SmartBuyGlasses UK reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Speed kills?

I must say that I was staggered at how quickly my varifocal glasses arrived- around 8 days after ordering. Incredibley fast. However, I am disappointed that there was no consultation as to the positioning of transition on the lenses. I am now stuck with great looking frames that are very difficult to actually wear as the distance part of the script is in the top 20% of the lens - meaning I have to tilt my head to see distance. On the other hand the magnification portion of my script for close up is so large that a lot of my medium distance objects are distorted. Maybe more speed, less haste?
    SmartBuyGlasses UK
    TrustScore 8.8 / 10
    771 Reviews

    Reply from SmartBuyGlasses UK

    Dear Guy,

    Thank you for provided feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that there are issues with received RX lenses. We will follow up with the LAB regarding this case.

    As per our system information, customer service team already provided several options on how to resolve the issue, however we haven't heard back from you.

    Could you please get back to us via email (servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.co.uk) so we could follow up and provide the best solution.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Kind regards,
    SBG
    Comment (?)