UK2.net reviews

UK2.net reviews

Acceptable
6.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
10 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Solid enough hosting

Does everything said on the tin. Hosted with them for around a year on the business package. So far had no issues that weren't my fault! Only 20 mins of downtime in that year that I recall, not bad...

The support team seemed knowledgable and were quick to help me on the self inflicted issues.

Happily recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and simple

The experience was quick, simple and easily understood. Second time using UK2.net to acquire domains.
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Thank you so much for your review. We're here for anything you might need.

Your UK2 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Amazing Customer Service! I will recommend to everyone!!

I signed up for the web builder to create my own website but didn't get on with the web builder...it was quite different to my previous one. Because of this I phoned to ask if I could get my money back as I was worried I'd made a mistake and the staff were so lovely, helpful and kind. They told me how to raise a cancellation ticket on the easy to use contact page and I had my full refund within the hour! No argument, no fuss. it really was with a smile and an apology that it hadn't worked out. So impressed..., thank you!!! What a genuine delight to deal with you. I may not have got to grips with the web builder personally but I would absolutely still recommend you to all my friends!! Thank you so much xx
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Dear Sally,
Thank you so much for your review. We have listened to difficulties associated with the website builder and will be launching a new service called "We Build It For You" in which we will build the website for our customers. We believe this service will be a good help.
We're here for anything you might need.

Your UK2 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bought the highest priced plan - result: websites not working, support useless

A freind recommended me to use UK2.net for my .co.uk domains. I've purchased the highest priced business plan only to be very disappointed and frustrated. Been chatting and emailing to support for days so as to find out what changes i need to make to the domain settings in order to get the websites working. I'm not a techy person but i've used several hosting services before including [external reference removed] and never had any problems.
None of my websites work, and i can't add email accounts to domains registered elsewhere. Sales support said i need to purchase domin name hosting to be able to add email accounts for them. We're past several emails and online chat but i still haven't got a proper answer to my questions like how i can add this domain name hosting to my domains and how much it costs. Considering the amount i have paid for the supposedly unlimited hosting, it's quite upsetting that they make me pay extra for something that other companies include by default.
So thank you UK2.net for the useless service, i want my money back.
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Dear Petra,
We are so sorry to hear how dissapointed you are with our services. Our sales team will contact you very shortly to solve all issues out.

Your UK2 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hardly found how to renew my service

I hardly found how to renew my service. The way to pay for a next period of time is not user friendly.
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Dear Emil,

Sorry to hear it's been difficult to renew your service. We offer a auto renew option that might be worth looking into. Will get someone from our billing team to contact you.

Your UK2 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

As good as it gets ....................

Newly aquainted with computers, very much lacking in technical expertise, I have found uk2.net refreshingly enjoyable.

I have no others to compare it too, and it's only the beginning, but for me uk2.net is just about perfect for my online business needs.
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad to know you're having a positive experience with our services. We're on the other side of the line for anything you might need.

Your UK2 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

abrupt and didnt answer the question

Support and service goes hand in hand, my first experience with uk2net was a bad one. Abrupt reaponse to my questions and not even adressing the question asked. Screenshots were ignires and I found myseld explaining in greater detail than required and repeating myself. Awful service from what is a comoany I trusted and so far I just feel ripped off with the extra prices I have to pay for what others provide as standard.
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Hi Paul,
We're sorry to hear your experience hasn't been positive. Will get someone from customer support to contact you.

Hi Paul,
I received feedback from customer support that all has been solved. Very good news!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BAD UPTIME, HORRIBLE SUPPORT - AVOID!!!

I've been with them for 6 months and paid over £500+ for a dedicated server. I asked if i was entitled for the money back on the server which i hadn't used, which was another 6 months. They simply said NO.

I was shocked. Due to the terrible downtime in those 6 months of service, the first month was fine, but as it got along it got worse and worse. I contacted support and asked to move to a new server, one which doesn't have many customers on. He said it would only take around 20 minutes due to me only having a 4 small websites.

I can honestly say, i was on the chat for 2 hours as the transfer process of the websites had failed.

5 Days later after horrible downtime, as the live chat agent said i needed to open a support ticket. I was shocked. My websites was finally backup on the OLD server, yes the OLD server. Few days later the server went down again, i couldn't help but to move to a new company as my websites are my business and was loosing me money.

I moved over to "www.zenbix.com" a website design agency who offers web hosting as well, i now tend to go to small companies rather than larger ones, i find that the smaller companies are much better to deal with and the support is excellent.

I must say, the downtime at zenbix is much much better and been with them now for 4 months with not a single problem. Since they are a website design company, they even fix any problems with your website for you, unlike most hosting companies they don't have a bloody clue.

I would highly recommend to AVOID UK2 at all costs. They say they offer Uptime SLA, basically they will compensate you with money back if the server goes down. What load of crap, i contacted the billing department who refused my request. Even though my website was down for literally 5 days.

AVOID AVOID AVOID! Horrible company. Check zenbix!

Jonathan
UK2.net

Reply from UK2.net

Dear Jonathan,
We're really sorry to hear about your bad experience. Please tell us if there is anything we can currently help you with.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good site hosting but couple of niggles

I have used UK2 for 3 sites now. I find the set up and management easy once signed up but have a couple of niggles.

First the sign up is not straight forward. Had to go back and forward a couple of times to make sure had the correct options. Ditto renewal - there should be a simple link to renew if it cannot be done automatically.

Second and more annoying/serious - there seems to be a period between 1 and 5 minutes every day when the site is unavailable. This time seems to vary in the day. I have enquired a few times but have various answers, the most common is emergency maintenence / updates. This is not an issue elsewhere, so if it was resolved, then higher score.

UK2.net Details

About this company

UK2 offers affordable domain name registration and hosting, web hosting, e-commerce, reseller hosting and dedicated servers.

Visit UK2.net

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 612 2142
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.