Simply Paving reviewed by

8 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good price. good blocks.poordelivery.so so customer servie.

Usual poor delivery storey, stayed in all day at 5pm had to ring up to check where it was, lady said she'd check and ring me back...she didnt. no reply and had to ring again the next day to check, was told delivery company had rang me (they hadnt). These are very small problems that have a big impact on the overall impression of a company and have very easy solutions. I work in delivery logistics ..all it would take is a text from driver at say 12 pm saying "sorry your delivery will be am tomorrow" then ...I haven't wasted all day..I dont have to ring and check...the company doesn't have to chase the driver...or not call me back... one txt everyones happy.. then you get a 5 star review. Blocks are nice by the way.
    Simply Paving
    TrustScore 8.9 / 10
    1,155 Reviews

    Reply from Simply Paving

    Dear Customer

    I apologise for the situation with your delivery and we at Simply Paving are just as fustrated as yourself regarding the deails. The hauliers did not inform us that your delivery was not going to be made to you on the correct day so we were unaware of this untill you telephoned for an ETA. My colleage was informed by the haulier that they were unable to fulfil your delivery on the agreed date but they had arranged with yourself to deliver the following morning. My colleage would have certaianly have returned your call but we were informed they had liaised directly with you. We have discussed this at length with Management at the hauliers as we are always looking for ways to improve our service to our customers, they could have informed ourselves at Simply Paving who would have advised you immediately. Once again please accept our apologies and we are pleased you like your product.

    Thank you

    Suzanne
    Simply Paving
    Comment (?)