Shedstore reviews

Shedstore reviews

Acceptable
5.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
120 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extremely poor service and complete lack of customer care!

Order Number: 68737713 Created: 11/03/2014 13:23:50
I unfortunately have to agree with all the other negative comments about the Shed store. The service is poor and customer care appalling. I made a purchess on the 11th March, I sent an email on the 25th requesting an update on my shed.I received a reply 26th march,"The manufacturer is currently processing your order.As soon as they have a scheduled delivery date they will contact you. Please expect to hear from them shortly."
What happened to * Typically 5 Working Days Anticipated Delivery?
Todays Date is 1st April, April fool day ! and I am still waiting .if I don`t get a delivery of the shed by friday, I may have to cancel my order!
I never experienced such poor customer care and lack of service!
Watch this space for an update>
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Good Afternoon,Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you have received. I have left you a message to discuss this with you.I have also escalated this to a management level at the suppliers and I understand they have also been trying to contact you and have now sent you communication via E Mail.
I will continue to try and contact you,if you could call in I will be happy to call you back to discuss.

Kind regards,
Tracey
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor experience where the company show no effort to correct their errors.

Placed an order on Feb 20th, transaction number 68237134. Despite delivery details being quoted on their website received a call a week later saying the earliest they could deliver was March 18th. No contact until March 18th when I called to check on the delivery and I was told the order was cancelled. Several calls later Shedstore found the cancellation was an error and all they could do would be raise a new order which would take another 10 to 15 days delivery. Despite Shedstore admitting they had made the error they would not get the delivery to me any quicker due to how busy they were. This shows a lack of respect for existing customers and a company chasing profits and not service. I would not use this company again and would not recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A Purchase With Pleasure

Subject: SHEDSTORE Transaction Reference: 68887400 - 17.03.14 - On behalf of our Residents and our Committee, our very many thanks for your kind and generous assistance with the above order. Our “Friends of Home Farm Trust” Group, here in St.Austell, have been helping with the lives of our St.Austell residents, all of whom have a learning disability, and many of whom have other disabilities, for over twenty years. It is a hard job to raise money, especially when there are so many good causes which need help, and we wish to place on record our sincere thanks for the kind help of the Shedstore team, especially Suki, who was courteous and helpful to a fellow who might have been a bit annoying to deal with because he is so very hard of hearing ! Many thanks indeed, and best regards, Peter [ Chairman of the HFT Friends Group, St.Austell ]. 17.03.14
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very pleased, just what I orderd

I ordered some fence panels, Gravel boards & concrete post.. all arrived 6.45am on the day promised. Great quality fences. Very pleased with my purchase & very helpful driver. I would use this company again.
Mrs P
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extremely helpful customer service agent & great product

As always I am a bit lastminute.com. So I phoned shedstore expecting them only to be able to deliver in 2-3 weeks as the website had warned. I was after a Parsley wooden playhouse for my daughter's 4th birthday. And as suspected I had left it too late. Except I hadn't as Darrell, my exceptionally helpful agent said he would 'try and bring it forward' in time for the big day. And he delivered! The house was delivered in the morning (as per the email I got the day before) at around 9am. The guys who unloaded were also v helpful and took the huge crate through the gate to a sensible spot for assembly. (Only small hitch is 1 piece of wood was missing but Darrell has promised me it will be sent out by the manufacturers in 5-7 days. Fingers crossed.) Thanks Darrell and team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

friendly service and good product.

I have spoken a few times with various members of the shedstore contact centre. I have used them in the past as their sheds are simple and good value. I makeover gardens for children with complex care needs and their sheds (and the discounts they apply) make for excellent wheelchair accessible wendy houses. the two members of staff I have dealt with could not have been more personable and helpful. I did leave a review on here before giving 5 stars but for some reason it did not show up so I am reviwing for that purchase 3 weeks ago as well as todays. I will continue to use shedstore exclusively as I feel confident in them delivering (literally and figuratively) on their promises. thanks guys
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Why didn't I read reviews?????

Oh dear - I was given a delivery date for a greenhouse - took the day off.
No greenhouse delivered.
Called after the weekend (Monday) and they stated the Tuesday!
Called on the Tuesday and they have stated Wednesday!
That's tomorrow....
No show this time and I'll expect a real time transfer refund.
Systemactic of the gross mismanagement that is driving this country onto the rocks!
Awful!

Since this post - I've been contacted by Shedstore - Jo was extremly helpful - problem explained and delivery now taken,,,
Thanks for getting this mitigated.
PB
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Good Morning Mr Bisco,
Firstly sincere apologies for the service you have received, I can assure you this is not our normal level of service.
I can assure you that a full investigation of your complaint is being dealt with and a senior member of the Team will contact you directly to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible.
The Customer service team at Shedstore.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Only one problem

I ordered a Shire Arran shed. I got plenty of help with what could have been an awkward delivery, the driver was excellent, on time, and the shed was all I thought it should be.
It wasn't Shedstore's fault that the instructions with the shed could only be read if you had borrowed a lense from the nearest solar observatory. I am an ex-proof-reader and in over 40 years I have never seen such small writing and a dozen or more pictures all on one side of a much photocopied piece of A4 paper. It would be easier to build your own nuclear bomb than follow these instructions!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lies.

Was going to order a playhouse with them and they quote on their website that they 'won't be beaten on price' so I sent them an email with a link to the same product £50 cheaper somewhere else and they won't match it. So really they should take that promise off their website because they're lying.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

SHEDSTORE VERY POOR SERVICE, DON'T FULFILL PROMISES

Having ordered a shed I was given a delivery date, I took time off work to be at home, I recived a email to confirm delivery and a time slot, I waited all day but no delivery, I rang shed store they said they will deliver in next hour, waited still no delivery, I had to wait till Monday as weekend they closed, after making numerouse calls on their 0844 number I was very disappointed as they kept making excuses and said it can take upto 28 days to deliver as it says in their small print, I asked for compensation the lady said she will discuss this after I had taken delivery, I told her I wanted to be compensated for inconvenience she assured me it will be delt with after delivery. I took delivery and rang them she said no compensation she said they would give me £5 for phone calls, I still wasn't happy she said she would talk to manager and all me on monday, she never did, I rang for 4 days then eventually got a all back and offered me a solar light, I was not happy I said I would give bad review she said if I did that she will not send me the light. I find this company very dishonest, keep well away, customer service is very unhelpful.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Does what is syas on the tin!

Ordered a shed received text re delivery, driver turned up, very polite and helpful said 'you could do that in about an hour' he was right.

People are too quick to post bad comments and in my experience when you give an estimated delivery time and then are informed that this has changed, you cant expect a delivery company to keep jumping about to suit you or you would need to expect to pay much, much higher delivery charges. If you can be available for delivery, then don't shop online. All retailers are subject to supplier issues, If they tell you this, it is not an excuse, but a reason!. I have worked in customer service for a long time and find that some people just want to moan for the sake of it! I wonder how many moaners tried to demand compensation before getting their refund, always trying to get something for nothing. Sorry on this occasion it's a well done shedstore from me.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very disappointed

A full day wasted waiting for a playhouse that did not arrive, no phonecall. My husband had taken the following day off work to build the playhouse for my daughters birthday. So a full day wasted, a days wages and my daughter doesn't have her birthday present.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Mrs Craven, Thank you for your feedback, the Shedstore team appreciates you taking the time to review our products and services.

Here at Shedstore we use a number of trusted suppliers. We take pride in the service we are able to offer and where expectations aren’t met we review those services with our suppliers with a view to improving them.

As discussed please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that the none delivery of your order has caused you and we are truly sorry that we could not get your delivery to you on this occasion, in time for your special occasion.

We have processed a full refund for you as per your request.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I hold shedstore in lower esteem than the white scum that collects in the corner of your mouth when you are dehydrated!

We purchased an 8' x 6' metal shed at the end of May this year over the phone and were assured that the shed would be delivered within the ten working day lead time on either the 13th or 14th of June. I was already booked off work on these days and it was the only time we could take delivery.

My partner received an email stating the delivery would be the week commencing the 17th June so she phoned them and told them that this was not acceptable. Shedstore.co.uk then called back to offer delivery on the 12th of June, a day which we were both working and unable to accept the delivery! We were then told once again it would be the week commencing the 17th June. I emailed shedstore.co.uk on the 18th June after I got home from work asking them to ring me the next day giving relevant details and excerpts from their website to show that this was unacceptable. I got a phone call from the manufacturer asking if they could deliver on Friday, it was Wednesday and we both work full time SO NO.

On the 20th June (today) after not hearing from shedstore.co.uk as requested I called the sales hotline, was on hold for ten minutes, then directed back to the auto attendant. I pressed option one for sales as the sales line should be open until 6pm, guess what? 5:50pm all shut down for the night with phone calls waiting to be answered! I have sent an email asking for a full immediate refund and confirmation by phone when this will happen.

Just one more thing, snotty voicemail messages left on my partners voicemail from either shedstore.co.uk or their suppliers when my mobile was to be the point of contact did not go down well.

shedstore.co.uk your business is a farce, your customer service is appalling and your promises are not met. BUYERS BEWARE 5.3 out of 10 at the time of this review.

I would also like to point out that I had to give one star!

UPDATED: I removed a word and replaced it with substance as shedstore.co.uk reported my post for using coarse language, for this I apologise. After reading the positive comments on this page I realise that a few of the seem to sound as if they are written by the same people. Two posts use a phrase similar to "people who don't know the difference between a screwdriver and a spade" and others using identical phrases "there must be two companies with the same name". If you really compare them carefully you realise they are using the same prose and diction.

A refund has been actioned today and a credit note sent via email. I am currently awaiting the clearance of funds and will report back upon the completion of the transaction.

25/06/2013
The refund has now been credited onto my partners credit card. At least it was resolved quicker than others, STAY AWAY FROM SHEDSTORE.CO.UK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They do what they say

Having read some of the more negative reviews, I wondered if there were two companies named ShedStore.
From order to delivery took 5 days. The product (6x4 wooden shed) exceeds my expectations. The delivery is accompanied by clear, concise assembly instructions, for those who don't know a screwdriver from a spade and the materials are excellent.
I have no hesitation in recommending them for quality, competitively priced products.
I'll be back.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extreemly Happy Customer

I bought a simple small shed to store some tools. It was of great value. It came with all the fixings and went together very well. It is of solid build and does exactly what I require of it. It was easy to put up but I am good at that sort of thing. Reading some other reviews I think some people don't know a hammer from a screwdriver and didn't put it together properly! I purchased online. I had a call to confirm and to confirm delivery. It was delivered when said. I had a call from delivery 1hr before which is always useful. They put it around the back for me which at the time was down an alley on a row of terrace. I have since moved the shed to a new house in it moved well with no issues. I will be buying a full sized shed from shedstore for my new house. They we're great. Not a bad word to say.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Mr Fieldgate, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. It is always nice to hear when everything goes smoothly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pleased with Purchase & Service

Purchased an arbour which was very good value compared to some others selling the same for a lot more money. The service and delivery was good and the item arrived with all its componants in place.
I have given 4 stars instead of 5 because no pilot holes were pre drilled (which would have helped a great deal ) However I managed to assemble on my own in the end and the job with any of these things of course is best done with two people.....just don't choose to assemble while the football is on TV with males in the house !
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Ms. R. Thank you for the review. It is a shame that pilot holes are not pre-drilled during manufacture, it would certainly save the customer doing it themselves. I do not know of any shed manufacturer that does this or how practical it would be to do. Your feedback is appreciated and will certainly be passed to our management contacts to discuss.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DAY LIGHT ROBBERY ----- NO OPTION FOR GIVING NO STARS

My mum who is 71 ordered a shed online from Shed Store.( http://www.shedstore.co.uk//)
She actually received 2 fence panels!
She called the company who advised they would send the rest of the shed. She is still waiting.
I emailed the company to tell them to pick it up and refund my mum back. They responded to say they will arrange a pick up but she would be charged for the pick and may be charged a cancelation fee also. My response was they wouldn't have to arrange this at all had they delivered the right equipment in the first place. I’m still waiting for a response from them.
My mum is a pensioner who only has her pension. The price she paid was £79.99
Iv also contacted BBC1s Watchdog about this company
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

THE ABOVE REVIEW IS WHOLLY INACCURATE. We do NOT charge cancellation fees at all. We never have done. Collection charges may be applied in certain circumstances but NOT when delivery was damaged or missing parts. This order was collected and FULLY refunded in a matter of days after the cancellation was requested.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE,TOTALY USELESS CRAP !!!!!

I ordered a shed and when they tried to deliver they tried to deliver fence panels bolted together saying it was a shed !!!! total crap i canceled the order but still they tried to deliver a so called shed, a week later two guys turn up at my door saying ive got your shed but to my amazement i havent even ordered a shed it was this same company customer service is dreadfull even the so called manager hasn`t got a clue if you want SHIT buy from this company trust me you WILL BE DISSAPOINTED !!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Mr Murtagh, Sorry for the issues with your order. An overlap shed and overlap fence panels are constructed in very similar ways so I can see where some of the confusion stems from. A full refund was made to you a few days after your initial cancellation but it would appear the delivery team automatically raised a re-delivery request since the order was rejected for being the wrong item delivered. This re-raise was made in error and we apologise.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great product and service

I don't understand these negative reviews. After my friend recommended them, I ordered a cold frame from Shedstore, which arrived on time.

It was exactly as described and matched the images perfectly, so I'm very happy.

It fits in with my garden beautifully - I look forward to protecting my seedlings this terrible 'summer' weather.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Ms Sabin, Thank you for the review, Glad everything was to your satisfaction.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not waste your time

Ordered shed
5 weeks delivery date set
Awaited delivery
No delivery on day agreed
No explanation on delivery day as to why it was not delivered
Cancelled order
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Mr Palmer, Please accept our sincere apologies that your delivery did not occur when scheduled. It is unfortunate when a driver runs out of his allotted driving hours and I am sorry that you were not called to advise this. I can confirm that we have received your cancellation request and it will be processed today.

www.shedstore.co.uk Details

About this company

Shedstore have been retailing a wide range of wooden, metal and plastic sheds as well as other garden products online since 1999. With over 270,000 satisfied customers and counting we are proud to continue to provide the most competitive deals in our sector. Our performance and order retention rate is consistently better than the industry average. We source all products from our network of the UK's leading manufacturers, suppliers and importers. We support our customers from a UK-based office and call centre. Our website is ISIS, Safebuy and Shopsafe accredited. Visit us for our expert advice, great range of products and our low, low prices!

Visit Shedstore

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 8500 710
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.