Sport and Leisure UK reviews

Sport and Leisure UK reviews

Good
8.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1628 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

An excellent product and excellent service.

Sport & Leisure UK have been a very good company to deal with. The treadmill is of excellent quality and the whole process from initially ordering to delivery has been entirely satisfactory. Our ordering took place over the Easter period, therefore there was a slight delay to account for "working days". Delivery was very professional and helpful. One superficial screw was missing for a cover and I hope it will be replaced promptly. I would certainly recommend the product (Body Train 5000 treadmill) and Sport & Leisure UK.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

review

why dont you send a tracking number with all email and ask your carrier to send a email or text to say what time it might be deliver this would avoid waiting in all day
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy excellence

Amazing service! Ordered late evening and delivered the next day. The product was as described. Excellent service, excellent quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No problems. Arrived on time hassle free as promised.

16ft trampoline cover. Good price and item satisfactory.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, quick delivery

14ft trampoline - delivered in quick time. Designed different from shown in pictures on website but this was stated after looking again. One of the brackets wouldn't fit and I had to make adjustements with a file to remove some excess welding from a poor weld. Quite a poor quality bumper surround supplied with the trampoline which I am unsure how long it will last. Overall OK for the money but no better quality that trampolines for similar price from other suppliers including ebay which include a net enclosure and this one didn't. I thought the title Airking Pro would have meant it was a better quality. Too much hassle to send back so have kept it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not Impressed

Was very unhappy with the product. The treadmill had been badly made, and when putting it together the pieces did not fit properly and took a lot of force to slot them in. The nuts and bolts and their holes were near impossible to fit as the holes were misaligned with where they were due to be. Two fit strong men struggled to put the treadmill together against the misaligned pieces, and considering the circuits are very fragile and wires with the the metal joints it was almost impossible to put the treadmill together with a fragile touch (for the electronics) while needing brut force to slot the metal joints together. In addition because it was so badly made when you fold it up it again is misaligned and the treadmill arm stops it from folding up.
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Neil

Thank-you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues when assembling the treadmill. The problem you mention is not one that we have had reported previously, so it is quite possible there is a fault with your treadmill. I have asked someone to contact you to look into this and we will work with you to get a resolution to the issue.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Take your money then run!!!

BAD BUSINESS AVOID.. Waited in today for the pick up of a faulty bike, to find out they hadn't even booked me in. Got to wait in again tomorrow!! wheres my wages going to come from!! Also been told I wouldn't receive another bike until the end of next week, Its only Monday now.. but yet the original bike was sent next day delivery... So they send out a faulty item and we have to pay the consequences.. To make matters worse they didn't care less it was my sons birthday present.. What theyre trying to do is fix the faulty imported bike and send it me back.. Suppose ill have to wait for refund, should imagine they are going to try make me wait for that too.. At least I can go get a new one from a reputable company this time.. Lesson learned IF THERE IS NO SHOP TO AN ONLINE BUSINESS AVOID!! TIME..WASTERS WITH NO COMPASSION!!
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Helen

Thank-you for your feedback. I've spoken to our customer services team about your order and I think there may have been some confusion from the conversation you had with the team when you called on the Saturday to report that there was a rattle from the bike. They would not have been able to arrange the collection at that point and would have asked the customer services manager to book the collection on Monday. They would have sent you an email asking you to confirm that the bike was boxed etc and to confirm which days you would be available for us to make the collection. It was not booked to be collected on the Monday.

Our customer services manager called you on the Monday to confirm that you were saying there was a fault with the bike and at that point booked the collection.

It would not have been possible to return the bike to you by the Friday, as even if we had been able to book a collection for it on the Tuesday, we would not have received it back into the warehouse until the Wednesday at the earliest, it would then need to have gone through to our engineers to check it over and confirm whether or not it was faulty. As it was a bank holiday on the Friday, it could not have been delivered back to you at that point. I'm sorry if the fact that the bike had to be returned to us caused any inconvenience or disappointment, but as I'm sure you can understand we always need to check items that are returned as faulty before issuing refunds for our and our customers protection.

I understand it has now been collected and it due into us today/tomorrow, so it will be inspected and if it is confirmed to be faulty then we will process your refund if that is how you wish to proceed.

Also, just for your reference we do have a large showroom where many of our products are available to view/test.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good.

The delivery was soo fast like i can almost swear it was less than 24 hours.. i orderd at round 10am tuesday and it arrived then next day right about the same time i was amazed and i live on the 2nd floor and the guy came all the way to my door :) the in enversion table over all is good only one comment on putting it together maybe there should be better tools i had to use my own, the screwdriver was really bad... but i had my own tools and managed so its ok...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

trampoline as good as new now !

New pad ordered for trampoline great service as advertised . Would definitely recommend .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Almost too good to be possible!

Impressive and helpful telephone enquiry service, next day delivery, well packaged and just what we wanted. Well done!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great company, fast delivery, would buy again.

Website easy to use, fast delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hugely disappointed

Ordered a trampoline for my son on 29th march for next day delivery - it arrived on the wednesday. We went to put it up for him on the Saturday only to discover that we had several extra bits and pieces in the delivery which obviously didn't go with the trampoline we had ordered. Once we had worked out which bits we needed we started to put it together only to find that part of the frame was missing and we were short of 33 springs! I contacted the help desk and they were very helpful and apologetic and promised to send the missing items out asap - a delivery duly arrived on the tuesday however the frame part was not on the delivery, the wrong amount of springs had been sent and they were a different size from the ones which came with the original delivery!! I have since been on the phone to the help desk and all the people who I have talked to have been very apologetic yet I have asked for a manager to contact me 3 times and as yet have had NO phone call. To say that I am disappointed in the service and obvious lack of care which the warehouse take with processing orders would be an understatement. I will NOT be using this company again.
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Catriona

Thank-you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the issues we had in getting the trampoline to you. It seems some items had been sent to us from the manufacturer in the incorrect packaging, so although the boxes suggested they were correct, the contents did not match what should have been received.

We did also have a problem with the staff you spoke to in the office not making the correct notes regarding the calls you made and properly tracking the issue, hence our customer services manager was not aware of the request to call you. Again, my apologies for that.

I understand from our customer services manager that she has now spoken to you and you have now received all the correct parts along with a small refund and free gift by way of an apology for the inconvenience caused. Once again my sincere apologies for the mix-up and for any delay in getting it resolved for you.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service!

I have had nothing but excellent service from this company. I purchased a trampoline a couple of years ago for my grandchildren. unfortunately the safety surround was badly damaged in the recent storms. I contacted Sport & Leisure regarding a replacement, and they were very helpful, responding to my e-mail almost immediately. The replacement arrived exactly when they said it would. I would certainly recommend this company and would use them again if the need arises.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor Customer Service

After researching online, I chose Sport&Leisure to purchase a trampoline for 2 reasons - next day delivery guaranteed plus trustpilot reviews. The trampoline came in 3 parcels - 2 were delivered the next working day and the 3rd came 1 day later and the packaging was damaged. On unpacking, I found that there was a piece missing - the tool to attach the springs. On calling Sport&Leisure, apology was made with the offer to post the tool out to me. As I could not complete the build without it, I asked for next day delivery (in line with what I paid for) - was told this was not possible as their courier would only deliver heavy items! 1st class post or nothing. Since 1st class is not guaranteed next day, and I had taken a day off to assemble, I pushed for at least 1st class special delivery (guaranteed next day) but I was told that was not possible. I then asked for a manager, but was told there wasn't one and there was no 'Customer Relations; but on further pushing, I got a call back from someone more senior who advised that there was nothing that could be done. Wasted day for me and disappointed children.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy service good price

Tool to attach trampoline missing please can u send one. Lots of blisters gained due to lack of tool
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivery prompt and the chair is value for money.

The only downside was that there was no instructions. Although fairly simple to put up, it could be dangerous if not put up correctly
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfection

Have been using your website for quite some time. Easy to order online, the massage tables and chairs that I received are in perfect condition and arrive on the next day. Love the fact that you offer free delivery! Hats off for Sport and Leisure Uk
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Saviana

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you are happy with the massage products, they are one of our most popular ranges. We look forward to your continued custom.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very pleased with treatment couch.

I bought the couch to be used at a healing centre, so it needs to be adjustable and robust, but also lightweight and portable.
It is just perfect. Easy to set up and lightweight enough to be carried around. I love the cream colour, and the fact that it is well padded and comfortable.
Very good value, and delivery was next day as promised.
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Pauline

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your generous feedback.

Kind regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

One for the road........

Excellent machine, easy to assemble, once on it you will not want to get off. Staff very friendly and deal with enquiries fast and efficient, will not hesitate to recommend.
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Zoe

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you are happy with the exercise bike.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Will not use again

After taking payment on my credit card they refused to deliver even though my billing address was the same as delivery address and I still have not been credited with a refund. I went on Amazon found a superior product cheaper and was delivered within two days.
Sport and Leisure UK

Reply from Sport and Leisure UK

Hi Tawfiq

My apologies for the issues with processing your order, unfortunately we had an issue with the fact that your card is issued outside the UK. I understand from our customer services manager that you were contacted and offered the opportunity to make payment by another method, but declined. Your refund was processed on the first available working day after your order was placed, if the funds have not yet appeared in your account, that is down to your bank not releasing them.

Kind regards
Steve
www.SportandLeisureUK.com

Sport and Leisure UK Details

About this company

Sport & Leisure UK: Trampolines, trampoline, sports equipment, elliptical cross trainers, treadmills, exercise bikes, step machines, steppers, gym equipment and weights

Visit Sport and Leisure UK

Contact information

Call us on: 01384 471580
We live here: Unit 15, Enterprise Trading Estate,
DY5 1TX Brierley Hill
United Kingdom

Category

Sport and Leisure UK is ranked 12 out of 17 in the category Barbecues & Accessories

Sport and Leisure UK is ranked 6 out of 8 in the category Therapy Equipment

Sport and Leisure UK is ranked 6 out of 14 in the category Toys & Games

Sport and Leisure UK is ranked 3 out of 3 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.