TheDrinkShop reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Late delivery and no apology

I've ordered gifts for my dad quite a few times from drink shop, never had a problem before. Ordered a bottle of rum for him for Father's Day, and had a message left on my answer phone on the Thursday that the present would be delivered on the Friday - perfect timing. The present didn't arrive, and on the Monday evening when I got home there was another message asking me to call drinkshop. When I called on the Tuesday, I spoke to a rude woman who told me that the original bottle had been lost and another was on it's way, and effectively said it was my fault as I had the wrong postcode, even though you had delivered successfully many times in the past. I explained that it was a Father's Day present, and it was now late - no apology. Won' t be using drinkshop again.
    TrustScore 9.5 / 10
    2,809 Reviews

    Reply from TheDrinkShop

    We can not be held accountable for a customer entering the wrong postcode, hence the parcel was sent to the wrong depot and was a day late, despite previous orders, there is a limit to software capabilities.
    Notes made by customer services state you were happy a new despatch was made from our warehouse. The lady you spoke to is highly experience and never rude to customers, particularly as she sits within earshot of two directors.
    We are sorry your parcel was late, but feel we did everything we could to help you.
    Comment (?)