Intersales Music reviews

Intersales Music reviews

Acceptable
5.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
9 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I have never experienced such kind of neglegancy with any other company!

I have never seen any company with that kind of neglegancy and unorganised attitude I experienced after I purchased a digital piano from Intersales Music. First of all, they did not send me any order confirmation after I completed my order. I only recieved confirmation from Sagepay regarding my payment details.
They charged my card on the next working day that is why I thought my order was succesful and they would send my order quickly. On their website you can find the following information: Customers should expect to receive delivery in 2-5 working days after receipt of order, provided payment is received before 2.00pm. Although every effort is made to achieve delivery in 2-5 working days, during busy periods this may be delayed, so please allow up to 7 working Days. If you have not received your item within 5 working days of completion of your order, please call us on 01536 521202.
I did not receive my order within 5 working days and I also tried to track my order on their website, on Your Account page, but there was no change on it, still showed the same: payment Received, order Processing. So I called them: a girl answered the phone who was unable to give me any information about the status of my order and promised me to call back as soon as she has got known more about it. NO CALL BACK!!!
I also sent an email and DID NOT RECEIVE ANY RESPONSE!
Next day I called them again and a boy answered the phone, he did not know anything about my order too and promised me to call back as soon as he has got known more about it. NO CALL BACK!!!
I also sent an email and DID NOT RECEIVE ANY RESPONSE!
Next day I called again and a girl answered the phone who told that she could not accesss the system, so could not help me with any orders at all but the next day someone will call me back and tell me more about my order. NO CALL BACK!!!
I also sent an email and DID NOT RECEIVE ANY RESPONSE!
I called the company again and a man answered who was able to check the status of my order, congratulations, he was the first one at this company. He said the following: because it is a heavy item, we can deliver it within 14 days only, so it will be collected by UPS on Friday or on Monday at latest and will be delivered at the middle of next week. You will receive an email from UPS with tracking number as soon as it has been collected by them. I was happy with this information and waited but NOTHING HAPPENED after that: I did not receive any email from UPS neither on Friday, nor on Monday. I was very disappointed and emailed them again and also called them again on Tuesday: the same man answered the phone and said that please leave me the order, I would process it and will call back as soon as I know more about it. NO CALL BACK! I called again and he said that my order is with UPS now but they accidently did not record the tracking number, he had emailed UPS and would email me the tracking number as soon as he has received the tracking number from UPS. I did not receive any email response from the company again, so I emailed and call them again on Wednesday: a girl answered the phone but she was the one who could not access the system, so she could not help with orders at all, she took my number again amd promised a callback. NO CALL BACK AND NO RESPONSE to my emails!
On Thursday I called again and that man answered again, he promised to send me the tracking number immediately, I really did receive it, they had just created it, had just ordered the delivery from UPS, so he had lied on Tuesday, the order had not been collected by UPS yet. I was absolutely not happy but I did not want to cancel my order at that stage because I thought they would really give my order to UPS and they had a good price for the piano. THEY DID NOT DO THAT, NOTHING HAPPENED AGAIN. Another 2 working days left and UPS still had not received it from Intersales Music.
I called again, a boy answered and said that he did not know what happened, they ordered the delivery from UPS but had not collected it, he would email them and would call me back. NO CALL BACK!!! I was very angry and called again, he was nervous and did not speak clearly, I think he did not know what to lie and after all he told me if I wanted to cancel my order he would be able to do that on that day. I told I want it and asked him what was the reason why they were unable to process my order within more than 3 weeks. He said that he was not sure about that. He sent me an email after that and confirmed the refund, apologised in that email. That was the first and last case when somebody apologised to me from that company. Before that nobody apologised about the delay and the lies regarding my order!
So that is the whole story. I ordered the piano from them because they had a really good price for that but I am very disappointed with this company now. After I had received the refund, I ordered the piano from another company which dispatched my order on the day when I ordered it and delivered the next day! YOU COULD LEARN FROM THAT COMPANY!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Purchase of Alesis DM10X Drum Kit

Great price, great guarantee (5 years) and the bonus of free sticks, headphones and drum stool. There was a slight delay in getting the drum stool but this was not a significant issue. I have no hesitation in recommending Intersales Music.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

sensible prices, excellent service, my first call for first class results!

I purchased an audio interface recently, service was faultless and quick, while browsing eBay I noticed Intersales advertising the item £20 cheaper than I had purchased it from their store online, I emailed them and within 5 minutes Iwas granted a refund of the £20 which was quickly returned to my card with a note of apolagy for the error.
As a pro musician and signed songwriter I need that sort of service so would recomend Intersales to other musos.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

In a few words, they ruined my brother's birthday!

I put an order with them on the 19th of August (Sunday) for an Ibanez ART120, which had next day delivery guaranteed on their website. This was supposed to be a gift for my brother's birthday which was on 25th (Saturday).
I've seen that on Monday they changed the status of my order to In Packing, so I waited, thinking they'll ship it on Monday and I'll get it on Tuesday. But no, Tuesday it still said in packing so I called them, everyday from Tuesday until Friday receiving a different excuse every time: It will be with you on Wednesday, the guitar didn't pass Ibanez quality control so it will take longer, we don't have your order (that was Thursday after I've been on the phone with them for the last few days), we didn't have the guitar in stock, let me check and I'll call you back in 5 minutes (didn't call back, I call back "who are you? oh right we'll call you back in 5 minutes", didn't call back, I call back and they were very very rude), etc.

So on Friday I have asked them if I can come and pick the guitar up from them (having to drive around 300 miles to do that) on Saturday as it was my brother's birthday. They said yes, sure we'll have it ready by Saturday morning and we'll try and compensate you somehow. So on Friday evening just before the closing time, I called them again to ask them if they are sure I can come next morning, they're answer was: "We don't have the guitar, if you want you can wait until next week, or more (but the or more was almost whispered), or we can give you a refund".

Obviously I asked for a refund, so thanks Intersales Music (or The Music Shop, don't even know why you have two names) for ruining my brothers birthday. You are unreliable, a bunch of liars, and very extremely rude! AVOID at all costs. It seems it wasn't only me that had problems with them and it seems that they like to be rude to people.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Incompetent and don't seem to care about their customers or revenues

How difficult is it to take payment, then arrange dispatch and delivery of a flight case?

Apparently it is very difficult for this organisation (if you can call it organised in any way).
They took payment instantly online via Sagepay with a statement of 1-2 delivery for the flight case. Should be perfect but 4 days later still no flight case and no contact to say if there's a delay. I call them on Friday to be told that "I can't see your order, let me look into it, we'll call you back". NO CALL BACK....
I phone again Tuesday, same message given, assures me they'll call back... NO CALL BACK.
I call Wednesday and speak to Sean who profusively apologises for this apparent anomaly, and his colleagues tardiness in getting back to me. He tells me that they get it shipped direct from the manufacturer and that he's heading to the warehouse to sort it out and he'll call me back ASAP to give me an update... NO CALL BACK AGAIN...
I've cancelled my order and asked for a refund today when I was again told that they didn't know where my order was.
It's the most incompetent and lazy attitude to take and illustrates a total disregard for customer satisfaction.
My experience has been so bad I felt compelled to write a short essay about my dreadful experience.

HOW HARD CAN IT BE? Avoid buying here at all costs.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still waiting for shipment 10 days later

Expecting my order within 2-3 working days, I called after 4 days to be told there was a problem but I will definitely have the deliver by Wednesday the following week. Still no delivery on Wednesday or contact from them explaining why.

I appreciate things go wrong but suppliers MUST contact customers and advise of the situation. As this hasn't happened twice, I don't feel I have had a good experience at all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent .

Easy ordering with great pictures and descriptions and fast smooth payment system.Item was fantastic and my son is doing amazing at playing his guitar.Its a cool blue and everyone at school loves it.Very good condition,never had any problems with it at all.Will be buying more items from Intersales Music in the future.Very very pleased :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Tanglewood guitar was perfect

I ordered a Tanglewood guitar for my dad's birthday - it was a six string cutaway and looked beautiful on the image.

It arrived quicker than I expected and it is an amazing guitar. The action is low and the built in tuner is spot on. The best value for money guitar I've ever bought.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great customer service

Ordered a left handed guitar and their supplier sent a right handed one by mistake. I phoned up to query and customer service could not be more helpful. A replacement guitar arrived next day and the old one picked up as well.

Intersales Music Details

About this company

Visit Intersales Music

Contact information

Call us on: 01536 521202
We live here: 12-13 Silver Street
NN16 0BN Kettering
United Kingdom

Category

Intersales Music is ranked 37 out of 37 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.