Shedstore reviews

Shedstore reviews

Acceptable
5.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
120 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

dennis leigh on sea

Ordered hadden shed of which "Shires of cambrige" supplied only 10 days wait good quality for the price few minor things to sought out but nothing major instuctions need to be in bigger print, had no problems with shedstore
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are happy with your Shedstore experience. Your comments regarding the instructions will be passed to the manufacturers to see if they can improve them for future customers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Shed

I timed it perfectly and bought a shed in shedstores sale. picked up an 8x7 Shed for just over £200. I bought this before reading the reviews and panicked at first but there was no need.

Built it over the weekend and it looks great, although I can't say the same about myself after getting sun burnt in the process!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. It is a shame we cannot ensure the weather is as good for all of our customers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CANNOT FIND A FAULT.

Just a note to say a really big thank you to Shedstore for making our delivery so smooth. We were offered a delivery date a week before we needed the arbor but that didn't prove to be a problem as we were then able to agree a deferred delivery the following week. You then think have I done the right thing? Will they remember to deliver in 3 weeks time as we weren't local to them? Answer to both questions a resounding YES!! Absolutely brilliant service. Can't thank you enough.......... and the arbor looks great too. Arrived in pieces but all the bits were there!!
Dave R. Tamworth, Staffs.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. We are glad everything went well for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not buy from this company.

All the advice I can offer is DO NOT BUY from this company.
They use inferior materials and are not helpful in sorting out any problems.
You will just end up out of pocket.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

This customers problems have been rectified and, as per their wishes, the building was collected and a full refund has been issued.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst company ever, it could happen to you too?

Very poor, do not be fooled by low price, stay clear .the roof is too weak and thin to hold the small nails in resulting in felt blowing and ripping.Shedstore said they will send a new one out,they rely on the manufacturer to replace but the Patronizing manufacturer (Forest Garden i think) just said NO saying its storm damage(which is not the case as it was calm at the time),Shedstore didn't help further.the floor is too flimsy(don't use the thin beams provided like i did)your shed will feel like flimsy floor is going to cave in.the instructions are wrong and you have to work them out.(floor beams actually go horizontal to shed length not other way round)this is ALL TRUE! and not slander.i wish i found this web page before buying. I now need to by a roll of felt
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

'Unknown' had issues with some parts damaged/missing on delivery. Replacements were dispatched from the manufacturers ASAP. Another issue arose 2 months later, shortly before Christmas, when the wind blew the felt off of the building. Unfortunately, wind damage and other such 'Acts of Nature' are not covered by warranty. We requested that the manufacturers dispatched some as a gesture of goodwill but unfortunately our request was refused. We are sorry that 'Unknown' has such strong negative views of Shedstore.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and happy with my shed

I don't know what all the fuss is about! I too was worried after reading some bad reviews but the shed turned up on time and is a great shed. The sales guy was very friendly and even made me laugh! Cheapest I could find it too so the wife was happy.

Looks like shedstore have sorted things out now so would definitely recommend to friends.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review, I hope both you and your wife continue to be happy with your purchase.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

7'9 x 5'10 Windsor Value Reverse Apex Shed

Excellent Company... must have really improved judging by some of the reviews on here!!!

Now I'm not saying that I didn't have my doubts, I placed my order after scouring the internet for the best price for a tounge and groove/shiplap 8 x 6 shed and found this little gem. Then I decided to look at reviews for Shedstore on the net, only to find reviews that in all honesty are awful and couldnt be further from the mark. My first thought was... what have I done!!! But I rung the customer service number and explained to the guy who answered - who was very polite and helpful - my concerns and he put me at ease, explaining that they had been having problems with a supplier but have now changed suppliers.

A couple of days later I recieved a call from Mercia Garden Products Ltd, informing me that they had recieved my order from the Shedstore and would be delivered on my chosen date. Super communications so far... I emailed Shedstore to inform them that there may be noone in when the shed is delivered and the driver may leave it at my address if no one is in and recieved an instant email back informing me they would pass this on the the delivery company, super!!!

The day of delivery arrived... I rung Mercia Garden Products Ltd at around 0930 and was told that my delivery number was number 6 of 8 drops and it would arrive before lunch. The next thing I knew my wife rung me at 1230ish... shed delivered and she even made the driver a cup of tea!!!

I can not praise and thank both Shedestore and Mercia Garden Products Ltd for a really great shed, took me and my mate around 7 - 8 hours to put up and we had a right laugh.... Instructions were really easy to understand.... looks fab!!!! Now I've just gotta fill it!!

I will definatley used Shedstore againg in the future!!!!!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. If you have filled that shed already and have room for another one, we would be happy to help.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Company! Not as bad as Perceived

I ordered the absco metal shed & then read the reviews after I'd made the order, thought the worst & thought maybe i'd made a mistake. However, within 2 days I got a phone call & delivery was arranged for the end of the week! The shed was delivered as promised & the chap happily took it round into the back garden. After it was delivered I spent about 2 weeks creating the concrete base and put up the shed. It looks really good. There were 2 parts missing but when I phoned the company placed the parts on order with the manufacturer and I got them within 2 days! What a company! The shed is good quality with easy instructions & we think excellent value for the money. Thankyou for a quality product with delivery as promised. After care is superb. Dont necessarily place your order on other reviews
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. It is a shame more of our 250k satisfied customers don't post their reviews here as well.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor Quality shed

We had taken the trouble to send them a set of directions to our house, as it is on a new development and SatNavs take you somewhere else when you type in the postcode .

We were telephoned at 0715 - yes, we were both asleep; we are retired, so why not? - by their driver who wanted to tell us that he would be here in half an hour. That was very kind of him. An hour later he phoned to say that he was lost as he had not been given the directions we sent.

To their credit, Shedstore admitted that the intructions had been forwarded to their delivery company, who simply ignored them.

The shed (when it was finally delivered by two men who couldn't look me in the eye when I spoke to them) was appalling quality. The panels had warped and the roofing felt had melted at the end of the roll where it had clearly been left out in the sun. We have put it together, but doubt if it will last more than a year.

Another experience with a companyis that they can't be bothered to print out directions when we send them and hand them to their drivers - we then end up (as we did this morning ) with late, lost and bad tempered delivery men.

Don't buy from them - pay a bit more and get a decent shed!
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

We appreciate this customers frustration but the crux seems to relate to the driver and the carrier company, not Shedstore. As stated, "the intructions had been forwarded to their delivery company, who simply ignored them." The carriers are independent and therefore not employees of Shedstore but we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Should the panels continue to warp, please feel free to contact us, with some pictures to assist if possible, and we will be happy to help where we can.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

top quality shed at a fantastic price! great staff, a pleasent experience from start to finish
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER EXPERIENCED

DO NOT BUY FROM SHED STORE! They are shocking! Their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced from any company. They delivered the wrong shed, then took over 2 months to sort it out and offered absolutely nothing as a sweetener or to retain the custom even of a Primary School. It took them several weeks and many phone calls to even collect the incorrect shed blaming the manufacturer who were also equally incompetant. (Shed store do not actually make any sheds they are just an admin service to buy from other companies - they are not experts at all!) They then took another month to give us the refund, requiring again many phone calls to the incompetant individuals in their customer service team. They promised return calls and action but nothing was forthcoming for weeks upon weeks. They are seriously bad news and can not be relied upon to do the job right. The quality of the shed they delivered incorrectly which was of a lesser quality than the one we'd ordered was like tissue paper (an overlap 8x6 shed) so I certainly would not recommend spending any money with them at all - ever! They wouldn't even give me the name of the managing director to write to.
POOR QUALITY, VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

The wrong building was indeed delivered, purely human error during picking and we apologise. Collection and replacement for the correct building was offered also an appropriate reduction in price should they want to accept the delivered building but both offers were rejected by the customer. Their demands of an upgraded building and free installation were unreasonable and disproportionate in relation to other remedies. A full refund was issued to the customer upon confirmation that the goods had been collected. We apologise the collection took longer than expected.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Im gutted

I paid 509 pounds on 10'4 x 10'1 (3.15x3.07m) Windsor Overlap Modular Workshop. I went on holiday and after getting back, I decided to assemble the rubbish. I didnt have a good feeling about the quality, but just thought I would lay the floor out to just check if it could support a motorbike. WRONG! I felt the floor flex under my own weight. It is so flimsy. So I am after returning it. The advert says its a solid floor, which it isnt, and nothing in the advert says its made of chipboard! I see on the government website that if the goods are not fit for purpose and not as described then they should offer a refund. Does anyone have any other suggestions before I claim? Oh and the walls are bowing, and Im worried that the roof is going to be sagging in a year or two.
Thanks
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

This customer purchased a basic wooden overlap shed to house a motorbike. We sell specific metal motorcycle garages for this purpose. The floor of the wooden shed is advertised as “Solid Sheet” which it is. It is solid sheet of an OSB material rather than individual floor boards. The purchased building is perfectly suitable for the purpose it was designed for and as described on our website. We are sorry that this customer was not happy but a specific motorcycle garage may have been a better purchase for his use. The walls should not bow if treated properly but the heat generated by the motorcycle may cause adverse effects.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor quality materials.

Had I paid the advertised pre sale price of £300 I would have been livid.
As it is, I paid £200, and am still disappointed.
I can only assume that the advertised pressure treatment. Did not include anything to stop moisture, or anything to preserve the woodwork. Within the days between delivery and erection, of the shed. (7 days) The side panel had warped so badly it needed rebuilding, and strengthening.
The door doesn't fit properly, the panels are weak and flimsy. 2 panels fell out of the front, due to no being nailed in place.
The inadequate flooring material, flexes even after strengthening struts have been screwed in place.
To be fair, after spending an extra £50 on timber, and an entire weekend sorting it out. I've a shed I'm happy enough with. (bar the floor) Which, I'll sort out when I've another weekend free.

Overall, you get what you pay for, and for an extra £100 I could have bought a quality product from the local garden centre.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

promise in wonderland.

A COMPLETE BUNCH OF LYING JOKERS WHO FOB YOU OFF WITH WAFFLE THAT THEY CONFUSE THEMSELVES.
BASICALLY, EVERYTHING YOU READ BAD ABOUT THESE JOKERS IS TRUE. .THEY ARE THE WORST INTERNET COMPANY ON THE PLANET AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED. THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEN PASS ON THE ORDERS TO A SUPPLIER. SO THESE CLOWNS ARE JUST AN ADMIN OFFICE. THE FLEeT OF VEHICLES THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO RUN ARE NOT THEIRS BUT THE SUPPLIERS WHO ACTUALLY SUB CONTARCT ASWELLL !!!!!
IT IS ALL CLOAK AND DAGGER CRAP THAT THEY DONT KNOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS.
DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY, YOU WILL BE PLEASED YOU HAVENT WHEN YOU KEEP READING THE BAD REVIEWS THAT WILL KEEP COMING AND COMING.
WE CANT ALL BE WRONG!!!
THIS REVIEW IS A GENUINE ONE FROM A CUSTOMER (SORRY ,SILLY FOOL)WHO WAITED 3 MONTHS FOR OUR SHED!! WE GOT TAKEN IN BY THEIR LIES STAY CLEAR.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

We have no intention to lie to customers, there is no practical reason to do so. We have never claimed to manufacture the branded goods we sell. Our website fully explains how our business works and information sent to customers also explains the delivery infrastructure used. This customers delay was caused by a temporary issue with one of the 30+ manufacturers that we use. The issue has been resolved.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Athena Arbour

I ordered the arbour about 2/3 weeks ago & then read the reviews after I'd made the order, thought the worst & decided I'd made a big mistake. However, last week I got a phone call & delivery was arranged for yesterday 28th July- so it was fingers crossed! The arbour was delivered as promised at 4.30pm & the chap happily took it round into the back garden for me saving my husband the job. We put the arbour up today & it looks really lovely. Its good quality with easy instructions & we think excellent value for the money. Thankyou for a quality product with delivery as promised. Mrs J; North West Lancs
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review, We are glad you are happy with your purchase.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT USE

this is the worst expierence of using an internet based company, I finally got my money back 6 weeks after payment. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE THESE PEOPLE, THEY ARE FULL OF LIES AND EXCUSES
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

This customers refund was processed within a 7 day period after we received their cancellation request. We do not start the cancellation process as soon as an order has been placed, that would be counter-intuitive.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Can't fault them

Ordered a shed from this company arranged delivery day. Called by them first thing to inform us of a delay in delivery, rearranged for our next day off. Shed arrived at 9.30am delivery driver was great, helped us carry it all. The shed was built with only minor hiccups, quality as expected. Very happy with the results, does exactly what it says on the tin.....
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the delay in delivery, glad it worked out in the end with the minimum of inconvenience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling

Absolutely appalling. Arbour was delivered without screws, nails and instructions and when I inspected the supposedly 'new' item, it looked like it had been a display model and dismantled before being delivered to me. There was mould on some bits, pieces broken off, ridiculously poor build quality - screws half in, nails protruding, lattice broken - it really was a joke. I have never seen anything like it.
AVOID THESE JOKERS LIKE THE PLAGUE.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

This is indeed unsatisfactory. We liaised with this manufacturers at that time and have not had a repeat of this situation. The collection and full refund was processed within 14 days of the cancellation request.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

my shed

I had a 7x 5 overlap apex shed delivered was on time and the delivery guy was most helpful, but the panels were not of the best finish and the front panel was badly aligned so that the door does not fit properly, The panels do not feel very sturdy,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor quality & poor customer service

I ordered a shed from Shedstore which was delivered very promptly in a couple of days.

However, when we went to assemble it, the instructions and fixings were missing, the back was made of chipboard and one of the side panels was badly bowed. It was collected from us to be returned on the 15th June, it is now the 8th July and I've had no refund despite promises it would be done this week.

They don't reply to emails, and despite making promises on the phone they don't fulfill them.

Haven't had such apalling service and lack of communication for a long time.
www.shedstore.co.uk

Reply from www.shedstore.co.uk

Replacement fixings and instructions could have been sent out but a cancellation was requested instead. It took longer than normal to finish the refund process but it was completed within the time dictated by statute. We apologise for the delay.

www.shedstore.co.uk Details

About this company

Shedstore have been retailing a wide range of wooden, metal and plastic sheds as well as other garden products online since 1999. With over 270,000 satisfied customers and counting we are proud to continue to provide the most competitive deals in our sector. Our performance and order retention rate is consistently better than the industry average. We source all products from our network of the UK's leading manufacturers, suppliers and importers. We support our customers from a UK-based office and call centre. Our website is ISIS, Safebuy and Shopsafe accredited. Visit us for our expert advice, great range of products and our low, low prices!

Visit Shedstore

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 8500 710
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.