Surfdome.com reviewed by

Doncaster, GB

2 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE REP VERY DISAPPOINTING!! :(

Website is great, choice of goods is great, ordering process great. Delivery slower than promised but acceptable. Returns policy not very clear at all, and the young guy I spoke with in Customer Services on the phone was absolutely shocking and is most certainly in the wrong job!

I ordered a range of jackets for choice which were sent to me in 1 large bag. The bag for return was too large for Collect+ so i rang the number given by Surfdome to sort out returning. It seems i would have to pay for them to arrange a collection but i can split the parcel and print off additional labels to return via Collect+. This is ok, i have no problem with that, though i think it should be made clear on their website and on the documentation that comes with the delivery what the options are and what is chargeable. And perhaps Surfdome should have broken the delivery in to smaller parcels??

Anyway, my issue was with the customer service rep i spoke with - when i told him i was ringing to arrange to return some goods he was very insolent and responded in such a manner that implied i should have known i would have to pay, i should have known to split the parcel and i should have known where to get a 2nd returns label from. He even had the cheek to ask why i was returning - not just a general enquiry but with attitude - WHY are you returning them??? Like i shouldnt have been!! He was extremely insolent and is clearly in the wrong job - because of him i will most definitely not use Surfdome again. Such a shame!!! :(

Should anybody wish to contact me about this my customer no is 15619570!
    Surfdome.com
    TrustScore 9.5 / 10
    15,868 Reviews

    Reply from Surfdome.com

    Hi Samantha, Thank you again for your phone call yesterday and we are very glad that we managed to get this resolved with you. I have checked the tracking information from your collection and I can see that it is nearly back to us, so you can expect your refund at some point in the next few days. If you ever do have any more issues then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Surfdome.
    Comment (?)