Todd Doors reviews

Todd Doors reviews

Acceptable
5.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
12 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

An outstandingly good company - hard to believe the criticisims

We visited the Bournemouth showroom and were dealt with by a super-efficient saleswoman. We ordered eight internal doors, complete with furniture. All turned up, as promised. They have only just been fitted so I cannot comment on how they will wear but at present they look magnificent. It is difficult to reconcile my experience with some of the posts on this site.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Nice door, appalling service.

My wife and I brought a door and related furniture in early January and since then have experienced laughably bad customer service. Our door turned up weeks later than promised and when we turned up to pick it up our lock and numbers weren't ready. I returned when asked to to find the numbers still weren't ready but was told they'd send both lock and numbers to us when ready. A few weeks later (and rearranged builders/wasted days holiday) and our lock showed up - no numbers. We were told they wouldn't be expected for months so we cancelled our order and brought some elsewhere. A few days later the numbers arrived! Needless to say the shenanigans went on and I won't bore people with the details but suffice to say it was about the worst company we've ever dealt with. My wife would ring two-three times a day but the person needed was never there but don't worry, they'd call back! It must have happened twice if she was lucky and even then they couldn't help because the person who needed to deal with it would be away. We sent a written complaint but have yet to hear anything back. We also returned our un-needed numbers and were promised a refund for them. Yesterday we received them back in the post. Bravo.

Our front door, in fairness, looks alright. Still, based on other reviews I fully expect it to fall to pieces soon and for us to receive the blame!

Should Todd Door's wish to follow this up there are many calls and a complaint under the name Frake.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I've had no problems

I bought from Todd Doors about 11 years ago and was researching for new doors for my parents when I saw these reviews. All I wanted to say is that these don’t match my experience. The front door I bought was fitted to my flat and is looking good and doing the job over 10 years later. I ordered it through their Northolt branch but as they’ve opened one nearer in St. Albans I’m dealing with Sales there and they could not be more helpful. So, so far so good, if it changes I’ll be back (!) but my experience with them is a good one.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Should be zero stars, bunch of liars, very unprofessional

Zero stars! Garage door absolute garbage!

Within 2 months my customers garage door had split in various areas. When we rang/ emailed Todd Doors they spouted endless fictitious nonsense about doors (little did they know My dad is a carpenter & have been working with and hanging doors for over 30 years). They had no interest in helping, and attempted to find various ridiculous reasons why it would be OUR fault that the door had split!!

NEVER EVER use this company. Dreadful quality, dreadful service.
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Unfortunately this site does not permit us to upload the photos of the garage doors you have written about. However, you have spurred us to use this case study to advise our loyal customers of the pitfalls of poorly finishing external timber products and ignoring the finishing guidelines provided.

http://todddoorsuk.wordpress.com/2013/11/08/wow-spurred-by-todays-downpour-it/

Having originally e;mailed you on 11th October with detailed suggestions of remedial action, which you have somehow chosen to interpret as us being "liars" there is clearly no point in communicating with you further. Todd Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very good customer service

My experience with Todd Doors has been positive. Their websales team was excellent - they were able to advise on appropriate fixings, etc and the aftersales team dealing with one or two issues we had have been responsive, helpful and have resolved our issues quickly and with a very positive attitude. Thanks Todd Doors!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Zero stars! Front door absolute garbage!

Within 4 months our front door had split in various areas. When we rang Todd Doors they spouted endless fictitious nonsense about doors (little did they know I'm a carpenter & have been working with and hanging doors for over 50 years). They had no interest in helping, and attempted to find various ridiculous reasons why it would be MY fault that the door had split, even down to asking what colour the door was painted!!

NEVER EVER use this company. Dreadful quality, dreadful service.
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Ms Wilson
We have tried to find an Order under your name but cannot trace one. Please could you provide us with more details as we would like to investigate this further. Have you written on behalf of someone else or is there any other information that could point us in the right direction as to in what name this Order was made? Please could you e;mail us at marketing@todd-doors.co.uk.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor quality, every excuse and relying on small print

Oak veneer front door, sealed and painted two coats undercoat, three coats top coat all done in doors before hanging. Splits and peeling appeared within weeks and door looks terrible. A compliant referred to requirement for 1200 by 800 'porch'. We don't have one so our complaint fobbed off. Door is splitting and pealing on bottom panels and inside so any porch over hang would make no difference. Much, much better available from other suppliers. We will replace from somewhere else.
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Kevin
We were very disappointed to see this review and to read how unhappy you are. Having checked our database we cannot find any record of an Order in your name so we are hoping that you will please contact us with details of from whom or where you made this purchase so that we can investigate further. Please contact us at marketing@todd-doors.co.uk and we will do all that we can to help.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor quality

We purchased garage doors from Tood doos just under £1000.00 after 6 months one of the doors has gone completely black, I called the Todd doors, asking why this had happened and they say that the only give one year warranty, there is no mention in their terms and conditions about guaranty or warranty!

I suggest not purchases there produces as poor quality!
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Mr Ventriglia
Having checked our records back to November 2012 we can find no trace of having sold garage doors to anyone with your surname in the Cookham area but are keen to know from whom or where you made this purchase. If you would please contact us at marketing@todd-doors.co.uk perhaps with your telephone number it may be easier for us to discuss this than via this site. From what you have written we are unclear on what you think you may have been told but for clarification: yes, all our doors are guaranteed for 12 months and yes, this guarantee and care instructions are included in our Terms & Conditions both on the website, in-store and on the reverse of every Sales transaction. We hope to hear from you. marketing@todd-doors.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

bad company , dreadfull quality

you will be seeing todd doors on watchdog , due to our recent complaint about a oak front door we purchased and was splitting to pieces within 2 months ! , they said its normal and alow for shakes ! what a load of bullshit , keep your eyes peeled watchedog are onto them ! , dreadful product , do not deal with todd doors , go elsewhere !

Eventually all sorted out , had a full refund including some money towards fitting the new door
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Mr Ranford
Since you wrote this review we have visited you, inspected your external door and agreed a solution together. We are obviously disappointed that you had cause to write such a complaint and hope that, now this is resolved, that you will also find time to compose an updated, more positive review of us. With Best regards, marketing@todd-doors.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

poor quality doors, cheap imports from far east with huge markups

all doors come with manufacturing defects all todd doors can say is its within tolerance, i can understand if the door is solid wood then yes, but if door is engineered then it should have no defects as it is veneered. the staff dont know what they are selling just a load of rubbish. 3 doors all with manufacturing defects. bad company ripping customers off!!!
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Mr. Haider
We are mystified and surprised by your comments and feel we must reply with a factual summary of the efforts we made to appease you. When you complained about your original door we replaced it for you free of charge but you felt that the replacement door was also not to your standard. You then came to our Northolt warehouse to select a door that was acceptable to you but could not decide on one. Despite us selling around 400 of these doors a month to happy customers you were not satisfied with the quality we offered and we therefore refunded you in full for your purchase. We fail to see how we can be accused of "ripping customers off" and hope that this response more fairly represents how we approach customer service. marketing@todd-doors.o.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

rubbish

Ordered £1000 doors, told 2 weeks delivery. Enquired about delivery date several times in second week, no one called back untill Friday of second week to tell me it would be another 2 weeks as they hadnt sent the order off to the supplier. Canceled order, rubbish customer service will not use Todd Doors again and will not recomend to anyone.
I would give zero stars if the system allowed.t
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Chris
We are sorry for the delay in responding to you but this website has only just been brought to our attention over a year after you made this posting. Unfortunately there is not enough information in your complaint for us to be able to investigate what may have occurred with your order but we do realize this is now very historical for you. Nevertheless if you would like to contact us we will do our best to track events and respond more thoroughly. Best regards marketing@todd-doors.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Company!

The hardwood doors I used to make my garage doors came from todd doors and they were great!! Top Marks!!
Todd Doors

Reply from Todd Doors

Dear Mr Scott
Many thanks for taking the time to express your experience of us on this site. Unfortunately it is more usual for customers issues to be raised in this forum, so we are delighted and reassured by the balance that your comments bring. Best wishes to you, may you enjoy your garage doors for many years! marketing@todd-doors.co.uk

Todd Doors Details

About this company

To view the most up to date reviews of our company that have been collected via an independent 3rd party organisation called Feefo then visit the website below. All of our Retail customers are sent a co-branded email asking them for an anonymous review of not only our service but also our products. Their honest feedback can be seen on the Feefo website: http://www.feefo.com/GB/en/reviews/TODD-DOORS/?id=716481

Visit Todd Doors

Contact information

Call us on: 08009878667
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Todd Doors is ranked 83 out of 86 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.