Specialised Covers reviews

Specialised Covers reviews

Excellent
9.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
475 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Snap on roll cab cover

We were so well pleased with our subaru 22b cover we asked could we have a tool box cover to match. The answer was yes so we sent of measurements and the results were superb,fitted like a glove. THANKS SPECIALISED COVERS.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Express delivery of a top quality product

Although the cover was for an older model Bessacarr caravan, which was produced in low numbers, the template they held was acturate and the cover fitted like a glove. This combined with the speed of delivery will ensure that I recommend this company to anyone looking for a cover.

This is my third one from this company and they never disappoint.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service and product

All round good experience, product is excellent and service matched product! Will use again when need a new cover.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

MOTORCYCLE COVER

EXCELLENT SERVICE
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality supplier & quality product

Always nervous ordering a product that has a tailored fit. Need not have worried, their templates must be good as it fits very well.

Ordered an outside cover by phone and the delivery date was met. Courier gives you a one hour slot for delivery so even better.

Met all expectations.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service delivered a great product

Great product and attentive service
I'm glad I chose Specialised Covers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Does what it says on the tin

We were asked to report on the service from Specialised Covers and the cover they provided autumn last year.
We have waited till now to comment as we needed to see how it performed over the winter. We removed the cover yesterday and our motorhome was as bright and shiny as the day we put the cover on.
A word of warning, make sure the cover is clear of any projections - exhaust pipe etc as if the cover moves, in the wind, then it can abrade on the cover and wear through.
Having said that Specialist Covers supplied a large piece of material for repairs as required.
Specialised Covers were excellent when we ordered the cover
Specialised Covers Ltd

Reply from Specialised Covers Ltd

Dear Mr Shotter

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear that your cover is performing so well – we wouldn’t expect anything less!!

We completely agree with the points you have made regarding being wary of any projections on your van. As per the instructions, we would always recommend padding any areas that protrude, with the bubble wrap provided, as this simple step will help to protect the cover itself from any undue wear, preserving its lifespan. If your cover now requires repairing, we would recommend patching the cover with the fabric provided, both inside and out, using a contact adhesive, in order to reinforce the area.

If you have any queries, please feel free to contact our Aftersales Team on 01943 864646 or via email.

Kind Regards


Elli Whitefoot
Customer Service Manager
Specialised Covers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I adore it!

Whilst looking around for covers Specialised covers came up on several search hits. Whilst I initially thought twice because of the price, the video showing how each was hand made and the care the customer service and sales team took gave me confidence that this was a good product.

Once the cover arrived I realised the quality was as good as I expected and having lived with it for a good few weeks over the unexpected weather we have had in early 2014 I am truly happy that I bought their cover. My car looks wonderful as it is supremely protected from the elements and careless door bashing by some folks who care a little less about their cars and yours.

Thank you so much!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very customer focussed and a great product

My first purchase from Specialised covers was 30 years ago. The second was last month. They've certainly moved on a lot but the craftsmanship is still the same. A really excellent product and the customer service is superb.

I am sure they deal with many customers each day yet, in my conversations with them I felt like I was the only one.

Very pleased to recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolute fantastic idea

Best thing we have bought for our caravan, protects and keeps screen clean - well worth the investment!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fits better than a Saville Row suit.

bought three covers so far from Specilased covers, for a bentley, a jag and a land rover, all are perfect fit. very high quality and keeps my cars looking like new.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Is it good or not? The time and the animal kingdom will tell us!

I live in a country suburb, where the environment is characterized by high humidity during winter, occasionally snows, quite intense sunlight throughout the year, and by the presence of many trees, mainly pines. Each spring these trees shed huge quantities of fine yellow pollen, which covers everything like having sprinkled brimstone everywhere. It is not corrosive, perhaps only unpleasant to some allergic people, but can cause problems in the various filters and requires almost daily cleaning. Mainly for this reason I have ordered a custom cover for a Mercedes E-Class.

My order was for a Stormshield outdoor car cover, with 2 door mirrors, a pocket for the front bonnet ornament, and a pocket for the rear shark-fin aerial. I have also paid for a fast track delivery. Although not exactly as advertised (probably 1 week delivery only for the UK) I was extremely satisfied by the time of delivery if someone takes into account the fact that the bulky parcel travelled almost 1500 miles!

The fabric seems excellent and I think it gets good value for the money. However, after almost a month of careful use, I realized that the cover shows two regions, nearly 15 by 30 cm each, the first on the windscreen area, and the other on the tailgate, where the fabric looks like raveling. I really can not tell if this is due to the quality of fabric, or to a passing-by cat, or to another small animal, or to a bird that scratched the fabric with its nails. It is something that I will keep an eye on during the next time.

To be honest I'd rather prefer a smoother fabric, so as to avoid powder or pollen from entering into its pores, and one that can easily be cleaned with a feather-duster.

At the risk of sounding arrogant, I would recommend Specilised Covers Ltd to re-design the pocket intended to house the shark-fin rear antenna, so as the velcro can close completely the opening. Now it is so tight that cannot cover the opening completely and allows entering of dust and pollen. The same also is true for the front Mercedes emblem pocket, which is so tight that threatens to break it rather than to protect it.

Would I buy again from Specialised Covers? Yes, but not with the extra pocket I asked for in my first order. It seems that the extras are a point that needs improvement.
Specialised Covers Ltd

Reply from Specialised Covers Ltd

Dear Mr Kouros

Thank you for your review.

Our Stormshield Outdoor Car Covers are an all-weather cover; however, as per the website, they have been tested within the UK only, therefore we cannot guarantee their durability or longevity when used outside of the UK. In saying this, the cover should offer ample protection against the weather conditions you have mentioned, as well as any pollen or general residue from trees and the like. The cover itself is made of a three layer fabric which, although perhaps showing pollen build up on the outer, will not allow this to penetrate through the cover. We have not experienced any other occurrences where pollen/spores (or indeed water) has made its way through the Velcro slit, provided for a sharks fin aerial; nevertheless, if you do feel this is an issue, please ensure the Velcro is securely fastened. If the problem persists, please feel free to contact our Aftersales Team at info@specialisedcovers.com to discuss this further. We would also be happy to look at the ‘ravelling’ you have mentioned, although the information you have provided does sound like it may have been caused by a cat, or other animal, sharpening its claws on the cover. If it is the work of animals, we would recommend using a feline repellent spray around the cover, in order to deter them.

Fast Track delivery is offered to all customers; however, as per our website, for customers outside of the UK, we can only guarantee dispatch of the cover within the Fast Track time, not delivery. This is due to the varying and sometimes unpredictable delivery times offered by courier services. I can confirm that your cover was dispatched within 3 days of the order being placed, so I can only apologise if you did not received the cover when expected.

If you have any queries, please feel free to contact us on 01943 864646 or via email.

Kind Regards

Elli Whitefoot
Customer Service Manager
Specialised Covers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Superb Fit, Lovely Quality , Looks the Dogs !

Caravan Cover fits like a glove, superbly tailored and neat finish. Only fitted today but looks like a very high quality cover, makes the van look very smart. Previously had only a roof cover because I was concerned about the difficulty of fitting but this fully tailored cover fits just as easily even on a 23ft caravan, will rest easy knowing the van is protected against the worst of our lovely weather. Door opening makes it easy to use when still on .
Fitting kit and channel protectors well thought out.
Very happy customer, thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

up the bendy pole

hi covers well made the only issue is with the poles need to be much stonger to stop them from bending or breaking only made for painting walls and ceiling not for lifting heavy covers had a problem but returned round in two days excellent
Specialised Covers Ltd

Reply from Specialised Covers Ltd

Dear Mr Sawyer

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear about the damage sustained to your fitting poles. We are aware of the potential issue; unfortunately, due to the extendable nature of the poles, they need to be hollow in design. We, therefore, recommend the customer does not extend the poles fully during fitting, as this puts excess strain on a small area, and can lead to weakening and eventual warping/bending of the poles themselves. If used in this way, we find the durability of the poles is actually quite extensive.

If your fitting poles have been damaged beyond use, we would, of course, be happy to supply a replacement pair. Please feel free to contact our Aftersales Team on 01943 864646 if you would like to discuss this further.

Kind Regards


Elli Whitefoot
Customer Service Manager
Specialised Covers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great quality. Easy to fit. Protects the car really well. Have just recommended to a neighbour

We bought this cover to protect my wife’s new convertible car. It was the new Vauxhaul Cascada and being a model only launched recently it was not easy finding a car cover. The fact that these covers are made to order for your specific car made that easy to resolve and it fits perfectly. The only downside of the entire process was the 4-6 weeks wait, which obviously cannot be avoided if you also want made to measure great quality covers. If you are wanting a car cover I would recommend these every time and advise that you don’t wait till the week you want one to order it – think ahead… just like we did not!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fits well,looks great and does the job

The cover was delivered on time,fitted perfectly and was easy to install.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Superb service

Both the product and service I received were first class and I can happily recommend this company
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect fit and easy to use

Cover is great,good investment ,well worth the cost to protect my car for years to come hopefully!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good and one of a kind cover

very good and one of a kind cover


i bouth 2 stormshield covers and they protect the car very good from allmost every thing you can clean it very easy dry in couple of hours and it's very thick. vey profesional work the stiches accurate and measurments are very accurate and strong to, you can costomise it the way you want it to fit and look even choose colors.
if you buy stormshield for daily use like cover and uncover avery day or so so check out the stormshield lite, but if you want some thing for weekly or for long term buy the stormshield. the stormshield is big even when you fold it the lite i don't know it's may be easier to fold, any case they are all one of a kind, there is no one that have these kind of covers any where in the globe. believe me i looked it up for monthes and this is the best there is.
shipping is also perfect you can folow and see where is the item located with the curier on a map and when he. will be on you're door step. amazing, loved it.
even for international shipping is fast. even the costumer services are very profesional and helpfull on any issue. all workers in specialisedcovers are doing a very good job and very profecional. recomend their covers. you will not regret it.

Specialised Covers

About this company

For over 30 years we have pioneered the protective vehicle cover industry and have a heritage our competitors can only envy. Specialised Covers are proud to be partnered with some of the automotive industry's most prestigious manufacturers, as well as supplying many of Formula One's leading teams. All our experience and the skilled craftsmanship that goes into all our cover products for these brands is also available to you and for your pride and joy. We believe a protective cover should do exactly that - protect. We use the very best fabrics and our tailored designs which give Specialised our unique fit, are second to none.

Visit Specialised Covers

Katie Fishwick

Call us on: 01943 864 646
We live here: 1 & 2 Riverdale House
BD17 7AD Dockfield Road
United Kingdom

Category

Specialised Covers is ranked 49 out of 180 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.