TradePlumbing.co.uk reviews

TradePlumbing.co.uk reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
215 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

first class service

would use anytime I need plumbing supplies
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

methven kiri satinjet low flow shower head is THE best. Friendly,efficient company.

I recently stayed in a top hotel. The shower head they had was a METHVEN unit. It was unbelievably pleasant with a soft water jet that did not drill holes in me like most other makes. I checked out a supplier on the net and ordered a METHVEN KIRI SATINJET LOW FLOW SHOWER HANDSET. I was pleasanlty surprised to find that I could buy the handset on its own from TradePlumbing.co.uk. The office is very friendly and delivery was efficient.
This shower head is in a class of its own! A great way to start the day! Recommend the unit and the company highly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Average product, awful customer service.

4 days after my order, received an email saying item was out of stock and they would hold the order until I let them know if I wanted a refund or wanted to wait (about one month). This was despite the website saying they had stock and the salesperson I spoke to saying the same on the same day.
I didn't want to wait, so in the meantime I sourced another product from elsewhere. As I went to reply to them I received an email saying they had now found stock and had dispatched the product - they did not wait for an answer from me. Anyhow, I thought I would keep it anyway.
On the day, the delivery driver left a slip despite me being in all day.
Once I collected the product, I realised the element was wrong and the valves were wrong.
Since that day I have sent 4 emails and spoken to various staff 3 or 4 times - finally managed to ascertain that they would exchange the items if I sent them back.
I sent them by special delivery on 19th march, and thus far haven't had a reply from them despite emailing them.
This company just do not follow through on what they say they will do. Its like they just ignore emails/phone calls and don't talk to each other. Compare this to where I bought the replacement product - they sent out the correct valves within two days after one phone call. They did not even ask me to send back the old ones. Awful experience, and I would never buy anything from here again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not the product in the image

Ordered shower following confirmation of product details.
Different product arrived eventually, similar, from same manufacturer but, not what I was expecting or in image on website. Guarantee 3 years on website, but, 2 years on box !!
Agreed to return entire package (cost £19) to upgrade shower head for item in image. Received an even cheaper version of product I returned.
So 2 weeks later, an extra £19 out of pocket for inferior shower head. Awaiting reply from sales team, considering returning for full refund. Shame, because sales staff are helpful and prices are good.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellet company to deal with

Order arrived on time as stated, was kept informed on delivery status. customer services manager was extremely helpful in regards to my order. Would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price - disorganized delivery.

Price of radiator was pretty good. Delivery was a shambles, firstly there was no confirmation email to say the order had been received. There was no contact made to arrange the delivery although it was a big item that would require someone to be in the house. The website said item had shipped but gave no more info than that. Phoned to find out when it was coming and all of a sudden it was due the next day?! Asked if they could find out she. - no one phoned me back. Called again in morning to find out more - was called back this time at 10.40am to say delivery due btw 12 and 2pm. LEFT WORK midway through my day to be in for the delivery only to find that the courier had already been at 10am - BEFORE I WAS EVEN CALLED WITH A TIME. I phoned courier myself and they said no-one had phoned from TradePlumbing to ask for a time that morning so someone was lying to me or making things up. Not very satisfactory experience on the whole.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

not a great experience.have waited four weeks for product that was shown in stock

customer service none existent. had to phone on several occasions to chase delivery to be told every time "should be in stock in a couple of days"
now 18th March and have been told that the towel radiator is now in the country and should be 48hrs delivery. I wish I could believe it !!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and accurate - nice website too.

Found what I needed quickly.
Delivered quickly well packed.
Postage was a bit high, but it works.
Would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Simple, straightforward and successful purchase.

The Live Chat facility on the simply laid out website enabled me to seek advice and reassurance about my purchase choices. The recommendations I was given were helpful and the purchase price really competitive.

There was a hiccough with a misspelt address but this was sorted quickly and efficiently and personally which is always a good measure of great customer service attitudes and is not always the case with online companies.

I would thoroughly recommend Trade Plumbing, particularly Thomas who has a really professional approach to efficient and friendly service.

Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent all round - cost, delivery and product. Very pleased

Great purchasing experience. The web site was easy to use and the cost of the radiator really good. It was delivered promptly and in good order. Really pleased and would recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy to use site - great prices!

Nice easy to use site - safe checkout and decent prices. Does what it says on the tin! Would use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Okey dokey pig in a pokey

Ordered radiator , turned up in good time and was well packaged nuff said.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

dissapointment....

Before placing my order had a chat with the sales staff, items in stock, be delivered tomorrow, need to place an order now.
Next day - sunshine and all, waiting for the rads to turn up - email at 2 pm - nothing coming in today and one item out of stock ( was sold out in the matter of 15 minutes apparently) , another can be delivered next day...
Cancelled order - didn't hear anything back, no money.
Called, sent another email, called - got a lady called Laura, who finally refunded my money after 2 weeks.
Wouldn't use again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Prices on Great Products

I had difficulty initially finding the right radiator, but was given great advise on the Live Chat from Stuart. I was so happy with the radiator, I found room for a second one !!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good customer service. Polite staff. Fast delivery

Ordered F4 leak sealer which was received the next day. Unfortunately a different product arrived. After a telephone call the correct product was sent out and the original item returned at no extra cost to me. Staff were polite, no quibbling about product and agreed to exchange as soon as possible. Very pleased with service and speed of delivery. Would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value and quality

Very pleased with the quality and price of the radiator. Courier used seemed better than most too.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service

This was our first order and I can not fault the service and help given.
Would recommend to others.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very quick service.

I ordered a product online and it was delivered way before the stated delivery date.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

unacceptable the way i was treated

Bought a whirlpool bath in the sales, paid for it and was excited and looking forward to have it delivered. when the invoice was sent i could see that it was just a normal bath not a whirlpool that i had paid for. I phoned the company and they said " sorry but it was an error on the website , and there is no way you can have it for that price "and then wanted more money off me to get the whirlpool. I explained that it was unacceptable but they were having none of it. I asked for my money back but they said it would take 28 days to get a refund. After a long long battle i finally got my money back by BACS transfer. very disappointed :(
Tradeplumbing

Reply from Tradeplumbing

On behalf of our company, I would like to respond to this and point out several key factors.

1 - The customer placed an order online and was unsure as to whether it was the product she required. We explained the features of this bath on the phone and that it did not include a whirlpool function.

2- the customer asked us to cancel the order which we did with no argument or resistence.

3 - We offered to return the money into the same Paypal account used to pay for the goods.. this would have been a same day transfer but the customer did not want this as she feared paypal would take up to 28 days to clear the funds.

4 - to put the customer at ease, we offered a BACS transfer so the money would be returned quickly.

There was absolutely no argument or resistance or "long battle" and we feel this is a very unjust review indeed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extremely helpful staff, phone and confirm your order before an expensive purchase.

I have used this company on several occasions, speaking to Andy on-line who was very helpful in trying to find the correct part for my old radiator and picking out a replacement. Hannah telephoned me and I spoke a couple of times with her to discuss my order and her help and advice was very good. I found they could not have been more helpful and are very polite and knowledgeable, however when placing an expensive order (mine was for a heated radiator & towel rail) the picture shown needed updating and it was not completely clear what I needed for dual fuel. I discussed with new manager Thomas, who went out of his way to go the extra mile and resolved the situation with the manufacturing company with the minimum fuss and best outcome. The only downside was extra shipping costs incurred. Overall a great company who I recommend with an easy to use website but phone them first and make sure you get all your questions answered before placing a big order.
Tradeplumbing

Reply from Tradeplumbing

Thanks so much for the honest feedback Daniel - really appreciate it and glad to know we were helpful. Whilst we're an online business, we are always at the end of the phone for our customers and like to keep on top of orders and follow up on the phone to make sure all has gone well.

Thanks again & keep warm :-)
Thomas

Tradeplumbing Details

About this company

We are your Bathroom and Heating Supplier offering Trade Prices for the Public. We specialise in Heated Towel Rails, Electric Towel Rails, Designer Towel Rails, Designer Central Heating Radiators, Shower Enclosures and Bathroom Suites.

Visit TradePlumbing.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 504 4499
We live here: Unit 6 Corporation Yard, 2a Harwich Road
CO4 3BN Colchester
United Kingdom

Category

TradePlumbing.co.uk is ranked 92 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.