The Internet Electrical Store reviews

The Internet Electrical Store reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
905 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good experience

I was very pleased with my new lampshade. I phoned for advice in order to decide which size to go for and was given good advice. Perhaps this advice could be available on the website as a 16" shade and above is more suited to a floor standing lamp. In any case the shade arrived promptly and was well packaged. It looks very nice on the table lamp. I opted for a 14" - the original I was replacing was actually 15" hence my dilemma.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great company, couldn't fault them

I actually purchased some remote control plug sockets for the fairy lights in my bedroom from their boutique lighting shop in Forest Row rather than online.... great little shop, huge range of products on display and to order, the girl behind the counter was absolutely lovely too. The sockets are amazing as well.....such a good buy!!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great choice good stock great service.

Good service easy to use site.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beautiful products delivered quickly!

Rang and spoke to the sales team about the switches I needed in the house I was renovating. They were helpful and pleasant and sorted a quote out for me in half an hour! My items were delivered to me within two days and were perfect for the job! Would definitely recommend them and use them again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very Poor

The lamp shade we received was of poor quality and damaged. We returned it as requested and with the correct procedure nearly 2 weeks ago and we have heard nothing, not even an email acknowledging receipt. Very poor customer service and I certainly won't be purchasing anything else from The Internet Electrical Store, or recommending them. I still await confirmation that my credit card has been refunded.
theinternetelectricalstore.com

Reply from theinternetelectricalstore.com

Thank you for taking the time to review.

It is unusual that you did not receive an email acknowledgement of receipt so I must apologise for that. However our system indicates that you have been refunded so I hope this resolves the issue.

Please feel free to contact us directly on customerservice@theinternetretailer.co.uk or the number below in future.

Kind Regards

Customer Service

03333 212 768
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service and delivery

Dubiously ordering on line I was amazed at the great service and speed of delivery, thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great item, bargain price

Would certainly use again, got a great item at a bargain price, delivered quickly and well packaged. Recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt

couldn't fault the service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good indeed,prompt and efficent.

I had used the internet electrical store before for some Trendi sockets which come in two parts. I needed some more but had left it late to order and had an electrician chomping at the bit to start. Someone used their initiative in the warehoiuse and sent me the back section immediateky so it could be wired in the next day and the front plates came along later. This smart thinking avoided a problem for me.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good

I ordered one toggle switch,which arrived very quick,although I live in Greece.Good quality at a good price.I am now going to order more and hope that I have the same satisfaction as with the first switch that I ordered.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still awaiting delivery !!!

Not received items yet so can't comment accept to say i am disappointed in the amount of time they are taking to be delivered. Most things these days are on a next day delivery. Would think twice about re ordering .
theinternetelectricalstore.com

Reply from theinternetelectricalstore.com

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the service, our delivery times and policies are all on the website. There is also the option to select Next Day Delivery should you wish to.

Kind Regards

Customer Service

03333 212 768
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A company to avoid

It's often said that the mark of a good company is how well they deal with problems. On this criterion this company failed dismally. I purchased two products from them through their internet site. I had a price problem which I attempted to resolve by e-mail. On each occasion the same thing happened. The sales team passed the problem to another department who then ignored it. My problem never was resolved. After the products arrived (which took 2 weeks possibly because the address was incomplete) I wrote a letter to the Managing Director detailing my experiences and enclosing copies of the correspondence. Same thing happened again - no acknowledgement, no reply, ignored.
Totally dissatisfied customer. Never again.
theinternetelectricalstore.com

Reply from theinternetelectricalstore.com

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

I sincerely apologise that you have had a negative buying experience, you should have received more communication throughout and we are now looking into our customer resolution procedures. On a further note, we can only dispatch to addresses which have been provided by the customer.

Kind Regards

Customer Service

03333 212 768
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good so far.......

Good product and even better when I receive the rest of the order
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great prices, great service

If you're looking for electrical parts, look here first. I found them very friendly, with very good prices and many things have free postage.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

outstanding

Quality service from order to delivery even if the customer gets it wrong can't do enough.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

reasonable company shame they dont refund returns postage when the delivered items dont work.

Really good website, good selection of equipment but I have purchased several varilight items of which half have failed. Straight forward returns policy but when you have to keep spending money returning items it does get very frustrating.
theinternetelectricalstore.com

Reply from theinternetelectricalstore.com

Thank you for taking the time to review

You can print out a Faulty Returns Form in the Technical page of our website which has a pre-paid postage label attached. All of our returns policies are explained in detail in the terms and conditions on the website.

Kind Regards

Customer Service

03333 212 768
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Took my money, could not supply ordered goods

Took my money readily, web site not updated, goods ordered not available which took 2 days to ascertain. Took too long to give refund, not impressed.
theinternetelectricalstore.com

Reply from theinternetelectricalstore.com

Thank you for taking the time to review

If you read the terms and conditions on our website, all of our stock and returns policies are explained in detail.

Kind Regards

Customer Service

03333 212 768
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Right goods at right price

This is a one stop site for all your electrical needs at the right price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service.

Would definitely recommend, goods arrived very quickly and cannot fault any part of the service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Retailer delivers what they say when they say

Cannot fault the service, deliver or item....thank you

theinternetelectricalstore.com Details

About this company

Online Decorative Lighting & Electrical Retailer, Brands include, Varilight, Dar, Endon, Oaks, Kanlux, Futronix, Rako, Catry, JCC & Trendi

Visit The Internet Electrical Store

Contact information

Call us on: 01342 821 433
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

The Internet Electrical Store is ranked 40 out of 57 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.