Tennisnuts reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointing

I ordered two pairs of Prince squash shoes from Tennis Nuts. In their terms of business they state that payment will be taken when the order is dispatched. I received one pair of shoes and they took my full payment for two pairs, no explanation. I called the company and the response was that they had no stock and the other pair would be following.

A week passed and I was offered a more expensive pair of shoes which were a different model from the pair that I had ordered. Why would they think that would be the best outcome ? If I had wanted a different pair of shoes I would of ordered them. They did not offer to refund my over payment on the original order; I had to ask for it ! If they had proper stock management this would not have occurred, I am not new to buying online and I probably will not buy from this vendor again
    Tennisnuts
    TrustScore 9.3 / 10
    3,559 Reviews

    Reply from Tennisnuts

    Dear Sir,
    We do not normally take payment until despatch. In this case the second pair showed "in stock" at the supplier and due to be despatched the next day. At certain busy times of the year, if we have run out of stock, our suppliers will send that stock out for us, as we are a major account with all the rackets sports suppliers. In this instance, we were let down by the suppliers' stock system. The next step was to offer a full refund or the best alternative available.
    rgds,
    tennisnuts customer services


    Comment (?)