Shedstore reviews

Shedstore reviews

Acceptable
5.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
120 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dreadful Service

I bought a shed online they E-mailed my delivery date and time of a 13 hour delivery window. Took the day off work had someone booked in for the net day to erect the shed. The shed never arrived no phone call to say why, called the next morning and was told the load was too heavy so my shed was removed for delivery. Delivery was re-booked for a WEEK LATER. On the day of delivery i got a text to say they would be 30mins. After an hour i went outside to see if there was any sign of them and the shed had been dumped on my driveway. I then had to carry it into the garden bit by bit alone.
Terrible company, poor service no one in the office knows whats going on. Dont use them....
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Mr Levy, Unfortunately, I have been unable to find your order details based on your name used here. If you would kindly e-mail review@shedstore.co.uk with your order number or postcode and referencing your Trustpilot review and we will be happy to investigate further and post an accurate reply to your review.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

SERIOUSLY, Avoid Them Like The Plague!!!

A basic rule of business is that if you have to blame your supplier then you haven’t a clue. I bought a shed online and was given a delivery date. On the date I telephoned customer service to confirm delivery and was told that it would be delivered “100% today” so I arrange for workmen to erect it the next day. Delivery didn’t happen. When I rang I was told that its their supplier’s fault.

I contracted with Shedstore for delivery of a product on a specified date. I have no business relationship with their supplier! I wish I read the comments on this site before ordering. Almost every comment I read above, their response is “the manufacturer did this”. Do you thing Tesco can pass on blame for the quality of their products to their suppliers?
My impression of this business is that they are run by a bunch of charlatans with no idea how to manage their supply chain. Do not give them your money!! Avoid them like the plague!!

By the way, I will post this on every review site I can to warn potential victims.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

--UPDATE FROM THE BELOW - We have been advised that this matter has been successfully resolved and the goods delivered to the correct address at approx 12:30 today. -- Dear Mr Sisulu, We sincerely apologise for the issue with your delivery. You placed the order last Tuesday, delivery was on the Saturday as planned and confirmed 'left safe' by the driver, he even provided photos of the delivered goods, however, on further investigation it appears delivery was made to the wrong address. We passed the correct information on to our manufacturers and to date, Shedstore has done nothing wrong regarding this order. While you are accusing us of passing the buck that is far from the truth. We only found out about it this morning and have been liaising with the delivery team manager to resolve the problem and they hope to resolve it today if they have a driver in the area. It is a shame that you feel the need to immediately and publicly condemn a company without allowing them a chance to redeem themselves.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service!

I bought an overlap security shed for a really good price, and the sales person was very friendly, helpful, and I could even choose my delivery day. I ordered on Monday and it was delivered on Friday! It's a good quality shed, so I can't really fault them.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Mr Jones, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to see when everything happens as planned.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

shed was delivered in a week and looks fantastic

I bought a workshop shed from shedstore and was very pleased with the whole experience and the building itself looks great! would recommend to anyone
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Mr Cox, Thank you for your review and recommendation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good sales, Poor quality metal sheds, shocking aftersales!

Shed was delivered promptly, poor quality yardmaster metal monstrosity, so I sent it back for a refund. I'm still waiting over 2 weeks later for my money to be refunded, despite several phone calls and emails. They've promised to chase it up and ring back, but guess what......nothing and still no refund. Absolutely shocking company, stick with local companies!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Mr Giles, We were sorry to see your negative reviews on multiple review websites and our Facebook page. I can assure you that we have not "stolen" your money as you have previously implied. We have indeed chased up the refund at every stage as per our conversations and apologise once again that it has taken longer than even we would like it to in order to process your refund. I am happy to report that we received the final confirmation from our manufacturer this morning and your refund is being authorised today.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

What are people moaning about, one of the best sheds I've bought; and I've bought a few

"I was very pleased with everything about this company from ordering to delivery.The shed is great value for the price. I would only quibble (not complain) on one point; the felt was very thin and ripped when I was cutting it to length. I would gladly pay a few pounds more for a thicker felt. Apart from that it is just what I wanted having now put sockets and lights inside and double-skinned the walls and floor which I do with any shed"
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thanks for the review Mr Stevens. While the felt is an industry standard, we occasionally receive similar comments from customers. We will reference it again to the manufacturers of the building and see if we can make this small improvement to benefit customers in the long term.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Shopping with them.

Hi there, this is the first time I have purchased from shedstore and will definitely be shopping there again, quick and easy transaction, item arrived on schedule and I was kept up to date about my order via email. The Gardman wood large planter arrived intact, no pieces missing and no damage at all. Have previously purchased two of these planters elsewhere and both arrived with missing parts, but from shedstore everyting was as it should be. Good doing business with them. Oh, and the price was better than anywhere else!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thanks for the review. I hope the Great British weather becomes more favorable so you can use the planter to its fullest.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst company I've ever dealt with

I would give them no stars whatsoever. Avoid them like the plague!!!!!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

This matter was from back in 2010. This was an unfortunate set of circumstances and again, we apologise. We based our stance on information from our manufacturers, who should know the building better than we do. Unfortunately, the information given to us was flawed. The matter was resolved back in 2010 with a full refund.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Summerhouse for a sunny affair

"Excellent build quality and easy to put together. The windows could do with a better seal but with the purchase of a tube of silicone this was easily rectified. For the price though and the delivery costs and time I am throughly pleased with my purchase and has made a welcome addition to my garden. I would and have referred your website to friends. Thanks."
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review and your recommendations.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

You get what you pay for!

Having purchased a \"Challenge\" shed of similar size and shape but more than twice the price my overall comment is that you get what you pay for in terms of wood quality. That said, this shed came with screws which my more expensive shed did not. The wood is rather thin and bends so that there are gaps between the slats. Also I thought that the \"butterfly\" catches were included but they were not. However, the shed does what it should do and looks good, especially with several coats of Cuprinol green preservative. It is easy to erect - I did it on my own - and the doors hang well. So taking into account the low price I would say it is good value and deserves a 4.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your constructive criticism and positive review, despite the issues.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A very satisfird customer.

Thenk you for a very prompt service, the shed was delivered on time and your driver was polite and very helpfull. Aproduct that I am very satisfied with.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Many thanks for the positive review. I am glad it all went so well for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Thank you Shedstore for a fabulous product.

Thank you again for a very strong and easy to assemble arbor. I'm absolutely delighted with my order. The delivery driver and customer service staff were a pleasure to deal with.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. Positive feedback is always welcomed, especially when directed at our Customer Care team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Stay away from this company!

Things were fine until they made a mistake with my order. I initially placed a fence order and then added to my order. I received a call from customer services to advise me of delivery and then confirmed only a part delivery. They then said they would look into it and call me back. They did and confirmed that the entire order would be sent. The order turned up and it was only the part order. Now the problems started. I called them and they weren't interested in dealing with the balance of the order even though on their promise I had scheduled people to come and erect the fence to match their promise of delivery. The only they were interested in is blaming other business partners of theirs. They are such a shambles to deal with.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

We have apologised for the issues with this order and can assure you that the matter could have been resolved much more amicably, and sooner, had we been allowed to collect the goods. Our system has comments from a conversation with you advising you would not allow collection until you had received a refund. As with most retailers we would require goods to be returned / collected from you before any refund is processed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

great sale at shedstore

I found a great bargain in their sale which saved me £54. Only issue was that the window was broken and didn't notice until the delivery man had left but called Shedstore and they organised a replacement window to be sent out so all sorted in the end
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Sorry about the broken window. Transit damage to the does happen occasionally and we can typically arrange replacements pretty quickly. We appreciate the manufacturers support getting replacements to you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service and good shed

Not too sure about the negative comments. Have ordered a shed from shedstore and had no problems from start to finish. There is only so much you can say about a shed. Does what it is meant to. Was delivered on time and easy to put up.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Many thanks for your review. It seems that people are more likely to post a review detailing a negative experience but it is nice to see some positive feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SHEDSTORE TO ANYONE!

WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SHEDSTORE TO ANYONE!
Supplied goods damaged and not fit for the purpose and horrible post sales customer service!
Don’t waste your money and time on shedstore!

We have recently purchased a 7’10 x 5’10 shire apex shed from The Shedstore. Despite the negative feedback we read we decided to place an order, mostly because it praises itself for being a UK based and operated company, sourcing its products from UK manufacturers.
We should have trusted the reviews, as our shopping experience turned out to be a very, very bad one.
Before placing an order, we contacted the sales team to ask some questions and were advised against the model we originally chose as apparently a shire apex shed would be of far better quality.
The shed was delivered during a rainy day on a truck without much protection and the driver kindly stacked all elements against the house wall out of the rain.
On the following Saturday, we started taking the individual panels out in order to paint them with a wood preserver, as advised by the manufacturer. We ignored the first few cracks and chips, as wood is a natural product prone to chipping and decided we could live with some irregularities. Unfortunately, the further we went the more it became apparent that the amount of damage on the shed is too large for the shed to be used and fit for the purpose. The damage included a large number of splits cracks and chips both in boards as well as in some parts of the frame and the door, boards not being locked in correctly, parts of the rims bent, chipped and/or split, frame and individual boards being misaligned, nails inserted too deeply /with too much force into the individual boards which caused damage to the boards as well as mould in various places.
We contacted the customer service the following Monday and sent them photographic evidence of the damage. The customer service rep assured us that he would get the problem solved and that’s where the horror shopping experience really took off.
After numerous unsuccessful phone calls (including al number of voicemail messages and being hung up on), the customer service representative got back to us to say that we had ‘invalidated the warranty’ by painting some of the elements (as per the manufacturer’s instructions manual ) and that the manufacturer (SHIRE) would not replace the shed (but only the unpainted elements).
Numerous exchanges over the phone and by email followed where we repeatedly explained to the customer service rep that The Shedstore was obliged under the Sales of Goods Act to respect our statutory consumer rights, either by replacing the shed or providing a full refund on return of the shed. The rep kept on talking about how he could not do that because of their T&Cs, which however do state that that our statutory rights are not affected. The Shedstore rep kept on repeating the same tag line, namely that their supplier, SHIRE, refused to take back the painted faulty elements and that therefore can do nothing about it.

In summary: the customer service was poor, if you can even call that service. The company itself refuses to honour its contractual obligations with its customers, under the motive that their supplier refuses to replace faulty goods.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

We are sorry that you have had these experiences and felt strongly enough to post comments on multiple review websites. As an online retailer, Shedstore is nothing without our network of manufacturers and suppliers. We stand by their decisions regarding their products and would like to re-state their previous comments that replacement parts could and would have been sent out had we been notified when the issues were spotted and before the parts were painted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Better experience that some of the reviews on here!

I bought a 8x6 treated wooden shed and wooden base from Shedstore.

It's not the greatest quality wood or best manufactured, but it was cheap. The instructions were clear and it was easy to construct.

Good service from Shedstore, good email communications (advising me of a slight delay in delivery due to the popularity of the promotion on this particular shed) and delivered when they said they would. The wooden base was well worth the money, it makes it so much easier to put up when the site's not quite level. However, I did use more fixings than were supplied to make sure the shed was really sturdy and well-fixed to its base.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Dear Ralph, we apologise once again for the issues with the delay and the building, Thank you for your positive feedback despite these issues. Your comments will be passed to the manufacturers suggesting that they can add some additional fixings to the fixing pack, just in case.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Inferior products

I purchased a potting table from Shedstore and received it within the allotted 5 days. When it arrived there were no screws attached. They had been placed in a plastic bag on the outside of the table and the bag had a hole in it. I rang shed store and they said they would dispatch which they did all well and good. When I started to construct the table I discovered bowed wood none of the holes had been drilled and the instructions were awful. I had to get the help of both of my sons to get the table together. I suppose you only get what you pay for but I was really dissapointed with the quality. I would not use this company again.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review, again we apologise for the issues with the fixing pack. Unfortunately, none of the mass produced wooden products come pre-drilled. Using self-tapping screws makes it unnecessary to pre-drill but is recommended in many of our manufacturers instructions to ensure a smooth finish. We have also passed your comments to this manufacturer and requested that the instructions are made clearer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and quality workshop - happy with my order!

I want to start by saying that I didn't experience any of the problems that other people have spoken of so I'm guessing not enough happy customers are speaking up! I found shedstore through their sister company fencestore, and after being happy with my fencing I decided to buy a shed with them. I went for the shed plus pressure treated workshop - http://www.shedstore.co.uk/wooden-garden-sheds/shed-plus-sheds/overlap-workshop-pt/shed-plus-pressure-trt-overlap-workshop-10-by-8 had a local handyman come to put it up for me as I simply don't have the time but he said it was easy to do.

The shed seems very study and well built and was much cheaper than a similar shed from B&Q and homebase.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your reviews. We are happy that both fence and shed orders went well for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor customer service.

The shed that I ordered was great well built and easy to put together however customer service was terrible and Shedstore was not able to resolve a simple problem. The shed was to be delivered in Mid April 2012. I rang Shedstore the day before to find out whether it would be a morning or afternoon delivery. I was called back and told that it would be an afternoon delivery. I therefore went out in the morning and came back just before 11:00 to find the shed part stacked in the drive. No delivery paperwork had been left, there were no assembly instructions and the roll of roof felt was ripped and had holes in. Had I been at home, I would not have accepted the roof felt. I immediately contacted shedstore who emailed me the instructions and asked for a photpograph of the damaged felt. I immediately sent a photograph. That was on 19th April. I sent a follow up email on the 25th April because I hadn't had a response to my first email. I then started telephoning them. I must have made 5-6 phone calls to them. They are always very pleasant on the phone and promised that I would get a replacement felt sheet quickly or that someone from the manufacturer would call. None of this happened until 9th May (about 3 weeks after I notified them of the damage) and guess what... the new roof felt was cut about 50mm too short so could not be used. Luckily a friend had a part roll of felt so I used this instead. I would not use Shedstore again. There are many similar companies out there and I would hope that at least one would have a better customer service department.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Please accept our apologies for the issues with your order. The missing instructions and damaged felt were notified to the manufacturers with a request for them to be sent out as soon as possible and we were informed that dispatch had happened. It would appear that a very similarly named customer had placed an order for an item from this manufacturer (through a different retailer) and was also in need of replacement felt. The two similar situations were confused and it was thought that your felt had been dispatched when in fact it had not. An unfortunate and unforeseen set of circumstances that we sincerely apologise for.

www.shedstore.co.uk Details

About this company

Shedstore have been retailing a wide range of wooden, metal and plastic sheds as well as other garden products online since 1999. With over 270,000 satisfied customers and counting we are proud to continue to provide the most competitive deals in our sector. Our performance and order retention rate is consistently better than the industry average. We source all products from our network of the UK's leading manufacturers, suppliers and importers. We support our customers from a UK-based office and call centre. Our website is ISIS, Safebuy and Shopsafe accredited. Visit us for our expert advice, great range of products and our low, low prices!

Visit Shedstore

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 8500 710
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.