StovesAreUs reviews

StovesAreUs reviews

Good
8.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
71 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fast friendly service, makes a change and a difference.

Everything went to plan. On time, fast and efficient service. Thanks, Wendy & Kirsty.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your review we will pass your comments onto our team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service and Delivery

Purchased an Aga stove from the Darlington store, served by Suzy, Wendy and Kirsty. Excellent and honest advice to help me choose the right product, flexible delivery and came with all the accessories to help installation. Highly recommended!
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Tim,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we will pass your kind comments on to all the team at our Darlington showroom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

StovesAreUs for Me You and Everybody. Perfect!!!

What a great place to deal with. Just so helpful with my queries on installation of my Woodburning stove (purchased from them too) E-mail answered quickly on items that I needed . Job done goods ordered pronto . Peace of mind knowing I will have everything I need. Looking forward to enjoying my new source of heating.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Sheila,
We are really glad you are happy with everything, thank you for your kind words.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price, great service!

Ordered our stove at over £100 cheaper than we could find it anywhere else, we were able to choose a delivery date that suited us instead of being dictated to, and it duly arrived exactly as expected... we couldn't be happier!
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Sarah,
We're really pleased you have been happy with the service and stove.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best price online, great delivery, lots off free bits.

Perfect, I would recommend this company to anyone.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Glenn,
We appreciate your comments, thank you very much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service

We knew what we wanted, when we visited Stovesareus shop in Darlington ,an Esse Inset Multi fuel Stove for the Sitting Room as a Back Up on those very cold winter nights... we had looked through several webb sites before deciding our place of purchase. At present our main source of Heating is a Esse Columbian Multi fuel Stove, close on 30 years old which we also use for cooking and heating during the Winter months., . We talked over our optotions with the Assistant and she informed us a sale was on and so we came to a decision. An Esse 300 series was small enough for our cottage Sitting Room. The next day we phoned The Shop completed the Sale and arranged the Delivery for a time at our covenience. . Everything worked smoothly. The Stove was delivered to our door. A local builder fitted the Stove,Chimney lining and special chimney pot in a morning. We shall certainly use Stovesareus for any future sales.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Jayemp123,
Thank you very much for your review, we will contact the staff at the showroom concerned and pass on your kind words to them.
We hope you have many more warm and toasty years with this stove as well. If you do decide to purchase from us again please make sure you tell us your original order number, we love customers coming back to us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great staff. Great service. Great delivery staff. First class advice and great prices.

As a complete novice who wanted a multi-fuel stove I researched building reg's and local laws. Defra rules etc. When it came to buying I went to a local DEFRA approved store who tried to sell me everything but the kitchen sink with hundreds of pounds added on for something you are permitted to do yourself but they said you cannot do (Using the customers lack of knowledge and fear of doing the wrong thing).
Stovesareus.co.uk responded to my emails immediately and helped me to buy the right things for fitting the stove. My first email declared that I knew nothing and needed help. I was sold a great DEFRA approved stove with everything I needed at an amazing price. I didn't stop checking that I'd done the right thing once I parted with my money because I continued to reassure myself and I'm still very happy.
My Chimney sweep has been a sweep for 20 years. He was a great source of information and reassurance. He was impressed with my purchase and thought we'd spent well. I would recommend the lovely people at stovesareus without hesitation. My experiences were very good. Even the delivery guys were nice men. High winds in February in a high backed lorry made life difficult but the driver was on time and determined to complete his delivery. Top marks..
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Andy,
Thank you very much for your review, we are really delighted you are happy with the product(s) and the service received. We will make sure every person in the team who dealt with your order are told about your good experience and kind review, we will also pass on your comments to the delivery company.
If you recommend us to friends and family please make sure you get them to tell us about you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not as good as they make out

Fire didnot arrive on day as arranged after many calls it came couple of weeks later flue came different day first metre of pipe offered with opening was not supplied as per offer after another phone call was told it would be supplied but still not heard .Flexy pipe and joiners don't fit together
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Anthony,
We have reviewed your order and cannot see that there was a failed delivery date for your stove. All our liner deliveries go separately and direct from another manufacturer this decreases lead times, apologies if you where not made aware of this at the time of ordering, we will speak to the staff who took the order.
We note from your original order that a pipe with a hatch wasn't selected, however this we can easily rectify if you call the office. Please also call our technical team to discuss the flex pipe and joiners as we sell 1000's of these and have never come across this as an issue, we're sure we can resolve this.
Apologies if you're not happy with the service, we really do try to get it right every time, we hope you are happy with the quality of the stove, please call us and we will do what we can to rectify the situation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant stove

Very please with it , your staff very good and helpful
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Ray,
Thank you very much for your review. We will pass your comments onto the team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Shopped around for a stove, every other company in the area was more expensive than Stoves Are Us and gave a 5-6 week delivery date. Stoves Are Us delivered the next day and was very reasonably priced with excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend this company.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Rob,
We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your custom.
Please make sure if you do recommend us that your friends and family mention you've bought from us before.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I did not realise that free fuel was still available .. it must be given that I had three drops for one order

We placed an order in store at Elland, staff were polite and helpful, a delivery date was set and agreed ( the time slot of between 08.00 and 17.00 was not ideal but accepted, a note was attached to the order to ring me approx one hour before delivery.
On the day of delivery I was working at home at the rear of the property.
I came into the house and found that there had been a partial delivery of the order which my daughter took in. No call.
I rang the head office to see what was happening and I received a call back stating that the order was in two halves and the second was on the list for the day
I checked the mail box later for post and found a note stating that there had been a delivery ( second ) and the goods had been left with a neighbour ... bearing in mind my van with my name and all my contact details emblazoned on the side of it was parked on the drive and my daughter was in the house and no call was made this was not acceptible.
At approximately 16.15 I received a call from a driver stating he was about 3 miles away and would be with me shortly.
At 17.05 the main delivery of the fire arrived and all the driver did was moan about how much work he had had to do what time he started and the rest....
For me, a total waste of a day three deliveries was not acceptible and I believe ill managed.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Phillip,

We apologise that you're not completely happy with the delivery, this should have been explained a the point of purchase.
In order for us to provide a fast and specific delivery we sometimes have to ship goods from various locations, this requires a number of carriers in order to get the goods to the right place all in the same day.
We apologise if that wasn't made clear to you but do hope that all the goods arriving on the day scheduled and the quality of the items purchased are to your satisfaction.
We would also like to apologise about the delivery driver, we will take this up with the carrier company but unfortunately I'm sure you'll understand that the mood of the driver is not within our control.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, great price!

The fireplace is lovely and so much cheaper than other suppliers. We did unfortunately discover a damaged part when we properly unwrapped. However, this was dealt with swiftly and promptly replaced. Both deliveries were on time and very speedy. I would recommend this supplier.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear B Wilson,
Thank you very much for your review, we hope you enjoy your product and recommend us to your friends and family.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Without adout, The best sevice about .

Fantastic service from the Guys in the show room to the delivery men;Will certainly reccomened you .Fast service and true to there word
Thank you
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Maralyn,
We will pass your kind words onto our Showroom team thank you. Please do make sure you recommend us to your friends and family, thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The best customer service we have ever had

We ordered a fire which had slight damage to the internal bricks and a new set was requested by Fran who took it upon herself to make sure these were delivered. When they were and upon inspection were also damaged she went above and beyond to obtain a new set for us. So apart from the excellent value we also had the best customer service. Well done Fran!
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Sandra,
Sometimes slight damages occur and we always do everything we can to resolve the matter to complete satisfaction. Thank you very much for your review, we have passed on your words to Fran also.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service & Cost

StovesAreUs is a must to visit if you want staff who understand your requirements and have good knowledge of their products. This is the second stove I've purchased from them and their prices are the best I've found anywhere. Well done to them!
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Sylvia,

We appreciate your repeat business, we're all really pleased you chose to come back to us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Purchase of stove excellent, but.................

Two months, the ceramic glass smashed, replacement glass required, contacted StovesAreUs. They would order replacement, we gave make and model, Great. We would have to pay, no problem!! Two days later glass arrived , great, NO it was wrong size. I would have thought that they would have checked the make and model of stove that they had supplied before ordering. They told us the glass was non returnable, (THEY ORDERED IT!!!!!) and we would have to pay for another, something we were not willing to do. This they seemed to accept and sent us a email confirming they had ordered another replacement and we COULD return the original unfortunately the replacement dimension in the email were wrong again despite having giiven them the exact dimensions over the phone. Sound confusing??, we have taken over ordering and are now in direct contact with the replacement supplier and hopefully will receive our new glass within the next couple of days. Moral of the story, if you want a job done efficiently do it yourself!!
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Willis,

We're glad you're happy with the main part of the order of your stove.
We've looked into your order for the replacement glass and see that there are two very similar versions of glass for the model of stove. It is unusual for the order to be placed incorrectly and we do apologise for that, we hope you're up and running with your new glass soon.
Thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Stoves Are Us came up trumps

The service was great and the delivery time was quicker than I expected. Very good value.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We all hope you're up and running and keeping warm soon.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

got what we required no nonesense

After shopping around listening to lots of rubbish about wood burners and crazy prices refreshing to deal with Stovesareus got what we needed and delivered as quoted
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Anita,
We appreciate your comments, we always try to make the shopping experience as easy and clear as it can be, glad we got it right for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding Customer Service!

Very flexible on prices.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product at a great price!

My husband was able to fit our fire alone it was so easy and by tea time we were cosy warm.Smashing product and great sales team.
Stovesareus

Reply from Stovesareus

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your comment and we hope you're enjoying your stove. Thank you

StovesAreUs

Free UK Delivery

For all orders over £100 we offer a fantastic free delivery service to all UK mainland addresses.

Free Next Day Delivery*

FREE next day delivery service in England & Wales on selected stoves where next day delivery is shown on the product. This service is only available on weekday orders from Monday to Thursday up to 10am. This service is a 9am - 5pm service.

Safe and Secure payment options

All payment options are secured by industrial level security methods. Secured by SagePay All major cards accepted. Payments accepted through PayPal

Free Installation Products*

A range of different free items are available with the purchase of every stove! A Free Chiminea or Firepit or Free Installation pack - consists of Free length of Pipe Free Register Plate Free Safety Pack (Smoke alarm & CO alarm)

7 Day Money Back

Feel comfortable in the fact that you can order any of our online products and within 7 days send them back to us if you do not like them, and get a full refund.

Free Two Man Delivery

Two man delivery is available on all stoves under 100kg from selected manufacturers. The delivery team will take the product into your property and remove the packaging.

Showrooms

We're not just an internet company. We have showrooms in Yorkshire, Lancashire and County Durham

About StovesAreUS

UK supplier of wood burning stoves, multifuel stoves, wood burning stoves, electric stoves, gas stoves, oil stoves, bio Stoves, cast iron stoves, woodburners; chimney liners, room heaters and range cookers: discount stoves, flue liners and fireplaces online at discount prices. A Virgin Fast Track 100 company

Visit StovesAreUs

Contact Us

Call us on: 01484 43 43 20
We live here: Pennine House
Longbow Close Huddersfield
United Kingdom

Category

StovesAreUs is ranked 28 out of 39 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.