Sky-Tours reviewed by

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Personal approach of staff has made all the difference

I apologise for sounding grumpy in my previous review. Sky Tours has finally found a good solution in my case, and after exchanging a few emails, we have come to an amicable settlement. The company is going to fully refund the cost of my ticket and will charge only a fee of 19 GBP for their services , which is fair. Part of misunderstanding was possibly my fault. I have now gained more experience in booking flights on line. Many thanks to Elisabeth for her prompt reaction and flexibility.

    TrustScore 8.1 / 10
    1,321 Reviews

    Reply from Sky-Tours

    Dear Maria,

    we are sorry that you gave a 1 star only when our customer service has helped you from the first minute to solve this issue. As far as we can see you accepted a booking in our website that was issued exactly as you agreed, no changes can be done by our system in the meantime. You have been replied with different alternatives even for a free cancellation and you agreed for new flights and new price and, afterwards, when the ticket was issued, you replied requesting an immediate cancellation of it. As advised on your support ticket, your ticket has been fully refunded now. Again, we think we deserve a better review from you after all.

    Thank you,

    Comment (?)