UK Home & Garden Store Ltd reviews

UK Home & Garden Store Ltd reviews

Acceptable
5.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
16 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Damaged goods on arrival no response after many attempts

In march I ordered two solar panel lights when they arrived in the post both lights were damaged . I have sent emails on five occasions no response all my emails have been ignored .Their website highlights an excellent return service ?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid This Company !

No sign of the goods I ordered 2 weeks later, Fiona @ Uk Home & Garden Store is a joy to behold, her assistance comprises of "We will chase this up for you" that`s it just one sentence ! twice I was sent this message, with no follow up from her.

So eventually I had to contact my bank to get my money back.

Really bad experience with this company, customer service is laughable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Received a faulty item, returned it at my own cost. Can't seem to get a response at all from anyone!

I ordered a nature sound clock from this company through eBay. A faulty clock arrived, So I went straight back to my local post office and returned it at a cost of over five pounds to myself.
I have emailed them twice and left two messages on their answerphone to no avail.
I have also tried viewing their website again via google, but get nothing other than an error message.
I feel that I have been completely duped out of my money, do not buy from them
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good product, poor customer service and timekeeping

Ordered a gazebo at the start of April (2nd) through Mighty Deals to be used for my son's 2nd birthday on 21st April (maximum 10 working days for delivery unless notified to the contrary). Contacted them by e-mail twice on 19th April (11th working day) and made numerous phone calls, all went unanswered, as did the phone calls on the 20th and 21st. Finally after an e-mail on the 25th I received a reply to say it was on a delivery on that very day. No apology. Seem happy to take the money without worrying about keeping commitments. However, good product, not that I have a need for it now.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wot no screws?

Disappointed on unpacking the halogen heater to find no mounting screws.It could be dangerous if used without.Thinking the problem could easily be solved I have phoned both contact nos. only to be told no-one is available and voicemail is full! What is going on?
Sheila Lawrence
Hurray,they were on the ball after all.My review was read ,I was contacted,and hopefully the 'srews' are en route to me.Problem solved!
Sheila Lawrence
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service!

Problem sorted straight away, and kindly sending the item with costsbeing taken care of. Thanks! Highly recommend UK Home and Garden Store Ltd.
UK Home & Garden Store

Reply from UK Home & Garden Store

Hi Edward,

Please get in touch with our customer services at sales@ukhomeandgardenstore.co.uk. They will resolve any issues that you have alternatively if you wish to call our number is 01245 698202. Please get in touch with us and the problem will be sorted immediately.

Kind Regards
UK Home & Garden Store
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service!

Great product, very prompt postage and great communication!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

GREAT ITEM,GREAT SERVICE - VERY GRATEFUL!!

THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE ITEM. WHEN IT ARRIVED,IT HAD SEVERAL SCRATCHES AND MARKS ON IT,THAT I WASN'T HAPPY WITH,AS IT WAS NEW. IT WAS SORTED OUT ON A SINGLE PHONE CALL,MY CREDIT CARD WAS REFUNDED WITH THE POSTAGE,AND SO IT WAS DELIVERED FREE OF CHARGE TO MY HOME. i WAS HAPPY TO ACCEPT THE FEW SCRATCHES ON THE HALOGEN HEATER, BECAUSE I HAD SAVED £9.00 ON THE POSTAGE. THE PERSON I SPOKE TO WAS SO HELPFUL AND I JUST COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW QUICKLY THE ISSUE WAS SORTED BETWEEN US. I WOULD DEFINATELY PURCHASE FROM YOU AGAIN,KNOWING I WOULD GET THE BEST POSSIBLE CARE TO ENSURE I WAS A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great serv ice good product.

Would recommend you use this company. I am delighted with my purchase.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent customer service! Fantastic product

Solar lights arrived within good time and are absolutely stunning! My garden looks lovely! And the customer service I received was outstanding!

I look forward to my next purchase with this company

Many thanks
Carmen
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products and service!

I purchased a garden gazebo among other products from this company. I was extremely happy with both the quality and the value of the products, which arrived in good time. The service was excellent- would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good

Excellent service but although delivery was quick, I don't appreciate ordered items being placed around back of home, placed in recycling bins. Maybe they could be left with a neighbour instead otherwise good service and speedy. Will order again from you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Really Disappointed - Purposefully sent me a returned damaged product in the post because it would cost me to send back.

I got a voucher from Living Social to get the Kingfihser Halogen heater for £11. I ordered it and paid postage. I wasn't in when it was delivered, so it was place in my bin. However, when first looked at it, the box was clearerly patched from a previous sale - i.e it had been opened either by a previous coustomer, returned and resold, or by a worker. The box was badly damaged. When I opened to check the items within, it was clear this item had been reutrned and resolded onto me. It was badly scratched down one side (from a drop), other scratches, a plastic piece had broken off and it was so worn that the logo had started to rub off. Firstly, I can't beleive the shop accepted it back. It had clearly been used for a while. Secondly, to sell it on is unconscionable, especially when it is to a postal sale that is unlikely to come back because the total postal cost is as much as the item. I was so annyed I couldn't even be bothered to waste my time/money on a complaint call. Do not buy from this store, especially online. You don't no what your getting til it is on your doorstep and by then unless it is a high value item it is too late. And the staff/store clearly doesn't have a moral compass. This is a very small scale version of the problem with the mindset in our society- the banks, insurance, tabloids, MP's - any thing goes as long as it it to my benefit, not the person at the other end or the greater good.
UK Home & Garden Store

Reply from UK Home & Garden Store

Hi Charles,

I'm sorry to read your feedback and hear of the problem you had. All the items we sell are brand new so the item must have been badly damaged in transport. However, please get in touch with us and we will resolve any issues that you do have and get a new item sent out for you as a replacement. We have an easy returns policy so there will be absolutely no problem with getting this issue sorted for you. Please contact us at sales@ukhomeandgardenstore.co.uk or 01245 698202 and we will get this problem resolved immediately.

Kind Regards
UK Home & Garden Store
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good company, excellent customer service and great value products.

I had been recommended this company via a friend as I needed a gazebo for an outdoor birthday party, (which in january can prove quite difficult to find), and they had purchased one from this company in the summer and were extremely pleased with it.

On looking I found the gazebos to be an exceptionally good price, I also found a few other products that made my party complete, such as, the patio heater and solar lights. I contacted the company regarding the products for a bit more information about them and regarding timings for delivery as I needed to have them by a certain date and was cutting it a bit fine - they were very accommodating and extremely pleasant and helpful.

I would recommend this company to anyone and will certainly be using them again in the future. Very happy with my purchases and the level of customer service received - so thank you very much UK Home and Garden Store for making my party run so smoothly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product, Great service and very quick delivery. Would recommend this company.

I ordered from UK Home and Garden Store Ltd and was delighted with the product. The communication from point of order was very good and helped me track the delivery every step. Delivery was even quicker than promised. A very good company who i would order from again with confidence.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service & product

Purchased a wall clock from Home & Garden. Arrived very quickly and I am very pleased with my purchase. Good quality and a bargain at the price of £11.99.

UK Home & Garden Store Details

About this company

Visit UK Home & Garden Store Ltd

Contact information

Call us on: 01245698202
We live here: Unit 8 Baddow Park
CM2 7SY Chelmsford
United Kingdom

Category

UK Home & Garden Store Ltd is ranked 17 out of 17 in the category Barbecues & Accessories

UK Home & Garden Store Ltd is ranked 51 out of 51 in the category Camping

UK Home & Garden Store Ltd is ranked 118 out of 121 in the category Decoration and Interior Design

UK Home & Garden Store Ltd is ranked 81 out of 84 in the category

UK Home & Garden Store Ltd is ranked 978 out of 1036 in the category Home & Garden

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.