The Pipercross Shop reviewed by

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Payment +, shipment +, Costumer aftersales +

Order a VIS209 kit for my new beetle. According the website it will fit my 2liter NB. When i received the kit no instruction in the kit so i call them, no luck. Decided to call directly with pipercross no luck also. Mail them and after few days got feedback and few hours later received the instructions. But these were for vw golfs but they asure me it is the same for the new beetle. Follow the instructions and it did not fit.. Decided to go to the vw dealer around the corner as maybe i was overseeing somthing. At the dealer they told me the kit wil never fit my beetle because of the air duct of the beetle is not the same as the golf. Dissapointing as i was i try calling again no luck. Send a mail to pipercross and till today no response. Is a pitty that a brand name promote something that will not fit. And assure me that the kit works the same for golfs as for beetles. Now i stuck with a kit that i can not return. And above all no feedback from them. Really disappointing.

Status update.
After my first review i was in contact with the pipercross shop. They explain to me that mine engine code is different and that is why the kit did not fit my NB. Still dissapointed but these are things that can happen. They offer me to send back the kit and also offer me to see other possibilities regarding the CAI. Because i'm using only the filter now and will modified the pipe myself i decided sending back is not an option. Pipercross was kind enough to send some cleaning kit for the filter as compensation. Much appreciated! That is what i call costumer aftersale support/ service.
    The Pipercross Shop
    TrustScore 9.1 / 10
    119 Reviews

    Reply from The Pipercross Shop

    Hi Tyrone, We did contact you back when you last emailed, since you brought it to our attention we have realised that the Beetle has two different 2.0 engine setups. Unfortunately as your engine is the not the same as the Mk4 Golf the kit will not fit. We mentioned in the email you are very welcome to send the kit straight back to us for a refund, The Pipercross Shop or indeed Pipercross themselves would never want to see a customer that is unhappy with their purchase!
    Comment (?)