Streetshirts reviews

Streetshirts reviews

Acceptable
5.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
315 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AVOID - Late dispatch, printed on substituted garment. No notice of changes/delay and no apology!

Dreadful service. The claims they make on their site are just a load of rubbish - judging by the other reviews they never send things out next day delivery and just send out a voucher with the late orders as standard practice.

They didn't let me know my order was going to be late (really disappointing as I needed it for a special occasion) and there was no apology for the delay.

When it finally arrived, the Tshirt was a completely different colour than the one I had ordered. When I questioned this, I just received a statement that their terms and conditions state that they may substitute garments. They hadn't told me they would substitute, nor did they apologise. Terrible customer service.

Avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid. Nothing but bad service and disappointment.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No faults at all

Couldnt fault the company at all. It was easy to design, they sent me an email to say it was despatched with the tracking information. and it arrived on time. it arrived with a little bag of sweets, nicely wrapped. not a single fault about them.
dont listen to bad reviews!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent all round service and product

Used the online design tools which were very easy, even with my limited IT skills. Used the standard 1st class delivery and received it within a week of submitting my design.
Product is excellent and looks exactly as I had intended
Would definitely use again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid at all cost, any business that lies and uses a £10 voucher in their daily business processes to cover their breach of contractual duties should not be given the time of day.

My business placed an order prior to their 2pm deadline on Thursday the 13th of February 2014, the website processed our payment and sent the order to print. We received a confirmation via email within a short period of time so thought we would receive next day as we paid the extra for this. We are not on Monday the 17th at 18:37 and we have had no t-shirts delivered.

On Friday the 14th we contacted them to state our order had not been delivered as per the agreement and on checking our status the same "Payment Received" was evident each day until 8am this morning (17th) when I received an email from the company:

"Hi Lynne,

We do guarantee to meet our estimated dispatch date or provide a £10 voucher, which will accompany your order.

I am sorry that your order didn't leave us on Friday as predicted, where they for an event over the weekend?

Kind regards,"

Funny this as I ordered prior to 2pm on Thursday so should have been dispatched as per their promise on Thursday, not Friday.

I then replied stating that the dispatch should have been on Thursday and not Friday and that I would be refusing any delivery as I no longer required the items. I also included a screen shot of their current google adwords campaign that states "dispatch the same day or your order is free". This is the response I received:

"Hi Lynne,

Thanks for the email.

It is clear from our website that the before 2pm is only for stock items, as we need to physically have the item in the building to dispatch it the same day. It also cautions that you will need to check the basket for an estimated dispatch date. This (stock) is the reason that your estimated dispatch date was Friday.

However, as you paid for Express delivery and we missed the dispatch on Friday, we are willing to refund your order. I have already processed the refund but it can take a short while to show on your card. If you paid via Paypal then you will see this immediately.

The advertising referred to in the screenshot that you sent today was started Sunday which is after you placed your order and therefore you could not have seen it before ordering. This offer therefore does not apply.

Kind regards,"

I of course had a few things to state in response to this, they are offering the adwords campaign on new orders and they cannot offer it on orders that have not even been processed yet? That just typifies their business model to a tee.

When we ordered the tshirts their website stated they were in stock. So yet another lie from this untrustworthy company.

We had already made up new t-shirts on top of this order to print which we hadn't completed the purchasing process yet as we wanted to test the water. But I would not use them again. They blatantly lie in their advertisements and think offering a £10 gift vouchers is a good way of rectifying false advertising or covering themselves against any legal remedy. We did suggest taking the promise down before someone takes them to court for false advertising and breaches of contract that they seem to make their daily process of business.

If they had have used some intelligence and saw we had other orders created and had honoured the Adwords campaign that they are currently running for our order and apologised for their failings we may have ordered again. Technically we were still a new client as they had not even processed our order yet as the status remained the same thing until this morning at 8am when they replied. If we had not kicked up a fuss would we have got our order after those who ordered on Sunday when the adwords campaign had began? Some 3 days after we placed our order?

Having read their reviews, after placing our order, they are nothing short of appalling we certainly would not have opted to waste our time had we seen these prior.

Good luck if you do decide to order with them as you will wait until they feel like processing and printing your order. Our order still wasn't even processed as of this morning. We of course have cancelled this order and go with a company who can honour their business promises.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Place your order before 2pm for guaranteed dispatch (THREE WORKING DAYS LATER)...

Placed order with first class delivery (because the delivery estimate during checkout were in time for Christmas), 4 days later, no notice of dispatch from order placed, no shirt in the post, ZERO!

I email to ask why the item has still not been dispatched, quick response (which is one redeeming factor). Seems my order has now miraculously been dispatched. With NO CHANCE of arriving in time. You'd have thought with a backlog / delay a generic "your order is delayed" would have been sent? Or the shirt would be sent expedited to make up for the delay / or offered. I would have paid to upgrade just to get the shirt in time.

If its not possible to process orders in the time frame you advertise... (and looking at your reviews after the fact it clearly ISNT) WHY on earth advertise a guarantee you cant keep. It will just annoy your client base!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Total waste of time

Ordered on 26/07/2013, they kept saying there was a delay in their printing?
We had made 4 orders after this where there was no delay! (strange huh)
After countless e-mail of being fobbed off again and again, they went and cancelled the order with out notifying us.
Poor service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worried by bad reviews, but I received amazing service and quality

When I ordered from StreetShirts I did look here at the reviews at first, but I also found that these issues had been resolved by the end of October and placed my order. I got my paypal receipt straight away but no order confirmation. I thought I would leave it a couple of days to see if the tshirts would turn up regardless before contacting them through their helpdesk and Today which was the proposed day at midday they hadn't come so being safe I contacted support. 10 minutes later the tshirts arrived and 2 hours later I received a support ticket from David:

David (T-Shirt Foundry)

05 Nov 13:47 (CET)

Hi Hugh,

I have looked into your order for you: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx and can see that you were given an estimated dispatch date of 04/11/13. I can inform you that your order was indeed dispatched on they date via Royal Mail First Class, and should be with you shortly.

Kind regards,
David

5/5 Amazing support, quality and design process :D

Me in my tshirt: http://oi43.tinypic.com/23kopyt.jpg
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

NO TELEPHONE NUMBER TO CONTACT THEM, UNACCEPTABLE

Can't contact them, reordered same t-shift as previous order and they arrived and they are different and rubbish

SO ANGRY


Reply below IS A LIE, the latest order is NOT a better quality, the t-shirts are flimsy and see-through and lightweight, you guys WILL GO OUT OF BUSINESS
www.streetshirts.co.uk

Reply from www.streetshirts.co.uk

Hi Gila,

We currently do not support telephone assistance, as we currently resolve all issues and quires via our zendesk customer service page. This can be found via the link: https://tshirtfoundry.zendesk.com

With regards to your order, I have been informed that the garments you ordered were replaced with more expensive items free of charge, as per our terms and conditions. If you have any outstanding quieries or issues then please contact us via the link provided.

Thank you for your understanding,
streetshirts.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Could be considered fraudulent, false advertising

Do not use this company. I ordered my shirt on Sunday still have not received it despite next day guarantee. I never received a confirmation number but they were quite happy to take my money. The phone number does not work and their email response was generic and unhelpful. Do not use this company!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst company ever... AVOID!!!!!!

They delayed the original dispatch date, and after assuring me on the phone of a new guaranteed delivery date I received a text message and an email confirming the items had been dispatched.

When the item had not arrived I rang them to get the tracking number to find out THE ORDER HAD NOT BEEN DISPATACHED.

The order now did not arrive on time so was of no use.

They have agreed to refund half the cost as I gave the t shirts away to the people who had paid for them so could not return them.

2 months later and I still haven't received the refund.

This company is genuinely the worst company I have dealt with, so I would strongly recommend avoiding them at all costs!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

1ST AND 2ND ORDER GOOD, 3RD ONE STILL NOT RECEIVED

UPDATED REVIEW, ORDER NOT RECEIVED WHICH WAS PLACE ON SEPTEMBER 24.2013
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid avoid avoid avoid in business 11 years seems like its been only a week avoid avoid avoid

Most of the orders I placed have had something wrong with them design print stuck togeather /Missing in transit (they ship the t shirts in clear bags so can see what's in the package bit stupid if you ask me ) parts of the design missing/size not right like it was on the design thing design in a diffrerent place then i designed sent them back cost £9.00 in postage which the said they will refund but have stopped replying to my emails .. The replacements they reprinted still have issuse but i have given up on this company will not order from again i also complained on there Facebook page and they have now blocked me I'm a real person not like all of these fake positive review on this site avoid this company like the plague
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I'm impressed

My shirt arrived quicker than I expected. And it look amazing. Great customer service. Would recommend, for sure...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Love it!

My shirt looks amazing! It was inexpensive, it arrived quickly, and it looks AWESOME!!! Recommend!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

dont use them now in liquidation

UPDATE:

E Consulting UK Ltd is now in liquidation which is the 2nd time they have gone bust. Started up under a new name to give bad service to everyone and go bust again.

Still waiting for a refund.

On Google Ads it says it's shipped the same day. On the website in some places its shipped next day and some places it's shipped the same day.

I ordered last Friday. It's now Thursday and still nothing.

Emailed them twice and heard nothing.

2nd time of using them and first time was just as bad. Wont ever be using again. Find a company who knows what they are doing.


UPDATED REPLY.

When I went to the website last Friday it said in the basket....

-----------
When will you dispatch my order?
Monday

When will my order be delivered?
Typically next day
-----------

It's now Thursday and it's not arrived. What did I misunderstood ?

You wouldn't have so many emails and phone calls from annoyed customers and wouldn't be getting so many bad reviews if you did what your website says.
www.streetshirts.co.uk

Reply from www.streetshirts.co.uk

Hi Andy,

I believe you have misunderstood and got our estimated dispatch date confused. We have not at any time said that your order would be with you on Tuesday. Our ordering schedule would have set an estimated dispatch date of Tuesday not a guaranteed delivery of Tuesday, which is what you're implying we told you. This is because the materials needed to produce orders made on a Friday arrive on the Tuesday.

Our next day service is only guaranteed via our Special Delivery service. This ensures that your order is prioritised and dispatched via Royal Mail Next Day 1PM Guaranteed, this being a service you did not opt for. You made your order using our standard service which uses Royal Mail First Class which doesn't guarantee delivery before a specific date. We also believe that your review is unfairly justified due to your confusion of what you seemed to have believed we said.

With regards to your emails, I do apologise about the delayed reply. However we are working through all emails and phone calls resolving every queries.

Kind regards.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful

Had this happen so many times with them, Ordered a bag, wrong bag sent AND the design was rubber not flock like I asked for. NO PHONE NUMBER on their site which makes you worry, yet all returns must be telephoned in....hmm how to do that.

This is like the 5th time it's been wrong item, delayed, or as happened with my last bag the insides all ripped. Just really don't bother.
www.streetshirts.co.uk

Reply from www.streetshirts.co.uk

Hi Kim,

Firstly I do apologise for the fact that we sent out an incorrect order, which shouldn't have passed quality control. With regards to our phone service, we are phasing out of this and onto an email support service which is becoming our primary method of contact. Returns can be and are dealt with via emails as this allows you to attach and send us images of the incorrect and faulty goods, of which we can then rectify for you. So if you ever need any further assistance, we will be happy to respond to any queries or emails you may send us.

With regards to rectifying the problem, I will issue a reprint for you and will ensure that it will be the exact Black Messenger Bag. I will also ensure that red flock is used. Once again I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,
streetshirts.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

useless and now unresponsive

I used to be a very satisfied StreetShirts customer, now I neither trust them nor want to even hear of them again.
I've been battling for the last 2 months to get a refund, which they keep promising to process and then it never happens. I've outlined my timeline of issues with dates and the problem.

I have almost given up getting a refund from StreetShirts and want everyone else to know that this could also happen to them. In my opinion, no-one should ever use this company.

The timeline of issues:
22/23 July - I received the a set of tshirts, i had ordered the week before.
I spent the week trying to call StreetShirts, but only getting the answerphone message. No one got back to me at all.

1 August - I send 4 emails trying to get some communication from Streetshirts, with pictures showing the errors.

5 August - I get an email from Daniel Poveda-Sharman, with a return form.
I sent back the garments, filled in the form and requested a refund.

6 August - I received 2 emails from Nicola Ford, with a return form.

7 August - I received an email from Rach telling me to call 0113 263 9722, as it would actually be answered by someone.

23 August - I received a new set of tshirts - even though I had asked for a refund. These were very low quality printing and an embarrassment to their company. I called on the 9722 number and explained the issues and again asked for a refund. I was told to email in the evidence. So I sent an email with the evidence in it. I sent back the garments and again filled in the form asking for a refund.

26 August - I received 2 emails stating that my order has an estimated dispatch date for 30th August. I had no order and had not requested a reprint. I then get an email from StreetShirts stating that 'I have read and understand the faults of your order, I have requested a reprint for you, this is due to leave us at the end of the week.I have also noted your account in regards to the faults in the design, I can understand your frustration and I am so sorry about that.'
I email back asking why I would want another reprint.

28 August - I receive another email from Nicola Ford saying that I can send back the order and I send it back again asking for a refund.

5 September - I have heard nothing from Streetshirts, so I called the new number. I was told to email in proof of postage as they had not received my parcel yet, so I did.

6 September - I received an email from saying that the reprint would be issued and processed within 14 working days. I immediately call and ask why I have not had a refund. They confirm this was an administrative error and send me a second email confirming that their have issued a refund.

During this process, I am continually bombarded with feedback request and I increasingly become frustrated with saying the same thing every time. All i wanted was for the right thing to be done.

Following my negative feedback, I am called to justify my feedback, so I can finally discuss the issues. I outlay my concerns of StreetShirts processes and the time difference between the real world and StreetShirts. I point out how little StreetShirts seems to care about it's customers and how useless the Streetshirts procedures are. They agree to expedite my refund and state that it will be dealt with on Monday 8th Sept, they state that they will email me when it has been processed and issue a £25 voucher to show how StreetShirts does value my custom.

23 September - Having had no communication from StreetShirts and allowed an extra week for the refund. I email and ask where the refund is. They reply and say it 'should be done by the end of the week'

It is now 70 days since I contacted StreetShirts to ask for a refund and the issue is still not solved. This is laughable at best. They have admitted the error and offered a refund, but have failed to provide it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not Impressed

For a website bragging about quick turnaround (48hr) and constantly having promotions you'd expect a good product. Not here, I thought the website design was great and set up my own shop to push my designs to other members of my kart club. Not only did all this last approximately a month before all the designs dissapeared and not have access to it - also having a new web address which I now have to push... there was no warning of this,or that they were changing servers.
I contacted when the delivery was late, got one response asking for my order number which I had already provided, then no reply.
I now dont trust these and their fluctuating prices - which seem to change with every promotion. why offer constant promotion if you cant fulfil basic promises.
I now dont know what to do with my shop - I invested a lot of time into it, and brought these people business. Im guessing my £3 commission will be lost as you have to reach £50 for a payout! do i really want my friends to use them after this?
As I couldnt do caps on here I used Zazzle to do some and they have been brilliant, no hassle, constant updates and the prices were reasonable.
As Ive found out the hard way - you pay for quality, so if you dont want well made custom products use ss - if you want good stuff go elsewhere
Victoria Myers found this review useful
www.streetshirts.co.uk

Reply from www.streetshirts.co.uk

Hi Chris,

Sorry to hear that you've had issues with us. Our streetshops service is now up and running, simply visit www.mystreetshop.com/SHOPNAME. Full admin access will shortly follow when the full account feature is released on streetshirts.com.

We do understand that it is unacceptable to miss your estimated dispatch date, however supplier issues have set us back more than anticipated. However having received the supplies required we are working to clear the backlog, something we are doing successfully.

Our custom t-shirts are seen as high quality finished products by our customers and I'm sorry to hear that you don't agree. However we use the best methods and materials available to finish our products. If you have any outstanding issues with any orders, then please let us know the order numbers and we'll look into getting it resolved.

Once again apologies for any inconvenience the downtime to your streetshop may have caused.

Kind regards,
Streetshirts.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

NAME AND SHAME

PLEASE LOOK AT MY PROFILE PICTURE THIS IS [Name] OR [Name] COMPANY DIRECTOR FOR STREET SHIRTS

first ordered with street shirts on the 20/08/2013 and waited over two weeks for them to arrive but nothing. tried to contact but nothing after finally getting through to them i was told there was some sort of delay, from this i made a further 7 phone calls some answered and it has been excuse after excuse never the same story the latest story was they had ran out of the paper that i needed in my colours yellow and purple, it is now 28/09/2013 and still no shirts. considering I needed them for an event as i told them that has now passed i think they really don't care about there customer service and if it was my company i would be rather shocked and embarrassed and would offer a refund as well as sending the shirts streetshirts what a joke.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful customer service, impossible to contact, zero communication, systems don't work

Shirts ordered for an exhibition - paid for overnight delivery. Shirts never came (the exhibition lasted a week too). Contacting these people is impossible, the new help desk doesn't even allow you to log into your account. Just about the worst customer service I have encountered for a long time.

No communication, systems don't appear to work, completely unreliable. I'll need a great deal of persuading to use these people again. This is a company that just does not care. And despite the fact that they cant meet demand - they still keep banging out promo e-mails. Not good at all.
www.streetshirts.co.uk

Reply from www.streetshirts.co.uk

Hi Paul,

We do apologise about the delayed dispatch. We are emailing you with a voucher code valued at £30. Despite being late, we dispatched your order Royal Mail Recorded 1pm Guaranteed.

Our customer service can be contacted not only via emails but also via the phone. We usually aim to reply to tickets within 24 hours, however with the new website we have sadly taken longer to respond. This is something we are working on at the moment and are replying and resolving faster than we have been previously.

I do apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused with the delay.

Kind regards,
Daniel

www.streetshirts.co.uk Details

About this company

Established for 9 years, we are one of the UKs biggest one-off or custom t-shirt printers. We print hundreds of t-shirts a day, and we've served over 100,000 customers. We offer next-day t-shirt printing with free delivery on all orders.

Visit Streetshirts

Contact information

Call us on: 01133203122
We live here: Unit 5 Sancorp Business Park, Leeds Road
BD3 9TJ Bradford
United Kingdom

Category

Streetshirts is ranked 20 out of 22 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.