Simply Beach reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rubbish delivery service - A nightmare to chase up

I sent the following email on the supposed day of the delivery and had NO RESPONSE "Our order HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TO US....I have been in the house waiting, and note that your previous email stated a delivery time between 16.45 and 17.45.... This is very poor delivery service and very disappointing. I have tried to phone you find out what has happened but despite your website giving 18.00 as your closing time for a Friday your phone system is closed...Also poor service. All I have remaining is your automated re-delivery service which is simply not good enough when your delivery driver has not been here. Please re-organise delivery immediately by contacting your driver and getting him to return forthwith."
When I finally managed to get a phone number for DPD and spoke to their customer service centre they implied that I was lying about the lack of delivery and left me with no option but to drive 45 miles round trip to pick up the product so as not to disappoint my wife who was travelling the next day.. I was refused an upgraded delivery and offered no compensation for DPD's failure to manage their delivery reasonably..
    Simply Beach
    TrustScore 9.5 / 10
    873 Reviews

    Reply from Simply Beach

    We are sincerely sorry for the lack of customer service provided by the courier DPD which we will address with them accordingly. We also apologise that the customer could not reach us here in customer care, however as portrayed on our web sites our opening hours to accept inbound calls are 9am-5pm. The shop at our warehouse welcomes visitors until 6pm. We have communicated with the customer directly and arranged to reimburse them for the Next Working Day postage cost due to the inconvenience caused to the customer.
    Comment (?)