Tastydesigns reviews

Tastydesigns reviews

Low
4.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
10 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pile of crap

I have paid for a site which has vanished.... No file has been emailed to me as stated...
The Company has not closed down at companys house. Paul fitzgerald is the owner of the company and when i find his home address i will put it on here...
I have wasted so much time on this... luckly there are not alot of fitzgeralds in the phone book for manchester i will find him and get my money back.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Con Artists!

The Whole Expierience with the company has been nothing but a pain in the behind, they had no customer service and had no concept of interaction whatsoever I cannot say I am surprised that they have closed down, it took 3 months to get my website done, Paul is a liar, Chris is useless, the whole company sucked, Good Riddance! The only down side to this pathetic company closing down is the poor people who were affected and have lost money, they say they have assisted to change web sites over to another server.. what a joke! They have been un-contactable since putting the notice up on their website, my site has vanished into thin air. Thanks Scumbags!

There should be a law to stop scammers like these lot from re-opening under a new company name!

Good Bye Not So Tastydesigns!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

What a joke

Company finally get me online after 4 months. I have had to wait and wait for it to be done no one answered calls then they then email to say they are closing their doors and please find someone else to host website has to be done by 12th September so I email then with info to transfer the website and guess what they dont transfer it. This company have I believe defrauded a lot of people and I hope they dont re open under some new name.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good site, design and price

A great solid e-commerce site using Megento which is very flexible and fits my business needs. Design and look of the site from Chris was great, although a lot of the work getting the site to be fit for trading has been down to me and my Megento user guide book which I would be lost without.

Price of the site was excellent and less than half what others had quoted, the only major negative thing would be the slow response to emails and calls which caused me a lot of frustration in the early days and I am still waiting for some Google language software to be added to my site which I paid for in May.

But overall good and I am looking to do a few more design changes to the site in the next few weeks.

Owner
Giant Red Seven
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

so sad

Instead of trying to short out people web site or give them there money back. They like to spend there time in found out who I have sold my site to. By phone them up and asking if they know me or my company and sending emails to them. Which I think is sad. If you spent more time giving these guys what there want and less time trying to bad mouth me then you would not have to close. What you are doing is very unprofessional and child like and that's coming from so one you have contacted. So grow up and open a new company and don't worry what other people are doing. Thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ready in 2 hours! Thank youuu!

A big thank you to Chris for doing my website in a day. When other people offered me 3 - 4 weeks i was suspicious when quoted 2 hours. Really happy with the site and the price. Will recommend you to friends!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easiest service ever

I ordered my ecommerce website on the 18th August and it was just delivered today. Great price and I have to say thanks to Chris for a smooth, quick and easy development. I will be buying some google bits from you this week. Thanks very much!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Dissatisfied!!!

Completely dissatisfied!! After months, I have an incomplete website. Could not get hold of anyone at the office and no response to numerous e-mails. Tried live chat (when it was up) and got a very rude response informing me that they had problems and would send me a letter. Still waiting!!! Wasted 500 pounds and now looking for another web developer!!!
tastydesigns.co.uk

Reply from tastydesigns.co.uk

Dear Nigel.

I am sorry to hear you have suffered from the downtime issues we faced over previous weeks. This was due to us relocating to a new premises and we ran into issues with our telecoms provider.

In any event your website has been completed on Monday June 6th 2011. Your order was placed on the 25th May 2011. Development time of an ecommerce website can take up to 2 weeks so I am quite happy we delivered this in the correct timeframe.

Since all further updates are provided to clients on a first come first serve basis using our free monthly upgrade facility you may find time differences between the request being placed and the website being updated. This is mainly because we have over 200 clients active on our books at any one time and each submit a monthly update request. WE have no ability to put one further down the line then the other. Therefore a fair approach would be to perform them on a first come first serve.

In regards to your order I can confirm you have paid us a total of £404.80, not the £500 stated. The accuracy of your review is of high importance so I can continue to develop the support services for my clients. You have to bear in mind I only took over Tasty at the start of June and since then I have taken much needed time to bring solutions to issues previously here.

On your account there is currently no update request on file. The previous job was requested and completed mid-july. We have not received any complaint, concern or feedback from you directly for my staff to be able to resolve your issue.

I can inform you that we no longer have the staff on live chat who was once there. These members of staff were provided to us by a third party and I felt that things are much better when they are in house. We now have in house web developers on the online chat throughout office hours so customers are able to receive quick responses to their questions.

If you look at other reviews on here you will notice that they all follow the same pattern. A bad start with Tasty followed by a solution to much relief. This is directly because of changes I have made to the company over the past few weeks and it does appear to be working.

Your website has been performing in the search engines quite well recently and we have kept your website up to date on the latets software available so that you receive a smooth hassle free web design experience. I hope the services for you are improving and would request a follow-up review in the coming weeks to let me know how things are going.

Paul Fitzgerald
Managing Director
Tasty Web Design Limited
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Web Site Transfer-Tasty Closing Down!

Paul,

I have been on the Tasty Website and I see the company is being closed. You state on there we are to contact you to arrange the transfer of our web sites, yet the phone lines are down, no responses to the emails I have send,so I fail to see how we are going to make contact with you and your team, I wish to transfer my site to Namesco, but require a hard copy of my site, in other words on CD, so I can upload it to the other servers. I would love to know how and when this will happen.

I along with your other customers look forward to your feedback.

Managing Director
Soda Brade Uk Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not satisfied...

Took 500pounds off me.. no website... ignoring all emails and phonecalls...
Tom Crawley found this review useful
tastydesigns.co.uk

Reply from tastydesigns.co.uk

Hello Gareth.

I am sorry to hear you have had issues contacting us over the past few weeks. This was due to communication lines our end which have now been resolved by our telecommunications provider.

I do notice you have managed to resolve all issues on your account and your order has been finalized. As a gesture of goodwill i have applied a £50 credit to your account towards future purchasing of additional services, upgrades or SEO.

I wish you luck with your future business venture and hope we can continue to provide you with a high level of service.

Paul Fitzgerald
Managing Director
Tasty Web Design Limited

tastydesigns.co.uk Details

About this company

Tasty Designs is a small web design company with a great team who work hard every day to ensure the highest level of professionalism is received by all our clients. After our major company re-structure in August 2011 we have introduced better support lines, quicker response times and most importantly continued our great pricing structure.

Visit Tastydesigns

Contact information

Call us on: 08009101290
We live here: 132 - 134 Great Ancoats Street
M4 6DE Manchester
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.