The Company Warehouse reviews

The Company Warehouse reviews

Acceptable
6.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
37 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

polite freindly and a plesure to talk to

I am exstreamly inpressed. With the level of service and the profechinal staff in poticuler rachel who has proven her self to be honist and trustworthy and a credit to your conpney
Thecompanywarehouse

Reply from Thecompanywarehouse

Thanks Tom, we are really pleased that you were impressed with our service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lot's of unable and incompetent agencies out there, but......

Well, I wanted to have a British company, but didn't want to go to UK.

So I searched the internet for a solution and found bunches of agencies there.
Some had even offices in other countries.

They all had nice websites and when I talked to them, they told me I would need a lawyer and a tax specialist and and and. And everything for an extra charge of course. Sounds cool, but sounds also more expensive and scared me. I'm not a friend of fines etc. so I don’t want to do anything wrong.

After talking with some of them I wasn’t really sure if I can trust them and finally refused to place an order....not even for a sandwich.

I was very disappointed and wanted to give up when I stumbled over The Company Warehouse. I thought I should try it a last time, but I expected not much than what I already heard from all the others in order not to get disappointed a further time.

So I called and talked to Ms. Rachel Barnes and WOOOW!!!..she was not talking of hiring some lawyers and tax specialists and mistakes which could happen and fines which could arise if I don’t do this and she was not even talking about money.

From the very first second on I felt very comfortable with her.....No!...I felt like home.

First of all she made me calm down and took away all my worries and fears. Then she helped me to find out and decide what I really want and need. She was so professional and very friendly at the same time. And whenever I had a question, she was able to answer it in a way that I could understand it immediately.

She never tried to sell anything additional and never tried to force me to believe I would need additional things, which I ever won't really would need.

I assume she is a combination of an angel and a tailor. She made everything possible for me, which couldn't have been that easy, because I am a foreigner and had never had to show up for anything in person. My company is tailored the way I want it and the way it is best for me. And the price for all this service? Well, it was almost just a gift, but the service is more than first class.....kind of royal service. And when it comes to my personnel enemy the accountancy she forwards me to her colleague Mrs. Jacqui Adams-Hooker.

But that wasn't all she was doing for me. As mentioned I am a foreigner and I don't know much about deadlines concerning taxes etc., but Ms. Rachel Barnes knows everything and reminds me early enough. She always gives me the choice to do it on my own or that she will take care of it. I can't resist not to rely on her and let her do all this stuff. So I can lean back on my couch knowing that everything goes the correct way and I won't receive any angry letters or mean reminders from the HMRC or Companies House etc. and won’t have to face any fines.

I personally can say, that it is a must refer Ms. Rachel Barnes and all of the staff of The Company Warehouse to everybody who wants to found a company without spending a fortune of money or nerves and rather wants save time and money and focus on his own business.
It's just that easy like a no-brainer.

And they all are always extremely patient with me. Well, I am still a foreigner and I don’t live in UK and English is not my mother tongue.

I am more than happy that I had the luck to meet these angels and this incredible Company Warehouse.

These people and this company deserve at least a huge 10!!!

Dr. h. c. Ronald Gerhardy
Proud client of Ms. Rachel Barnes and glad customer of The Company Warehouse

P.S. Ok, I have to admit that there is also a bad thing with them. The only bad thing is, that they are not just around the corner. And so I can’t just swing by and speak to them in person instead on the phone. I tried to make them move down south to my country, but I failed. They want to stay in Great Britain. Well, that is their loss now…
Thecompanywarehouse

Reply from Thecompanywarehouse

Thanks Ronny, We were happy to help you get your company formed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

If they make a mistake they will drag their heels to help you out

The company warehouse are either extremely slow with their processes or they are just lying.
They took 17.99 from my bank account for as far as I can tell, nothing.
After making multiple complaints, emailing Colin my account manager and even calling the bank to get them to talk to them, they still are giving excuses about having to investigate the payment. This payment was taken in error by them, not made in error by me, so there is no reason not to return my money.

Their sales staff are rude and dismissive, pretending to speak to other members of the team fro clarification although they put me on hold for less than 15 seconds while they 'explained my issue' to the manager.

My company was formed quickly, but obviously the company can't be doing that well as they don't want to return the 17.99 they stole. Maybe that is whats keeping then afloat.

I would recommend that yes you use them, but get your free company formation and never look back, don't give them your card details for anything and when they phone up asking you to buy extras to make your company legal, tell them that you are getting the compliance side done elsewhere for less.

Bunch of snake oil selling conmen


Edited part:
As a result of reading the other comments on here, I realised it would take ages to get my money back, so I rang natwest and rraised a dispute, and they credited my account and now the company warehouse will have to deal with natwest, not me...

I think its testament to their shoddy service that as an experienced salesperson, I even find their tactics disgusting... Only 17.99 I know, but I'm not going to give it away for free.

Richard Branson didn't get rich through philanthropy, you do that when you already have the millions in the bank
Thecompanywarehouse

Reply from Thecompanywarehouse

Dear Earl,
Please accept our apologies for the delay in getting this sorted. It was not communicated to our cancellations team that this as internal error and so your case went into our normal cancellations process which can take up to 28 days.
The cancellations team are now processing your refund.

Thanks

The Company Warehouse
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick, helpful, efficient

As a freelancer in the media/entertainment industry, I need to start running my business through a limited company. I was struggling to understand the whole system and what products were relevant to me and Colin Lewis at The Company Warehouse was quick to jump on the phone and give me a breakdown of what I needed which saved me money.

Within 15minutes my application had been made and by the next day I had all the official documentation I needed to start operating - easier than opening a bank account!

I also really appreciated Colin being very quick in responding to any queries, as well as, the documentation provided to get you started - there are a lot of manuals and webcasts which were very helpful.

It took a lot of research to understand the protocols so I definitely think it's necessary to meet with an accountant and do a lot of research through HMRC. The accountants associated to The Company Warehouse didn't not provide a sufficient service so I went elsewhere for that, but as far as dealing with Colin in opening my company with The Company Warehouse, I was very happy and have subsequently referred them to friends who needed to do the same.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Efficient and professional service

Starting a business is so easy with The Company Warehouse. Fantastic support and advice provided at every stage.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dose what it says on the tin PLUS honest answers.

They do an ace job! I made contact online through the website for free & they answered lots of business related questions, even questions that were not really relevant to company formation they were kind & helpful.

If they did not know or the question was to off topic they were so polite & still tried to help & get to the point quickly.

Most importantly, I found they made the chaos of government overbearing bureaucratic invasive madness seem surmountable.

Thanks, Yours kindly Michael J Scott.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Crooks!

Excellent when they are selling you something, dreadful when you want to leave.

I had no complaint and was very happy with their service until I decided to move my domain name to another hosting company.

The minute I mentioned it on the phone the very nice man unceremoniously hung up on me. I raised a ticket through their client login service and was advised I would have to pay for this. Disappointing, but fine. Only now I can’t get through to them to make the payment. They don’t answer my calls, my emails or call me back despite leaving messages stating I want to pay them money.

In short they are holding my domain hostage and frankly I wouldn’t touch them with a 10 foot pole. Be warned.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and an asset to starting our new business

My husband and I recently formed a limited company through The Company Warehouse and we were very impressed with the whole service. The Company Warehouse and their business consultant were fantastic throughout the whole process.
The Company Warehouse has also designed a fantastic logo for our company and when amendments were needed even after completion this was not a problem for them, we were able to liaise with our business consultant James and the designers via their ticket system within our own personal area. Fantastic service and have recommended to friends and would recommend to others. James has been an asset throughout the first months of our business.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service

I recently registered my sole trader business and the service was completely FREE of charge, I had a number of questions of which the business consultant was more than happy to take time to answer. I was very impressed with the high level of service and when I am ready to move forward with a limited company registration I will most certainly be using The Company Warehouse to complete this
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not professional, will always try and 'up sell' to you without fully advising, over priced.

Products are over priced - check other providers who offer the same services at lower prices. They will 'up sell' / 'sell' to you - especially on the phone, and talk to you like these are add ons but they are all extra. And, you probably don't need them anyway!!
Then when the over charging comes to light or indeed you change your mind, which you are allowed to do under the Distance Selling Regulations, they make you go through their automated complaint 'ticketing' system. Which is completely free - free of any actual customer service. They will take forever to process your refund, won't respond in any way to your complaint and then hide behind 'it's company policy'??!!
In summary don't use them, look around and save yourself some money and hassle.
Thecompanywarehouse

Reply from Thecompanywarehouse

Dear John,

We were aware of your complaint and thought it had been resolved.

It is our understanding that this issue surrounds a PAYE registration. We have reviewed the phone conversation you had with our consultant. The PAYE registration was offered to you with the VAT registration. It was clearly outlined as a separate item and the details of the order and individual prices were also reconfirmed to you before any payments were taken.

Having reviewed your complaint again we believe that we acted correctly in this sale. However, as a gesture of goodwill we will refund the PAYE registration portion of your order.

Kind regards

The Company Warehouse
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

James Gregory...An Asset to your team!!!!

I can honestly we've had a really positive experience using the Company Warehouse and would recommend them to anyone.

We took out a package and had some fantastic discounts applied and they have helped us set up more or less everything from emails to business cards.

I have had one point of contact from the beginning, James Gregory. He has been a huge support and we have felt he has gone above and beyond his duty to help and support us where necessary.

The design team have also been fab, they really listened to what we had to say and put the perfect design together with no fuss. After providing our initial ideas they just ran with what we put forward and our stationary now looks great.

IT team, after some initial glitches have also been helpful.

Overall a really positive experience
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really helpful & professional company

I have dealt with James Gregory at The Company Warehouse on numerous occasions and can say he has always been extremely helpful, professional and honest in every respect. He always responds to emails quickly and with helpful advice. He will always be my first port of call when needing to deal with any part of my business.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

It is of sincere deep pleasure and interest to meet and coordinate with such professional and active staff of the Company Warehouse in Uk, with a lot of services which could cover all of my business set up needs. I have very friendly relationship with Mr. Nathan Dobson who assist me so much in managment of all of my business mission needs.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Simply the best

Our opinion is excellent. I was lucky to work with Mr. David Fernandez who is really highly capable and friendly. So it is a pleasure to work with you and i have already suggested your team to a lot of people
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

I opened my company with the Warehouse last July. As with comments below I was sold all the useless extras for £200 having being told that legally I needed them. £200 for a couple of template documents is a complete rip off. Some of them were even left blank for me to fill in the details.

My biggest complaint with them that is still ongoing is that as part of opening the business I was to open an account with HSBC, which I assume them Company Warehouse get paid a fee for.
Well I opened the account and all went well. But no less than 4 months after I received a message on their ticket system saying that I had not provided proof. 3 days later they took £90!!
Now there was never any communication from them that said I needed to supply proof that the account was opened, and their previous communication made it sound like under normal circumstances they would just confirm with the bank that the account was opened.

So I complained, sent the documents and I did get my money back.

But I asked why I had had no phone calls, no letters, why they were not more specific in their ticket system communications and why after waiting 4 months with no communication whatsoever (making me think that everything was sorted and running as it should) would they then give me 3 days to send over the documents? Furthermore they didn’t even advise me they were giving me 3 days, they just took my money on the 4th day!

So as a result of this I asked and instructed on several occasions that they remove any and all credit or debit card details they hold on file of mine, and also cancel anything that may be set up on a renewal or subscription basis, ANY ONGOING PAYMENTS.

On 12th July this year on the same day I received both an invoice and email to tell me that payment had been taken for me keeping my registered office with them!

Now I have written to them and called to ask-

-Why wasn’t I sent notice that this was due? I could amend the company address with Companies House accordingly.

-Why invoice and take money on THE SAME DAY? I have never known a company that does this. To me it seems very sneaky and doesn’t allow time to cancel.

- MOST IMPORTANTLY, WHY HAVE THEY STILL GOT MY PAYMENT DETAILS after I plainly asked everything to be removed and cancelled!!!

Now I have called and I have written about this matter since the date the invoice and payment was taken (12th July).
It is now 14th August and I have had no reply, not even a polite reply to say ‘please allow us 14 days to look into the matter’.

I called a week ago and was told that Ross Haymond (the only person in the office capable of issuing a refund) was not in until next week and I would have to wait until he was back!! Furthermore I was at this point told that I should wait the customary 28 days for them to look into a matter such as this. This is the first time since this complain that anyone has mentioned a timescale. Not only this, but 28 days as of now is well and truly up and I have still not had a reply!

On this call I asked for the name of the MD of the company and was told that this is a Mr Richard Joblin. I requested a call back from this man and guess what? No calls have been made.

STAY WELL AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, they don’t know what customer service is.

They will take your money with out warning and make it incredibly difficult for you to get it back.

Luckily I made my initial payment on my credit card and have raised a dispute with my credit card provider.

I will attach my complaint ticket and their replies below to demonstrate what an ordeal I have had with company.

COMPLAINT 1:
Date / Time Added By Note
12/07/2012 16:30
The Company Warehouse
Congratulations! Your company has been registered with Companies House.

Before we release your documents you need to commence the referral process for opening a Bank Account with our preferred banking partner.

ACTION REQUIRED:

To proceed to open a bank account:

1) Please call 0800 0828 727 and ask to be transferred to our banking team.

If you no longer wish to open a bank account:

2) Please reply to this ticket stating that you confirm to "OPT OUT"

Your company registration number is 08140799. You will not need your company registration documents to open an account with our partner, just the company registration number.

If you do not meet the eligibility criteria for opening an account with our banking partner, no longer wish to open an account with our preferred supplier, or otherwise do not complete/open a business bank account within 30 days of the registration of your company, we will charge the "banking opt out fee" to the credit/debit card used for the registration of your company.
12/07/2012 21:01
Stephen Ridge
I have contacted the bank and the bank account is agreed in principle, however the company registration number is not showing when they search for it at the moment.
17/07/2012 16:49
Banking Team
Thank you for completing the bank referral.

We hope your application is successful. If you encounter any problems with opening a business bank account with our partner, please feel free to provide feedback via this ticket.

We wish you every success with your business.
07/09/2012 16:22
Banking Team
We have tried to contact you today in respect of the Banking referral in relation to your order for company formation with bank account, we have been updated by our banking partner that the application for a business bank account has been accepted and all paperwork has been sent to you for you to sign and send back to complete the bank account opening.

As it stands the bank account application does not appear to be fully completed and the bank account remains still unopened, a term of your company formation with bank account, was that you would open a business bank account with our banking partner within 30 days of us registering your company for you. If this is not completed within the 30 days as agreed with the terms and conditions as point of order you would be subject to the banking ‘Opt Out Fee’

Please provide confirmation if the bank account has been opened or please contact the HSBC representative to complete the banking process to prevent the banking opt out fee being charged.

Kind regards

The Company Warehouse
07/09/2012 17:16
Stephen Ridge
The bank account was opened well within the 30 days I have had the company credit card and online banking account all set up. All papers they sent me were signed and returned before this happened. Please check again. I can have received welcome packs etc.
13/09/2012 15:57
Banking Team
Your ticket is being reviewed by a support representative.
14/01/2013 16:44
Banking Team
We still require documentary proof of the account being opened, we would just require that you attach to this ticket a scan or photo of HSBC documentation (e.e. letter, cheque, statement) showing the account details.

Best regards

The Company Warehouse
18/01/2013 12:29
Banking Team
Thank you for your payment of your Banking ‘Opt Out Fee’ which has been be collected today.

A term of your company formation with bank account, was that you would open a business bank account with our banking partner within 30 days of us registering your company for you. We have not received confirmation or proof of bank account opening from you, and have therefore processed the payment for the Banking Opt Out Fee.

You consented to this payment when you placed the order and the terms and conditions relating to such can be found on our website at:

http://www.thecompanywarehouse.co.uk/terms-and-conditions

We hope that your business is progressing well, and should we be able to assist in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

The Company Warehouse
18/01/2013 20:06
Stephen Ridge
I am very angry.

Firstly why am I as your customer expected to be the one chasing around proving to you that I have taken out the bank account - surely you have systems in place that mean I do not have to waste my time and energy. From a customer persective this is very poor.

secondly, I only received the email telling me that you had updated my ticket yesterday I see on here it is dated 3 days ago? There is no metnion of a time frame for when you expect me to get back to you and quite frankly 3days is ridiculous.

Thirdly, after my initial enquiry with your company, you were very quick at calling me on my telephone to sell me your products. Why has nobody from your company called me to explain the problems you are obviously having with locating my account?

Fourthly, when taking out this service of yours I did not sign any contracts that gave you permission to hold my credit/ debit card details in order to obtain any further payment. This is therfore in contrvention of the data protection act 1998 and as such I wish to know who your reglaratary body is and how I file a complaint. I would like any and all credit/ debit card or any other payment details you hold of mine removing from your system/ records forthwith.

I do not have access to a scanner at home and a simple phone call from your company would have solved all of this. I think your treatment of me in this case is disgusting. This is very, very poor customer service.

I have attached the welcome letter from the HSBC . I expect full refund of the £90 you have taken from my account and I expect an explanation of why you would treat me so badly. Especially since I have done as requested and opend the bank account on the same phone call as speaking to yourselves.
And I expect an apology. I have never been treated like this by any company it just very very poor.

I look forward to your prompt response.
tmf b...
18/01/2013 20:06
Stephen Ridge
I am very angry.

Firstly why am I as your customer expected to be the one chasing around proving to you that I have taken out the bank account - surely you have systems in place that mean I do not have to waste my time and energy. From a customer persective this is very poor.

secondly, I only received the email telling me that you had updated my ticket yesterday I see on here it is dated 3 days ago? There is no metnion of a time frame for when you expect me to get back to you and quite frankly 3days is ridiculous.

Thirdly, after my initial enquiry with your company, you were very quick at calling me on my telephone to sell me your products. Why has nobody from your company called me to explain the problems you are obviously having with locating my account?

Fourthly, when taking out this service of yours I did not sign any contracts that gave you permission to hold my credit/ debit card details in order to obtain any further payment. This is therfore in contrvention of the data protection act 1998 and as such I wish to know who your reglaratary body is and how I file a complaint. I would like any and all credit/ debit card or any other payment details you hold of mine removing from your system/ records forthwith.

I do not have access to a scanner at home and a simple phone call from your company would have solved all of this. I think your treatment of me in this case is disgusting. This is very, very poor customer service.

I have attached the welcome letter from the HSBC . I expect full refund of the £90 you have taken from my account and I expect an explanation of why you would treat me so badly. Especially since I have done as requested and opend the bank account on the same phone call as speaking to yourselves.
And I expect an apology. I have never been treated like this by any company it just very very poor.

I look forward to your prompt response.
tmf b...
25/01/2013 11:57
Banking Team
Thank you for the account opening proof.

We have re-credited your card account with £90 and a credit note can be downloaded from within your members area.

We had tried to contact you several times before collecting the opt out fee, but in the absence of proof of account opening we had no alternative but to action the fee.

Thank you for your quick response.

Kind regards
26/01/2013 09:48
Stephen Ridge
Thank you for the refund. But this is a small guesture and some details I requested you have failed to provide:

You have not confirmed that you have removed my credit/debit card details from your system?
I would also like you to cancel anything on my account that is set to auto renew.

I also asked who you were regulated by and how I file a complaint.

There are no answer machine messages from your company on my telephone.
On your ticket above on 07/09/12 you do not stipulate what action you are requesting me to take, apart from confirm the bank account was opened. In my reply on the same day I confirm that this action has been taken. Therefore complying with your request.
on 13/09/12 you state that this account is being reviewed.
At this stage, if you required documentary evidence, why not ask for it here?
no later than 4 MONTHS later n 14/01/13 do you request this documentary evidence and then only 4 DAYS later on 18/01/12 you simply decide, without notice or prior warning. to remove money from my account? I would like you to note that it has taken you a full 7 DAYS to form a response. This is 3 days more than you gave me!

Now, in each stage here I have complied with what you have requested. But have been unduly punished. Also, I should not have to provide you with the confidential banking details in order to get money back that you should not have taken. Surely there is a process where you are able to confirm the account set up with the bank, and if you cannot, then the responsibility lays with the relationship between you and your banking partner and not me! I believe that this is an abhorrent way for your company to treat me.This situation gives the indication of some distinct incompitence in my view and I would like to raise an official complain and have the matter dealing with fully. I think simply returning the money you should not have taken in the first place is not nearly enough.
05/02/2013 17:16
Banking Team
Dear Stephen

I shall try to address your concerns in order:

1. We do not retain any card payment details. The opt out fee is processed as a pre-authorisation in relation to the original transaction.

2. We do not have a specific regulatory body, but like all organisations fall within the remit of the Office of Fair Trading (OFT) should you wish to pursue that avenue.

3. We had tried to contact you on several occassions as logged by our internal systems communications tracking tool.

4. The T&Cs that you agreed to on 3 separate occassions through the initial registration process do state that it is your responsibility to update us with the account opening proof within 30 days.

It is our intention to offer the best soluion within our marketplace, enabling businesses to be registered at no outlay. We register thousands of companies per year and many make use of this facility. As opposed to many other companies who charge initially and then offer cashback after the account is opened.

Having said this, we naturally have to protect ourselves from risk to ensure that we recover the costs spent in forming companies for people (some of whom do not satisfy their obligations and open a bank account).

We hope that this clarifies and wish you every success for your business.

Kind regards
08/02/2013 07:03
Stephen Ridge
Well referring me to your terms and conditions is a little bit woolly don't you think? I deal with people and companies providing pages and pages of small print to shove in your face when their systems and ability to effect good business service is put into question is just a cop out.
So from your reply am I to gather that you don't feel with the events that took place as they are described above, that your company has let me down at all.
Firstly id like to ask for a copy this record of contact attempts you made with me and second of all, this does not still explain why you could not have improved your communication in this very ticket. It took months for you to ask me for the proof you wanted. But then you only gave me 3 days to supply it! This is not good customer service. It is bullying tactics. If your next reply is evasive and does not answer this adequately, despite it being my 3rd attempt for explanation
08/02/2013 07:08
Stephen Ridge
I will be forwarding the copy of this ticket and the issues raised to the office of fair trading for their consideration. Bullying tactics are disgraceful and I Will not stand for them. You finally asked for documents, why not allow me adequate time from that request to actually send them? Or if you had made it clear earlier, you would have got them earlier. The errors here are yours and not mine. Yet again your turn around time for my last ticket was again well above the 3 days in which you gave me to send documents, therefore again demonstrating how inadequate your actions were here.
20/02/2013 16:52
Banking Team
Dear Stephen

Whilst we naturally wish to satisfy our customer expectations and ensure that our customers are happy, we believe that it is fair to say that we have dealt with this matter in a reasonable manner.

This was a business to business transaction and contractually it was your responsibility to notify us of the account opening within 30 days or the opt out fee would be payable. Despite this we did the following which were not required of us:

1. We sent initial ticket reminders to you reminding of the obligation;
2. After the initial 30 days when proof wasn't provided we gave a period of several months grace for you to provide the information;
3. We did send a reminder 3 days before collecting payment that you were already liable for to give you an opportunity to respond;
4. We refunded the opt out fee as a gesture of goodwill, despite being well out of the time periods specified to do so.

We are sorry that you are still dis-satisfied with this, but wish you every success with your business.

Kind regards
22/07/2013 16:57
The Company Warehouse
Ticket viewed by customer
22/07/2013 17:19
Stephen Ridge
Can you please explain how this was a business to business contract? Firstly, I signed nothing. Secondly, the money you removed is from my personal bank account and not from my company account.

COMPLAINT 2
12/07/2013 17:03
The Company Warehouse
Ticket raised on behalf of customer following email to sales@:

In previous communications I have had with you ie your ticket/ message board, I have requested you cancel any repeat subscriptions you have on file for me and remove my credit card details.
I am therefore angry that you have just yet again taken money from my account without consent. Not only this but also surely there would be a 30 day notice period where you would advise me you intend to take money from my account and not simply provide me with an invoice and bill me on the same day!?
As regard the item you have billed me for which is providing me with a registered address- I do not require this service and will simply move the address to my own with companies house.
This is the 2nd occasion where something like this has happened and I am furious you still have my credit card details on file when I expressly told you I required no further services from your company.
I want this amount refunding immediately and a big apology from your company. You are out of order.
Stephen Ridge.
17/07/2013 22:02
The Company Warehouse
Ticket viewed by customer
22/07/2013 11:41
Disputes Team
Your ticket is being reviewed by a support representative.
22/07/2013 16:59
The Company Warehouse
Ticket viewed by customer
22/07/2013 17:02
Stephen Ridge
I have received confirmation today that the company registered address has been changed over. This ticket was raised 10 days ago now without reply. I would like my refund.
29/07/2013 10:33
Disputes Team
Your ticket is being reviewed by a support representative.
07/08/2013 12:43
The Company Warehouse
Ticket viewed by customer

As you can see - well over a month and NOTHING!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Recently used to set up my new company - would recommend

I recently set up my photography business through The Company Warehouse and can't say there were any problems. Was fast and cheap to register - would definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Domain rip-off. AVOID AVOID AVOID

They use a sneaky low price to get your domain business,
THEN stiff you with a renewal fee 5 times higher than others -£65 for 1 small name .com & .co.uk!
AND will only give you 2 year renewal periods so you have to pay double (they are noted in the industry as being horrendously expensive at renewal)
THEN they want 15 quid for every domain you want to transfer, this is only
reasonable compared to their renewal fees.
THEN you call them & get the most infuriatingly unhelpful service on the phone -
quotes like "that's the company policy" & "our prices are competitive", despite clear evidenc to the contrary, they refuse to do anything AND refuse to pass you on to anyone else as 'you would be wasting their time".
Go Daddy are sooo much more helpful, a fraction of the cost & up front & honest about their ongong renewal fees!

AVOID AVOID AVOID
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Efficient, knowledgeable and professional

I set up my company, Bethian Heathcare Ltd a couple of years ago using the company warehouse, and it was a seamless, easy process.
Having decided I now needed a website, I organised this via the company warehouse, having had several quotes. I have to say the speed and professionalism of all concerned, in particular the design team, has been brilliant, and with a website I can manage content myself I am delighted.
I would (and have) recommended the company warehouse to any business, whether it is to assist in the start up process, to the web design and hosting, the service you will receive is second to none.

Ian Roberts
Bethian Healthcare Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid Them At All Cost's ! They sell overpriced useless products ! Complete Cowboys

I used this company to register a company name what a mistake ! a guy phones you up & give some sale pitch ! that you need by law to purchase the corporate compliance pack £30.30+Vat also a director service pack 49.99 +Vat which i told him I'm sure i didn't need it he then replied i did by law so you get misled that you are breaking the law for not buying these worthless packs of this company ! i told i would like to speak to my accountant he replied by repeating himself that you need them both by law ! so you agree parting with payment that was about late afternoon just before they close , that evening i found out you don't need these packs so i phoned at 9am the next morning when they open & spoke to the same guy who sold me the packs requesting a refund as i did not need to purchase these packs they had sold me he stuttered saying i would have to raise a ticket with there accounts dept , i hadn't received anything by email before then only there invoices they then send these worthless word document packs before you have even got your company certificate of incorporation off them !
then when you ask for a refund they say are these are customised document for your company .... Then they Refuse to refund you any monies !
They Should Be struck off from companies house for misleading customers i have since read quite a few complaints about them ! Take your pick this company have got some bad feedbacks ! I'm surprised there still trading & that companies house lets these people get away with it ! Hopefully not for much longer . they are complaining about my review obviously they dont like the people seeing this !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Friendly, Excellent 5 Star Service

I had needed a quick fix to get my company registration as business idea I had been pushing across to a prospect overseas had finally received a nod.

I was very impressed by the quick response call from Natalie Dambowy, the business consultant who is by far the best advisor to say the least, that I have dealt with over the phone in recent years. She was very informed and gave me FREE legal and professional business advice and assistance through every step of the registration process. Her approach to every question I asked gave me a real sense of assurance that I was dealing with the right partners. She even advised on the Best Banks to deal with, Branding etc. As promised, the Registration was done within a couple of hours and and also downloaded all relevant documents via my online account within 24hours.

I would highly recommend the Company Warehouse any day. 10/10

Kwabena- Kent

Thecompanywarehouse Details

About this company

Limited Company Formations, Company Name Check, Company Secretarial Services, Registered Office Service, Domain Name registration, Bookkeeping services, Corporate Logo Design, Printing, VAT registration from The Company Warehouse

Visit The Company Warehouse

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.