Tradebox reviews

Tradebox reviews

Good
8.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
16 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent software, great people. Highly recommended.

We purchased Tradebox recently. With quick and easy installation and excellent support, this software has saved us so much time and money within a couple of weeks.

All of our invoicing now takes a matter of minutes a day, and there is no room for manual errors.

Excellent software, great people. Highly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

this is ideal for the complete novice to work with on ebay play and amazon

This piece of software has allowed our company to increase our online sales by over 400% and still more to come. Service centre staff are great and understand that each customer has different needs and help with all aspects of the program. I wish all software companies were as helpful and knowledgeable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product. Very useful for our business

We use Tradebox to transfer orders from our Magento website into invoices in Sage Line 50. There have been a few little niggles but most of them have now been sorted out now. We used to type the invoices into Sage manually, but Tradebox has speeded up the process, particularly useful in our Christmas rush, and equally importantly has improved the accuracy of our invoices. We still get occasional problems with addresses being formatted incorrectly, but despite this we regard Tradebox as invaluable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Essential for processing large amounts of sales

Having used Tradebox for anumber of years we have found this program to be invaluable for processing day to day online sales. Without it we would need to employ a full time accounts data inputters and obviously this runs the risk of human error. The process is straight forward and software reliable and does everything that is required. My only critiscism is that every year the price keeps rising and not by a small amount. Inflation by my reckoning is currently at less than 0.5% and the increases this year amounted to a whapping 20%. Just beware that once you sign up they have got you by the b****s and large yearly price increases are the downside associated with having this software. Altogether still a lot cheaper and a lot less hassle than employing staff and good value for money.
Tradebox Limited

Reply from Tradebox Limited

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest appraisal of your experience with us. I'm happy that you are finding the software value for money and it assists your day to day business.

In terms of the price rise increase, to be fair, it is the only increase we have ever implemented in the 7 years the product has been in the market and was a required move rather than desired. To try and soften the impact of the price restructure we gave every existing customer a minimum of 12 months notice.

The price restructure was an essetial move and has allowed us to continue developing and improving the software and support. I can promise you we won't be implementing large yearly price increases.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Really helpful customer services, great software & does exactly what we require it to!

Firstly, all the staff are very helpful, friendly and definitely know what they are talking about. John in particular has been very helpful since day one and puts up very well with my calls every 5 mins.

Secondly, the software itself rarely gives us any problems, obviously, there are always going to be some small issues when technology is involved, but in general, they are very quick to fix anything that's no working properly and keep you up to date throughout the process.

The only improvement I could suggest is that their phone line is open an hour longer as is shuts at 3.00, maybe even just an emergency line in desperate cases, but this is a small neg.

Overall, really really happy with their whole package since we first stated using them nearly 2 years ago!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

THE best solution for your Sage/Online Marketplace integration.

We have used Tradebox for many years now, initially it was just for pulling transactions from eBay to Sage 50.

Now we use Sage 200 and have just upgraded to a 10 Channel license.

It saves DAYS of work, it would simply not be possible to input all the orders manually.

Tradebox 'lands' the orders into Sage, ready to print within minutes.

The Tradebox team are excellent, if any issues arise they are keen to sort them quickly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Saved thousands of pounds on another member of staff

At first Tradebox was a little hard to work with, some of this down to our website back-end. But now it's set-up it saves so much time, before Tradebox we would key orders in manually from the website to Sage, which would be slow and not always very accurate.

Once you've take the time to set-up Tradebox and map your products from the website to Sage, you no longer need to key orders in, we simply double check the figures and product mapping before updating and posting the invoices to Sage.

Stephen is also great and support has always been very good when we've required it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

It Just Works!

When we became a Limited company, my accountant made me use Sage software. I don't like Sage as it seems very time consuming to enter all my sales information. Although it does a good job, I would have needed to employ someone to do all the work.
Tradebox does all this for you. You push a few buttons, and all your internet sales are downloaded with incredible detail and then posted to sage. It even does the banking from PayPal and Amazon etc..
Days worth of work done in a few minuites.
I now have the time to actually run my business instead of entering sales and trying to keep my figures accurate.
What's your time worth?

The 1 for U Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic Service - When things go wrong they fix it straight away !

We have used tradebox now for a few years and the service has always been spot on if things go wrong john's your man !!! - Well Done Guys keep up the good work
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent product & aftercare

So glad we 'bit the bullet' and invested in this software, it has saved us so much time (and money!)

I would highly recommend this product to any serious seller on eBay who is using sage and selling in volume.
The software does everything for you and accounts fees etc with ease. It's so easy to use, even I can manage it, and I'm pretty useless when it comes to technology!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant all round

A great bunch of guys. Always helpful, and the software is brilliant. We were one of the first users of the software and it has literally saved us £1000s over the nearly 10 years we have used it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

It's a must for any small business

I've used Tradebox now for over a year. The customer service is second to none, when ever I call I get to speak to someone who has a great depth of technical knowledge and helps me solve any issues I have. I would recommend these guys to any small business owner who needs to pull sales data into SAGE
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good software but do not liker the price increase

Good software that does the job. Had a few bugs here and there and at times a little hard to understand all the options. Sadly due to price increase unlikely to re-subscribe next time unless things change to have more features. Saying this, if you can afford the higher price and do not use other multi channel software already then it might be for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Happy

More than happy with the service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service

This is the 3rd year i have renewed my subscription with tradebox. Their service is always great and any issues are resolved quickly. The product is also good and effortly imports our amazon and ebay orders
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Trade Box, Good without the Sales Guy [Name]

In twenty years of retail (at all levels) I have met few who could compete with this guys lack of interpersonal skills and poor customer service.
Tradebox Limited

Reply from Tradebox Limited

Hi Tim, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Clearly you feel dissatisfied with the outcome of our decision not to issue you a refund. Unfortunately, we were not able to accede to your request because, we felt, there were no grounds for this. As we explained, you took an extensive period, pre-purchase, to install, run and assess the suitability of the software for your businesses needs. You also had a 30 day 'no questions' money back period following your subscription to an annual licence. After much consideration, we felt that your request for a refund on the grounds of "changing your mind" 3 months into an annual subscription simply wasn't a reasonable or valid reason.

Tradebox will always endeavour to go 'above and beyond' for our customers because we truly embrace the idea of excellent customer service. However, as a business, we need to act within a reasonable commercial framework.

Tradebox Limited Details

About this company

Tradebox Finance Manager is a Sage Certified desktop application, designed to integrate online marketplaces with Sage Instant or Sage 50 Accounts and allow UK retailers to effectively Manage, Control and Account for their online sales.

Designed as middleware Finance Manager provides a bridge between online marketplaces and Sage Accounts through the creation of individual connections in the software, enabling sales data to be rapidly downloaded, automatically entered into Sage and stock levels from Sage to be passed back to the marketplace.

This allows Sage Accounts to be used to full effect as a back end order management solution providing logistical control over your online sales, stock and purchasing as well as an accountancy package handling VAT liability, financials and profitability reports.

Visit Tradebox

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 381 9003
We live here: Suite 3, Dockmaster's House
NE30 1JA North Shields
United Kingdom

Category

Tradebox is ranked 24 out of 51 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.