The Whisky Exchange reviewed by

5 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not a great first experience

This was my first order with the Whisky Exchange. I received an email saying that my order had been processed and was being prepared for despatch. 2/3 days later I then received an email saying that my ordered item was out of stock and would be despatched the following week. My order arrived and it looked very well packed and clearly marked as fragile. When I opened the outer box, the bottle was indeed very well packed with really tough bubble wrap but the bottle had been taken out of the gift box and this was then folded to fit into the outer packaging box. This means that the gift box is warped and creased down one side which I'm sure my Dad won't really care about (Father's Day gift) but I'm quite disappointed.
    The Whisky Exchange
    TrustScore 9.6 / 10
    11,521 Reviews

    Reply from The Whisky Exchange

    We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We always do our best to ensure that our customers are kept up to date if there are any delays in orders. Your order was received on the 3rd and appears to have been processed for despatch on the 4th.

    According to our system there was a stock discrepancy for the item ordered. This would not have been noticed until your order had reached our picking team. We are very sorry for the delay caused by this error. We are always working on improving the automated side of our system to reduce the chance of errors such as this.

    The presentation box for your item would have been packed along the inside of the shipping box to prevent it from sustaining any damage during transit. The box should have been folded along the pre-existing creases, preventing any damage being caused to the box. We're very sorry that this was not the case.

    If it is not too late, we can have a replacement box shipped out to you. If you would like us to do so, please contact our customer services team and quote your order reference number.

    Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
    Comment (?)