Systo UK reviews

Systo UK reviews

Acceptable
5.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
134 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible delivery

This company has a high postage rate but has the slowest delivery service I have come across. Over a week now and no sign of my item. Phoned customer service (joke) but he was not interested and just repeated that I was not due delivery until today. Well today came and no item, how I am not surprised? Will not use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service, arrived a day before the sceduled date!

First purchase from this company and all was very efficient. Goods arrived a day before the due date & were well packaged (2 x Belkin iPhone 5 desk chargers). This was a company purchase & will be ordering more for other staff members with iPhone 5's as is an excellent product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wish I'd paid more at CURRYS

The only part of dealing with Systo that went smoothly was them taking my money.
At the time of purchase they showed they had 10+ Asus RT-AC66u routers in stock and the delivery date showed 5 working days until delivery. I waited in for the router on the morning it was due and gave them a call at 9.30 to confirm it was still due out to me as I'll go into work if its been delayed. Phoned them again at 11.30 and was told they were waiting for their dispatchment to get back to them.
I got an email from systo Thursday evening saying it had been dispatched and I would get it Friday (not much good, I had taken a day of work Thursday)
When I got in Friday evening no courier calling card but the tracking no systo had emailed said still out for delivery so I phoned UK mail and was told it was ok to pick up Saturday from their depot 40 miles away as I can't wait in on Monday.
When I arrived Saturday morning the parcel isn't there, after a phone call to the courier driver it appears that he has dropped it of else where but not informed any one.
Sunday evening I get a knock at the door from a honest person saying they had taken a package for me and had gone out for the weekend.
Please understand Systo aka Packetwalk that your balls ups escalate into a headache for the consumer who has decided to part with their money for your gains, therefore they should be given a decent level of service which appears regularly on this site not to be the case.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling company

TV supplied was a German model which Samsung informed me was not suitable for use in the UK. Telephoned Systo and they told me to apply for a returns authorisation via their website. I did this and received an automated acknowledgement saying I would hear from them in 3 - 5 days and if I didn't to send an e-mail to an address they gave which they claimed was the managing director's e-mail address which he monitors. Guess what? I didn't hear and e-mailed the address. This was ignored.

I telephoned them and eventually got through to someone whose English was impossible to understand and he said he would put me on hold before he then cut me off. I rang back twice more and each time I got through to the correct extension I was cut off. The third time I withheld my number and someone answered! I was told someone would call back, they didn't.

I wrote to them by recorded delivery stating the set was unfit for purpose, telling them to collect it and that I wanted a refund. Ending by stating that I would commence Small Claims Court action if I didn't hear within 7 days. After 6 days they telephoned and a friend staying with me took the call saying I was out. They followed this call with an e-mail asking when I would be in to collect the set. I replied that evening and heard nothing more!

After a further few days I e-mailed them and informed them I was commencing mall Claims Court action without further notice. I received an e-mail the next day asking when I would be home for collection. They collected the set two days later. I am still waiting for my refund.

From delivery was on 26th February and they finally collected the set on 20th March. I will post how long it takes to get my refund. What a shower.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BUYERS BEWARE!

I ordered a Belkin docking station for an iphone 5. The product includes a 1' lead and a 3' extention cable. The docking station arrived however there were no cables in the package rendering the product unusable. I wasn't worried that the cables hadn't arrived as I thought I would just simply send Systo an email explaining the situation and within a day or two of that I would have my order complete. It took them 4 days to answer my email, no apology, they just said they will look into the matter, not that there is anything to look into I just need the leads. I'm writing this review 7 days after my 2nd email which remains unanswered and after having tried to resolve the situation by phone. I've been placed on hold on 3 occasions for long periods before being told to hang up by a message system, have got through to someone twice and found them very unhelpful. 2 weeks down the line and with little patience left WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SYSTO THE AFTER SALES IS PATHETIC and I have a product I can't use, will return it now and inform my credit card company if there is a problem in getting my money back.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful/ignorant customer service/after sales

I bought 2 hard disks (seperate occassions) from this company. Both times I had to return them as they were faulty (still convinced it was the same faulty drive each time).
This second occasion over 1 month later I still do not have a replacement drive OR refund.

I send emails and get no response or I call them and get fobbed off with garbage forms to fill in that never get actioned.
Dont buy from these clowns as you run the risk of losing your money!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

amazing

Just before I ordered my p311 headphones from systo , I looked at some reviews of the company online as I'm a wary online shopper as from being stung by others in the past . I come across trustpilot and was a bit alarmed by some of the reviews . but as I wanted them and were the cheapest online I thought I would take a gamble and order them . I paid for the standard shipping of 3 to 5 working days last Thursday and arrived in 4 working days . great headphones I love them , better than my friends beats headphone and about £100 cheaper .

Ignore the bad reviews on hear . this is a good honest company and I will be using them again and recommending them to my family and friends .

Thanks systo .!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

One small thing

Product was what I ordered, and the delivery guy did very well - having missed me on Monday he called to arrange an actual time for Tuesday. One small thing - you should have enclosed an A-B USB cable with the printer. Fortunately I had one anyway, but reminded me of getting Christmas presents with no batteries.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast delivery and excellent product.

Despite only paying for 3-5 day delivery, my order reached Northern Ireland in 2 days. The product, a Silex print server for Canon printers, was well packaged and worked flawlessly.
Overall, a very positive experience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

STILL "Processing" AFTER 6 DAYS"!?!

I ordered a "Cyber Snipa Silencer Mouse" on the 11/01/2013.
At the moment it says there are 10+ in stock so why the hell hasn't it been dispatched?
I havn't heard anything from them about a change date of when it would be delivered.
I really have no faith in Systo after this, I was going to advise a few friends about this company about their cheap costs but its just not worth it.
Thanks for nothing Systo.
Jordan
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dreadfully unsympathetic and rude overseas customer support.

So I've put through two orders with systo now, one was relatively pain free. I ordered, I got a tracking number that didn't do anything, but it arrived a week later or so.
My other order on the other hand.. What an absolute nightmare!
I ordered two products on the 17th of Dec, One of the items I've been told just today, 16th of Jan, almost a whole month later, that they simply can't fulfill my order, they are refunding the product, but not the shipping, when asked why, the CS guy was unable to form a coherent response as to why not.
The other product was delivered, albeit with it's own drama, the day after ordering, I was expecting some update on the shipping. When I called up CS they informed me that the item would be coming from their "remote warehouse" and as I was informed during the checkout, I should expect a 2-3 day delay in my order.
Let me just say that I was very attentive to any "holiday delays" as I needed the items before Christmas, at no point during my checkout was I informed of any possible delays, just that the shipping method was their dubious "U.K - Mainland (3-5 Days)", which should have got the item to me on time had it been processed immediately. The CS guy vehemently told me there was a notice up, anyway that didn't get anywhere so I asked to change the shipping address if it was gonna be late as I wouldn't be home for the Holidays.
Having come back early from Christmas celebrations, I noticed my order still hadn't shipped so I requested that it be delivered at my Billing address as it was meant to be. This was promptly ignored and the product shipped to my parents house, great.
So end of the story is, I paid shipping for two items, one was delivered to the wrong address and I had to pay more shipping to get it, and the other I'm simply not getting without a delivery refund. Awesome!
I will never buy anything from systo again, it's by far the worse e-retailer experience I've had, the lack of communication is terrible and their off shore CS is deplorable and barely fluent in English.
Never again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rubbish

Ordered a Logitech Squeezebox Radio on the 23rd December and am still waiting for it, despite three calls to them and 7 such items apparently being in stock. You speak to a different person each time who basically fobs you off with some story about having to talk to the warehouse. I'm going to cancel my order and buy the item elsewhere. Avoid!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good, Personal customer service

Delivery was within the time stated and products were as described. I had an issue where one of the items failed after a month and customer service felt personal and listened to my concerns before issuing a refund.

Having never used Systo before I was a little apprehensive but as it was the only place I could find the item I wanted I took a punt. My fears have well and truly been quashed and I would recommend Systo.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So delighted all my doubts were proved wrong, their service has been fantastic

ASUS MX239H - LED-Monitor Searched the internet for this newly released ASUS monitor, all usual sites were out of stock, most were quoting the same restock date which was a weeks time. I checked daily for updates and each day the restock date also moved on a day. After 2 weeks I did a desperate google search, and on about page 12 appeared a shopping deal site, "skinflint.co.uk", which appeared to list mainly mainland Europe suppliers but also SYSTO. Clicked into SYSTO, immediately received "certificate error" message, but were showing 10+ in stock. Had major doubts due to certificate errors so did some further checks and thought about it overnight. Decided that I had to take a risk as this was the only chance I had to get this before xmas, so did a webchat to confirm availability (after all, they were the only place in the UK showing stock!) and, just to make sure, telephoned as well. Confirmed they were in stock and could deliver within 3-5 days so ordered (using a credit card in case and looking out for scams...).
2 days later received email with tracking details, and it was delivered on 4th day.

So delighted all my doubts were proved wrong, their service has been fantastic (but would suggest they look into the certificate errors).
New respect from my teenage son as he was amazed at my resourcefulness - he knew they were out of stock everywhere (think that was part of his xmas fun -make mum sweat!),
Your service made my xmas - thank you so much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Feel I've been conned !

Placed my order on 4th Dec, and paid the £7.20 for 3/5 day delivery, item showing as in stock etc.

My credit card has been charged despite my order still not being dispatched.

I telephoned them on 18th Dec, and was told was in their external warehouse, and he would check up on it and call me back, this never happened.

I emailed them, still no response, and tried to track order by logging no my account with them, but it will not accept my password, and the password reminder service does not work !!

Wish I had checked here first before ordering :(
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fraudsters - avoid at all costs!

I placed an order with this site on the 13th December and selected their 3/5 day delivery service (which i paid £7.20 for.)

As the order did not arrive - I telephoned on 3 occassions and was told each time that my delivery would definitiely arrive before Christmas.

Got to Xmas eve and surprise surprise, the order still hadn't been delivered so I called again and got cut off. So I then tried using their livechat service which finally got a response after 10 minutes....

Waqas AzeemHello claire. How may I help you?

claire can i please check on the whereabouts of my order?
The unique reference for this transaction is :100011384-2012-12-13-15-01-39
placed on the 13th Dec with your 3/5 day shipping service

helllllo?????

Waqas AzeemHi clair

claire HI

Waqas AzeemMay I have your order number please?

claire I've already entered it?

:100011384-2012-12-13-15-01-39

Waqas AzeemThanks

One moment please

Waqas AzeemDear customer we will deliver your goods after x-mas

claire You are kidding me!!!

Can someone call me now please or i will be telephoning trading standards

Waqas AzeemPlease give me your number to call on

To give them credit - someone did call me but gave me excuse after excuse as to why my order hadn't arrived but more importantly, why noone had contacted me or been able to tell me earlier.

Viruses had hit their systems, suppliers shipments had been delayed, it was a nightmare for them to contact customers as they don't have enough staff???!!! servers were down - they tried everything! Annoyingly they only managed an apology when prompted!!!

Ultimately - more than 10 days after my order was placed - i still don't have the goods leaving me without xmas pressies on xmas eve, noone bothered to contact me and all they offered was to refund my £7 delivery charge (which would have been the minimum I expected bearing in mind they hadn't fufilled their delivery promise.)

Now waiting for my refund so lets see whether I ever get that!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS - AWFUL SHOPPING EXPERIENCE AND SOUND TO ME LIKE A BUNCH OF FRAUDSTERS!!!

UPDATE 3/1/2013
After writing a review about the poor service on trust pilot I miraculously recieved my order (albeit incredibly late) and as per Systo's reply below, I contacted them to request a refund for my postage - the bare minimim I would have expected considering I paid for a 3-5 day service and the order took 2 weeks to arrive with no communication whatsoever.

Would you believe - they then tried to effectively blackmail me into deleting my review before they would refund me.... See Livechat transcript below.....

UNBELIEVABLE

Waqas Azeemsure if someone from our company promised refund, yes will do but please do me a favour. Write positive review, this was committment with you when we had a voice

Claire Are you now saying you will not refund my postage as promised unless I delete my review?

Waqas AzeemThe time when I was requesting for a free postage in favour of review deletion that you never accepted

claire That sentence doesn't make sense? Are you now saying you will not refund my postage as promised unless I delete my review? Yes or no?

2:09 pm Waqas AzeemOkay delete your review and add one positive and I will issue you refund

Absolutely disgusting behaviour - I'm now going to have to take it up with my credit card company to get my refund as there is no way I'm going to delete my review!

Be warned - stay away! Not worth the hassle!
Mark Dyos found this review useful
Systo UK

Reply from Systo UK

Dear Ms. Wood,

We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you.

Your parcel has been dispatched by Interlink Express today. Unfortunately, due to exceptions with the carrier in the busy holiday season, it was beyond our control to ship orders as we've been facing several delays with the pickups.

However, this order has now been despatched and you should be receiving it by Interlink Express (On the 1st Working Day).

You may view the schedule at:
http://www.interlinkexpress.com/content/about/christmas-delivery-dates.jsp

Kindly let us know when the item has been delivered and we will issue you the postage refund.

Thank you.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poorest customer service and wrong description of the products!!!

I bought Tefal Actifry 2in1. On the next day I had a phone call of them and they informed me that the product will come with Europian socket plug and that they will include UK adaptor. Item arrived on time as stated. But... there were no instructions in english. After couple of phonecalls they just emailed me them. And also the recipie book was not in english. They emailed me the link to the website witch contained recipies for different product. After about 10 phonecalls and few emails I decided to give up. There were absolutely useless and irresponsible. Avoid!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They were the only ones in the UK with the product I wanted...

So I ordered it...

Now waiting with trepidation to see how it goes...
********
Edit 14/12/2012:
I haven't received notification that my device has been sent, and when I called them I spent 5 minutes on hold listening to horrific can-can hold music. The call was then terminated by their side...
So, currently 2 stars...
********
Edit 19/12/2012
I have received neither my phone nor an email from the copany saying that it has been sent.
This despite them even seeing this review (I am assuming the reply was in fact from them). Whether they are incompetent or malicious I can't say, but I am downgrading them to 1 star and will definitely recommend that people stay well clear of them, and I wish I had done the same.

Edit again 19/12/2012
Their courier company has an even poorer rating than they do. Hardly surprising given that they didn't knock hard enough to be heard, and speaking to their call centre was like talking to a brickwall.

I am also not surprised that I never got an email to let me know that the item had been sent.
Definitely a 1 star review and a company I will stay well clear off in the future. Both them and the courier company.
Systo UK

Reply from Systo UK

Dear Mr. Lars,

You placed order on the 12th at 15:00 after our cut.off time, the chosen delivery method is 3 to 5 working days. Your order will be delivered in the time specified and a notification will also be sent once it's dispatched. Once it's dispatched, it should arrive on a next day service.

I would like to know which number you called from so i can trace the logs and see why did it get disconnected.

Thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Con men, avoid !!!

I ordered a new item, a previously opened one arrived with damaged packaging, I returned it and they have refused a refund as the packaging is damaged although this is the way that they shipped it. Avoid these guys they are con artists, I am taking my case to court to get my money back as they now have both the item and my money!!!

Systo UK Details

About this company

Shopping with us reaps a number of key benefits... Full UK support 9am-5.30pm Mon-Fri. All goods come with a minimum 12 month manufactures warranty Four ways to contact us, Telephone, live chat, email and Postal 100% secure card transactions with 256 bit with SSL certificates We do not store your debit/credit cards details. The only information we keep is your delivery information

Visit Systo UK

Contact information

Call us on: 08006440249
We live here: Unit 1 - Rear of 48 Chatham Street
SK3 9ED Stockport
United Kingdom

Category

Systo UK is ranked 310 out of 344 in the category

Systo UK is ranked 81 out of 89 in the category Hardware

Systo UK is ranked 60 out of 66 in the category Software

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.