not, we thought it would turn up on Monday. No, it arrived on Tuesday 15th. We would have preferred no delivery but was advised that it was not possible to cancel. For people reading this, the connotations of late gifts celebrating a birthday in our culture is a bad omen - hence we would rather not tempt fate, should we not have to.

We wanted to know from my niece if she thought the flowers and vase were good enough for us to give Serenata Flowers another try - my sister would be too polite to tell us otherwise. Unfortunately her reply was not positive. We are all going to my sister's for Easter and this will be a good experiment to see what state the flowers are in.

We understand that you had to send the flowers as could not the order and you may think we have nothing to grumble about as you refunded us and we received the product, unfortunately this is not how we feel.

Your apology is accepted but we want others to know our experience in case their flowers are "mis-routed" too. Certainly, it is not easy to contact anyone by phone - we tried East Kilbride Serenata Flowers, telephone number found via the internet - assuming this is your branch for delivering to my sister - approximately an hour away.

Whilst it is good of you to react to our review, we find Serenata Flowers lacking on this occasion. We were keen to try your service due to the positive reviews you had received but for us, we were one of the many unfortunate customers of late.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Boinard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment caused on you Sister's birthday. We try our hardest to get things right first time 100% of the time, but sometimes mistakes do happen. Despite this, it is our endeavour to put right mistakes with ease and courtesy and in an amicable manner.

It is with regret that we do not seem to have achieved that on this occasion, and for this I would like to extend our sincerest apologies.

With mis-routed flowers, this is due to a technical error at the sorting hub, and we refund straight away to ensure that our customers are able to make further arrangements as necessary.

Unfortunately, although our couriers do their best to route the bouquet back to the correct sorting hub, this is not always possible in some cases and so we are not always able to guarantee that this will take place.

I noticed that you didn't include your order number with your review, however, should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to use the contact us form at the front of our website and include your order number.

Our sincere apologies.

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

all went wrong but was put right immediately

we ordered some roses for mum for mothers day and they arrived on the correct day but unfortunately they died in a couple of days. We contacted Serenata flowers and they sent another bouquet immediately and without question. A very good conclusion to a bad start I would recommend them for their efficiency and willingness to put right a wrong. The second bunch were lovely.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback.

We are very sorry to hear that your thoughtful gesture arrived in poor condition. However, we are delighted to hear that our dedicated customer service team were able to put right your dissatisfaction with courtesy and in an amicable manner.

Our customer service team are on hand 24/7 to assist with any issues or queries you may have, and try their hardest to keep response times under an hour.

We look forwards to helping you again soon.

Warm regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

How to upset your mother in law

Received a phone call from mother in law to say flowers were wilting and very disappointed with the arrangement. Thank God there isn't a daughter in law day!!!!
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that your bouquet arrived in poor condition. We expect all of our bouquets to arrive without fault, as they go through 5 quality checks before leaving with the courier for delivery.

I can see from looking into your order that, despite this original dissatisfaction, our customer service were able to send a fresh bouquet free of charge on the next available date to make amends.

We do hope that this arrived without problem.

If we can assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact us directly at csadmin@serenataflowers.com

Kindest regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

beautiful flowers- have lasted well and well packaged

my mother in law was delighted with the flowers and they have lasted more than 10 days .
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted that you were able to find the perfect arrangement, and that your Mother in Law was thrilled with the gesture.

We do expect our bouquets to last a minimum of 7 days, however from our experience they usually last a lot longer.

Have a lillie day!

Kind regards,

Tara
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely plant but no flowrers on it for Mothers day

I bought the plant for my mother for Mothers day. The plant was depicted with flowers on it but when the product arrived it was barren of flowers. I choose a house plant over regular flowers since it would last longer and the combination of a flowering plant for mother's day seemed perfect. My mother loves the plant but we're both disappointed it did not arrive as shown on the website photo's, e.g. with flowers on it

Hopefully it will eventually flower one day.
SerenataFlowers.com

Reply from SerenataFlowers.com

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for your honest feedback, it will help us continually improve our service for our valued customers.

We are very sorry to hear that your plant arrived not in bloom, and will investigate this with our production team. Of course, we do expect the plant to arrive as pictured, and if you have a photograph of the product received, please forward this to csadmin@serenataflowers.com for further investigation.

Our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused, and thank you in advance.

Kindest regards,

Tara

SerenataFlowers.com Details

About this company

Visit SerenataFlowers.com

Category

SerenataFlowers.com is ranked 13 out of 27 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.