SofaSofa reviewed by

Botley, GB

4 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Shocking customer service

Delivery drivers great guys - friendly and on time - shame the after sales experience was a let down.

Head office staff - rude, unhelpful. Was not aware we had to write in to get a refund so they sat on our money for 3 weeks. Why was this not made more clear?

I called in - the person who answered the phone asked me what sofa Id ordered? Well it was in our house for 2 mins and was ordered 2 months ago so all I knew was it was a sofa bed. I asked her if she could track my order by postcode or similar - she said there were 6 companies and Id need to tell her which one I had ordered from ? How ridiculous is this!? I logged into the website and there was no order history so that didnt help either. Eventually I was put through to accounts who gave me the email address to send my refund request to - surely the the other person could have told me this or was she just trying her best to be awkward?

Will never use again.
    TrustScore 6.7 / 10
    44 Reviews

    Reply from SofaSofa

    SofaSofa offer a 21 day money back guarantee on all our furniture. All we ask is that we are informed in writing ( email fax or letter) by the customer if they wish to cancel or exchange their goods. Refunds are processed immediately and paid within the legal guideline of 30 days (Distance Selling Regulations).It is always helpful when tracing an order for the customer to know what goods they have ordered. This customer received a full refund for their sofabed.
    Comment (?)