reviewed by

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

"Free returns" is misleading

I couldn't decide which bikini to buy, so bought 4 since unwanted ones could apparently be returned free. Not as easy as website makes out. I went to nearest Collect plus store, only to be told I didn't have the right label on the parcel. Turns out (after speaking to customer services from the store) that company hadn't sent me relevant label and only way to get one in that situation, is to print one off yourself. I explained I didn't have a printer and was told to "find a friend with one". Since that would incur a lot more time and hassle, I chose to go to a post office, and pay the £2.20 to post it back. In addition, turns out the customer services is NOT A FREE NUMBER either, so in total it has cost me around £7 to send the unwanted items back. I was told that these costs would not be reimbursed. I am so disappointed at this terrible customer service, and will tell all my friends who I know often think about buying from here, that it is not worth the hassle or the additional cost.
Sam Lewington found this review useful
    TrustScore 9.5 / 10
    16,184 Reviews

    Reply from

    Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear of this.

    Normally our warehouse do include a free returns slip within each order package, but unfortunately it sounds like you did not.

    We would love to get this sorted for you and refund the return postage costs for you, but it seems you have not included your original order number.

    Therefore if you would like to drop us an email with a link to this review and your order number, we will gladly refund this for you.

    Sorry again for any inconvenience we may have caused and hopefully we can get this sorted shortly.

    Kind regards,

    Surfdome Customer Servuce

    Comment (?)